We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible & Horrible Experience” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Mount Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bengaluru
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Red Mount Hotel
Ranked #409 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Chennai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Terrible & Horrible Experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2010

The worst hotel you can check into for 1600 INR for a night stay. I had booked the hotel by net and when I reached there there was no reservation and we had to wait for 1 hour and the hotel had to hurriedly vacate a guest who was overstaying to ready our room. And when we reached our room...the bathroom was not cleaned....AC was not working...altogether a big mistake I comitted in my life

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank fidoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    2
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
4
1
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
chennai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2010

Good hotel, Staff were excellent, helpful, but the place where it is located is not so. wonder how a hotel of this quality is located in such a neighborhood. It has the potential to spoil the mood.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank shridaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

vasai
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2010

good stay..
reasonable rent
food cud have been better
thats it.

for a middle class family
this one is satisfying

Stayed January 2009
Helpful?
4 Thank capprice4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2009

Budget hotel at.offordable rates.Just 5 minutes from the city railyway station and bus stand.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank vi262004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Bell Hotel and Convention Centre
#221 of 649 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
The Signature Inn
#155 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
JP Cordial
#149 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 649 in Bengaluru
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,777 reviews
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#8 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,803 reviews
Hotel Swagath
#67 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Mount Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Mount Hotel

Property: Red Mount Hotel
Address: No 415/1, Bengaluru 560053, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #409 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,178 - ₹ 1,898
Number of rooms: 50

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing