We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good Resort with good buffet lunch especially dessert” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Manipal County

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bengaluru
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Manipal County
Ranked #489 of 640 Hotels in Bengaluru
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Resort with good buffet lunch especially dessert”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2011

It was a day out program on 15-5-2011 . Overall experience was good. Staff's was Polite. Good lunch specially the desserts was too yummy... Good swimming pool, cricket ground etc....

Regards,
Mrs Sanjay.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AshaSanjayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    19
    11
    4
    8
See reviews for
19
5
Solo
0
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2010

If you are looking at a quick getaway from Bangalore without much travel then Manipal County should figure in your plans. Well within the city,its in Singasandra(enroute Electronic City). Once you enter the resort, one cant make out that its in Bangalore. Well landscaped lawns & beautifully kept surrounds, it offers 3* type rooms with modern amenities. It has a good swimming pool, an excellent restaurant . For children it has a small play area, advisable for them to carry swim wear as well as get their own toys etc. It has a nice spa and a well equipped gym.

All in all a great weekend getaway - if you are looking at a hotel-getaway & not a scenic getaway. Please go for their all inclusive packages.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sushilkmenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2010

The staff at restaurant were worried about which package we took. This made most of the guests uncomfy. I wish there were more seating arrangement in the garden. May be they could put some charpayi kind of thing here and there, so that we could rest in midst of nature after some good food.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
Helpful?
3 Thank sumsvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2010

we also select this particular hotel for having team lunch and leisue time
It has wide open space and open greenry for having food
It is good place to have lunch and spend some time.
Only bad about hotel is that it does not days it does not serve sea food
We visited many time personlly and with team,But some times only we could find fish items.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dsfdssdffdfzxcz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blr
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2010

We went for a promotional from our office
We were 200 people and it is really advicable for business related gatherings

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sivapanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bengaluru
21.4 km away
Ramanashree California Resort Bangalore
31.3 km away
Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa
Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa
#48 of 640 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
0.0 km away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
Holiday Village
Holiday Village
#169 of 640 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
23.5 km away
Imera Spa & Resort
Imera Spa & Resort
#1 of 4 in Hosur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
7.1 km away
Eagle Ridge
Eagle Ridge
#77 of 518 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manipal County? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manipal County

Property: Manipal County
Address: 65,Off Hosur Road, Bengaluru 560068, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #489 of 640 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,958 - ₹ 5,391
Hotel Class:1 star — Manipal County 1*
Number of rooms: 32
Also Known As:
Manipal County Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing