We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“wonderful stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Elanza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Elanza Hotel
Ranked #49 of 642 Hotels in Bengaluru
trivendrum
1 review
“wonderful stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

A two day buisness trip brought me to Elanza. Nice hotel and very close to MG road & Brigades. service and food was good though i only took BF & dinner only. facilities like free wifi, media hub and electronic safe with charging facilities was really luxurious at reasonable costs. thanks. keep up the good work

Room Tip: the superior rooms have 2 LED TVs. If u want to discuss buisness with someone in living room, the me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sreeraj_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Elanza, General Manager at The Elanza Hotel, responded to this review, 4 May 2013
Dear Guest,

At the outset we would like to thank you for your valuable patronage. It is a pleasure to know you had a pleasant stay with us.
Team Elanza looks forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards

Magesh Iyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    163
    35
    10
    9
See reviews for
128
96
48
208
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

very much amazed by the service and the staff ..and obviously with the hotel .. No words! good effort by the SVA GROUP(Mr.Prashanth)...really sir ,thanks for providing such a good plae for us..we are really happy with it .. we loved it very much .. and thanks to The Elanza Group too.. its think i am done with my word .. once again thank you Mr.Prashanth

Room Tip: Its really an amazing hotel ..good opt for the travellers
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yedurappa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Elanza, General Manager at The Elanza Hotel, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear Guest,

At the outset we would like to thank you for your valuable patronage. It is a pleasure to know you had a pleasant stay with us.
Team Elanza looks forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards

Magesh Iyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

In the heart of the city, good, clean and reasonable hotel. No crowd it has a good restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jagadish97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Elanza, General Manager at The Elanza Hotel, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for the time taken to give your feedback. Remedial measures have been initiated.
We hope this isolated incident does not deprive us of your valuable patronage.

Team Elanza looks forward to welcoming you during your next visit to Bangalore.

Warm Regards

Magesh Iyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2011

I had to stay here a few nights on business. Rooms are old and in need of maintenance. Their internet connection would keep disconnecting on a regular basis, and it was almost impossible for me to get work done. Ethernet in their rooms didn't work either (I switched to 3 different rooms), and they couldn't even offer me a connection in their business center. In the end I had to camp outside the elevator for most of the night in order for my laptop to pick up the signal. The only recompense the manager was willing to offer me was free meals upon my next visit, in their insipid restaurant where everything tastes the same. No next visit from me, pal

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bvnathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Elanza, General Manager at The Elanza Hotel, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for the time taken to give your feedback. Remedial measures have been initiated to ensure non recurrence.

We hope this isolated incident does not deprive us of your valuable patronage.

Team Elanza looks forward to welcoming you during your next visit to Bangalore.

Warm Regards

Magesh Iyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2010

Richmond hotel is situated at a very good location.Its is near to the railway staion and also to MG road which is like the heart of the city.The rooms are nice and clean though a little heavy on pocket.If you are a budget traveller than may be it is not a good option. The food is also good.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank divya_85_gupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Elanza, General Manager at The Elanza Hotel, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for the time taken to give your feedback. Remedial measures have been initiated.
We hope this isolated incident does not deprive us of your valuable patronage.

Team Elanza looks forward to welcoming you during your next visit to Bangalore.

Warm Regards

Magesh Iyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
The Pride Hotel
#42 of 642 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
Richmond Town
St Mark's Hotel
St Mark's Hotel
#5 of 642 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Monarch Luxur
#39 of 642 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Adarsh Hamilton
#16 of 642 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Elanza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Elanza Hotel

Property: The Elanza Hotel
Address: 88/2 Richmond Road, Bengaluru 560025, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 642 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,159 - ₹ 6,318
Hotel Class:4 star — The Elanza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Elanza is a luxury boutique hotel for the discerning business traveler. It is located in the heart of the city, 0.5 Km from M G Road, 39 Km from Airport, its close proximity to the city's business and commercial areas make it the perfect choice for your guests' stay. The Elanza has got 43 elegant & fully furnished rooms, with a banquet hall & boardroom, to host functions- be it business or social, could accommodate between 50-60 pepole. Well complimented with a choice of cuisines "Cafe Elanza" coffee shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelGuru and ClearTrip so you can book your The Elanza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing