We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Quiet and peaceful” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ginger Hotel - Bangalore (Whitefield)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ginger Hotel - Bangalore (Whitefield)
Ranked #104 of 650 Hotels in Bengaluru
Chennai, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quiet and peaceful”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

My first stay here was in october of 2011, when getting to this place was by no means easy mainly because of metro construction work that was happening all around Bangalore. But the subsequent trips to and from this place were much better in 2012.
The buffet spread during the night was better than the one during the morning. We were served ethnic dishes for dinner and out-of-the-box cereal in the morning.
The rooms were pretty cosy and my friends and I even got some work done. No complaints about the wi-fi. But the hard water in the shower was something we weren't expecting in bangalore.
Overall the service was good and the staff were polite.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sanjay_AJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    109
    77
    20
    22
See reviews for
31
28
52
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

Not the best of Ginger hotels - actually, probably the worst one I have stayed in.

I concur with other reviewers that corners seem to have been cut quite freely - bathroom fittings are shabby and look like they have only been half-fitted.

Also, the WiFi here is total rubbish. The staff blame some organisation in Mumbai... However, after spending half a day trying to persuade them to restart the router, lo-and-behold! we had a WiFi connection. Very, VERY slow - but a connection.

Don't come here if you plan to work in your room. The general environment is too noisy and the chances are high that you will not have anything like adequate internet access.

Staff are friendly but not very effective. The buffet lunch is pretty good. However, the places is really quite overpriced.

Room Tip: This hotel does not provide a good working environment. Not suitable for business travelers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Will S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

Its a good place stay, if you are business visitor, family visitors may find it difficult to stay here as its isolated from main city and nearby you will not find shops, mall or local market.
But overall ambiance is very good .. its self service property... you will get internet access here.... however i find buffet lunch charges were high and food was not upto my expectation.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MilindSurve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012 via mobile

Though it is free till your stay, but wi fi will work for 1/2 hr only. Every 1/2 you will loose connectivity and then you need to login again.

Too much noise of roads in room. You can hear sound of telephone ring of reception very clearly. They do not provide you any toiletry in bathrooms. For soap they have dispensers (for both hand wash as well as taking bath). They do not even provide you tooth paste, a standard item even in cheap hotels.

Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank dkbholusaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerala, India
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

Litany of problems. Four-hour wait and four reminders to get two additional teabags. Slow-heating and calcium-caked kettle. Continued renovation drilling noises near room (even until 8PM), all atrium rooms impacted by eminently audible lobby phone. What took the cake however was scalding hot water in both 'hot' and 'cold' sections of each bathroom tap. Plain lucky I wasn't showering or on the seat (I'm Indian) -- help was hours away. When I'd checked in, the hotel manager mentioned I had luck on my side else I'd have to be accommodated in nearby Mapple due to renovations. Suspect the alternative was better.

Room Tip: Don't pick any room in the atrium. Also, pick a 2-seater room since the single seaters are oddly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ACC2012ConfGoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Golden Residency
#219 of 650 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Hotel Swagath
#72 of 650 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Domlur
Ginger Bangalore (Inner Ring Road)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mapple Express Bangalore
#194 of 650 in Bengaluru
3.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ginger Hotel - Bangalore (Whitefield)? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginger Hotel - Bangalore (Whitefield)

Property: Ginger Hotel - Bangalore (Whitefield)
Address: Whitefield No - 128, EPIP Zone Phase 2, opp SAP Labs Whitefield, Bengaluru 560066, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 650 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,640 - ₹ 2,910
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginger Hotel - Bangalore (Whitefield) 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Hotels.com, TravelGuru, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Ginger Hotel - Bangalore (Whitefield) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing