We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Hotel Near to Bangalore Railway Station”
Review of Red Mount Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Red Mount Hotel
Ranked #387 of 664 Hotels in Bengaluru
Barnala
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 516 helpful votes
“Budget Hotel Near to Bangalore Railway Station”
Reviewed 17 October 2011

It was a family trip. The Hotel is good, rooms are clean. I was promptly shifted to another room, when I complained of AC malfunctioning. Room interiors are good. Though it is near to railway station, but it is situated in a narrow lane. Many restaurants and food outlets are nearby.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank goyalwc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    3
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
4
2
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2010

The hotel is located at Cottonpet.It is about 1 km from the railway station and the bus stand.
The location of the hotel is a bit congested.The atmosphere is not peaceful as there is a mosque nearby and you have a large gathering of people outside.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank malsvk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2010

The worst hotel you can check into for 1600 INR for a night stay. I had booked the hotel by net and when I reached there there was no reservation and we had to wait for 1 hour and the hotel had to hurriedly vacate a guest who was overstaying to ready our room. And when we reached our room...the bathroom was not cleaned....AC was not working...altogether a big mistake I comitted in my life

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank fidoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

chennai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2010

Good hotel, Staff were excellent, helpful, but the place where it is located is not so. wonder how a hotel of this quality is located in such a neighborhood. It has the potential to spoil the mood.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank shridaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vasai
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2010

good stay..
reasonable rent
food cud have been better
thats it.

for a middle class family
this one is satisfying

Stayed January 2009
Helpful?
4 Thank capprice4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Hotel StayEasy Majestic
#130 of 664 in Bengaluru
73 reviews
The Elanza Hotel
#59 of 664 in Bengaluru
573 reviews
Treebo Orchard Suites
#7 of 817 in Bengaluru
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 664 in Bengaluru
1,928 reviews
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#11 of 664 in Bengaluru
1,923 reviews
Wonderla Resort
#72 of 664 in Bengaluru
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Mount Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Mount Hotel

Property: Red Mount Hotel
Address: No 415/1, Bengaluru 560053, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #387 of 664 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,805 - ₹ 3,997
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelGuru so you can book your Red Mount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing