We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A decent place for short stays”
Review of Nandhana Grand

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nandhana Grand
Ranked #156 of 659 Hotels in Bengaluru
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
97 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“A decent place for short stays”
Reviewed 11 May 2012

This is a decent hotel located close to the Forum mall in Koramangala (5 minute auto ride or a 15 minute walk). The rooms are clean and hotel staff are extra courteous. The rooms are priced reasonably. However the rooms did not have any windows so it was quite claustrophobic. The gym is quite small with minimal equipment. The hotel has no pool. The breakfast is decent but made good by extra attentive staff. I would recommend this place for short stays.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Balaji17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    63
    27
    3
    8
See reviews for
24
14
15
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampere, Western Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Perfect location for a hotel for both business and leisure. Lots of good restaurants and shopping nearby. Staff is very nice and it was a pleasure to stay for one week. Not really a bad thing to say... well this is not a 5 star hotel, but who would like to stay a 5 start hotel anyway? ;)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank villeleva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 2nd time. 1st time for a week and 2nd time for 4 days. Great hotel to stay for business. All the amenities and shops are very nearby and just walking distance from the hotel, even Forum mall is just 15 mins walk from the hotel. Hotel staffs are very good and friendly. During my 2nd visit, my company booked a standard room in the hotel, but while check-in hotel manager upgraded it to a Super Deluxe room, which was excellent. Even one day I was just about to miss my breakfast and a nice lady from restaurant called me up to remind me about the breakfast. Actually they kept the restaurant open 30 mins more just for me so that I can have breakfast. That was called customer service. Buffet breakfast was decent and al-a-carte food menu has variety of options to choose from. Try the mixed-grilled sizzler, I liked it. You can also try any other mutton dishes, which are also delicious and Nandhini restaurant chain is famous in Bangalore for the same.

Room Tip: Super Deluxe rooms are very spacious, with King Sized bed, a walk-in wardrobe and buth-tub in the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Arindam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
286 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 743 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

We stayed at the Nandhana hotel at Koramangala in December as we had work nearby.

Reservation was easily accomplished on the phone followed by an email confirmation, without the need to divulge card details.

Our room was spacious and well furnished with everything - AC, plumbing etc. well maintained and working well!

The staff were uniformly courteous. Breakfast is included in the room rate, it was good but not the best. We ate dinner in the restaurant once during our stay, and the food was more than satisfactory. I need to add here that there are plenty of restaurants all around so eating out is a good option.

The location of this hotel is indeed, most convenient especially if your work is at Koramangala, and we would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Gita-TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

I have been staying in this hotel regularely since the last 5+ years and the politeness and efficiency of the staff hasn't changed. The rooms are clean, wooden floored, clean and spacious. The LCD TV being just 17 inches, feels a little small, but then i am not the type who watches too much TV, so it doesn't bother me. Internet access is free and the speeds are pretty good and reliable compared to the other hotels which claim to offer free internet. Room Service is quick and efficient and even though the number of dishes available on the menu is not much, the quality and taste of each dish i have had so far is excellent. The Biryani is particularly excellent. The only consistent bad issue that i have faced with this hotel over the last couple of years is their travel desk. The drivers don't seem to care much for traffic rules or passenger comfort.

Room Tip: The only difference between a normal and a deluxe room is the size. If you are a solo traveller and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Nauzad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Koramangala
Treebo Elmas
Treebo Elmas
#109 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Koramangala
Casa de Bengaluru
Casa de Bengaluru
#161 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Koramangala
Roerich Hotels Pvt. Ltd
Roerich Hotels Pvt. Ltd
#298 of 659 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shilton Royale
#140 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Koramangala
Grand Mercure Bangalore
Grand Mercure Bangalore
#58 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
BluPetal - A Business Hotel
#170 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nandhana Grand? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nandhana Grand

Property: Nandhana Grand
Address: 52, 5th Cross, 6th Block | Kormangala, Bengaluru 560095, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Koramangala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #156 of 659 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,844 - ₹ 4,137
Hotel Class:3 star — Nandhana Grand 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ClearTrip, Yatra, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nandhana Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing