We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“value 4 money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ginger Hotel - Bangalore (Whitefield)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ginger Hotel - Bangalore (Whitefield)
Ranked #106 of 650 Hotels in Bengaluru
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“value 4 money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

dis was my first trip at ginger, n i must say day de receiption were very pleasant n helpful...de rooms n bathroom r neat n clean...der is a cafe coffee outlet at the hotel premises...food is good...but if u need 2 order room service dey hv very limited options...also it is far away fm de station...auto charges r anywhere between 250-300. but der is a bus stop just outside de hotel..u can take a volvo with a ticket fare of rs.90...n travel de entire day day in bangalore...u can use dis ticket 4 both KSRTC n vlovo buses...de buses services in bangalore r pretty good n de people r very friendly n helpful..

Room Tip: take corner rooms as it is quiet noisy otherwise....
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rashmeD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

283 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    109
    77
    20
    22
See reviews for
31
28
52
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edison, New Jersey, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

Reserved this hotel as it was very close to my office in Whitefield.. Also, the photoes in the website looked very good.. This was a huge mistake.. !

The rooms are like pigeon hole and dirty.. bathrooms are maintained very poorly and none of the aminities work properly.. Inspite of repeated requests to fix these, the response from Hotel staff was disappointing..

They also hiked up the price for double bedroom without informing me during the stay.. when enquired, the staff said - the hotel was overbooked and they jacked-up the price..! I have never heard of this practice so far.. Totally unethical..

My advice - please stay away from this hotel..

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Frequent_flyer1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

This was the first time I went to Ginger, and the room was neat enough but the buffet came in late.. very late. We thought to go to the buffet section at 7 in the morning as the time given was 6:30 but till 8, the section was incomplete and we had to wait till 8 for the food to come. For travelers who come with fixed timings, how much one can wait for just food?

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chetan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

The only thing going for this hotel is that it is probably the only budget hotel in the Whitefield area of Bangalore. Most Tech companies like SAP, Dell, Microchip, GE etc. are just a stone's throw away. Other than the location and the fact that there is a Cafe Coffee Day outlet in the hotel premises, there is nothing else going for this hotel. I have stayed here twice in the last couple of weeks - first time for 4 days, and then for a single day. On both occassions i was offered a room on the first floor and that floor has a broken water dispenser. On both occasions, the chair in the room had just a steel rod as a backrest (refer to the attached photo). you can forget about sitting and working for any extended duration of time on this chair. Apparently the leather back support which is supposed to be attached to the steel rod was missing on both occassions. When i inquired with the hotel if i could get another chair, they said they would check, but no response after that. I asked the hotel staff if i could get an extra pillow and they said they would get back to me, but never did. The hotel claims to offer free internet, however the internet has not worked on even one single day. The rooms are very very small and dingy with paint peeling off in a number of places. Don't go by the photographs on the website. They were probably taken years back. The restaurant is average. The documents available in the room claim that breakfast if available from 6:30am onwards. However don't even bother going down before 7:30am as you will just be treated to an incomplete buffet spread before that. I get it that this is supposed to be a budget hotel, but then i have seen better budget hotels at a better price. Tagging yourself as a self service budget hotel is no excuse for bad (in some cases non-existent) service.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nauzad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

After a really bad stay at Ginger Pondicherry, I was regretting having made an advance booking at Ginger Bangalore. Given that the payment was already made, I atleast wanted to visit the hotel and see it before deciding against staying at the property. I was in for a pleasant surprise when I went there. Very courteous staff, well maintained hotel, good food and a very beautiful Cafe Coffee Day was all right there. The location - far away from the noisy busy roads of Bangalore was an added advantage. Loved the stay. Restored my faith in the Ginger Brand!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayanthbm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Golden Residency
#220 of 650 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Hotel Swagath
#75 of 650 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Domlur
Ginger Bangalore (Inner Ring Road)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mapple Express Bangalore
#202 of 650 in Bengaluru
3.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ginger Hotel - Bangalore (Whitefield)? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginger Hotel - Bangalore (Whitefield)

Property: Ginger Hotel - Bangalore (Whitefield)
Address: Whitefield No - 128, EPIP Zone Phase 2, opp SAP Labs Whitefield, Bengaluru 560066, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 650 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,629 - ₹ 2,763
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginger Hotel - Bangalore (Whitefield) 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Ginger Hotel - Bangalore (Whitefield) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing