We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average at best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The President Hotel
Ranked #128 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
574 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Average at best”
Reviewed 29 April 2012

My host company chose this room. I was initially in a "comfort" room, and upgraded, but still didn't find the rooms particularly pleasant. Pretty austere rooms- AC off while you are out all day, at least an hour to bring the temperature down once you get back. It was hard to communicate certain requests to the front desk. The western breakfast options were not good- restaurant ambiance generally not good. No good chair to sit in.

Bottom line for me? A decent budget 3-star travelling option, but less than ideal for business travel.

Room Tip: The comfort room has kid-sized beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JrMushroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajaypai, Owner at The President Hotel, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
We're sorry for not having matched your expectations this time. Few points noted are quite odd - not finding a chair / right ambience / AC while you're away. You could have raised these issues with our managers, so that we could help improve your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    89
    34
    8
    13
See reviews for
37
13
16
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

the GUFHA dining area is well done. we had been to a similar place called AMAZON in chennai. that was bigger and interiors were better. this place is good too. we went with friends and kids. the afghan food is not very tasty , the soups and curry was not worth it. the other starters , mocktails , was very tasty.
the staff were extremely courteous. service was good. the price is a little high i feel and they can bring down the prices and maintain quality too.
i would like to thank the staff for making our dinner a memorable one here.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bujji16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajaypai, Owner at The President Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Thank you for sharing your positive experience, and feedback to improve our services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

The President Hotel is a good hotel in Bangalore and well maintained by its housekeeping staff. The rooms are of decent size and the noise level in the rooms facing the busy road in the front, is negligible. Its signature restaurant, "Gufaa" is considered a gourmet's delight and people from across the city vouch for its excellent food. The breakfast served complimentary in the morning is good and caters to the needs of both Indians and overseas travellers. A little advise for the management - the Front Office Executives are in the habit of becoming unnecessarily adament even at 0400 hrs. in the morning for no significant reason on the pretext of following "processes/procedures" which they themselves dont follow in the first place. A rigorous course to the Executives on Customer Sensitivity will do a lot of good not only for the hotel but also for its customers.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samudra_Gupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajaypai, Owner at The President Hotel, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Thank you for sharing your good experience at our property.
We're sorry for the inconvenience at front office, and will surely work on improving it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INDIA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Before checking into this hotel, I had checked its rating on Tripadvisor and was happy to see that it was better than my expectations.
The rooms were clean and beautiful...It had a very cozy and comfy appearance at the first glance. The bathroom too was well sanitized with a separate enclosure for the shower area.
Room service was prompt and they were very courteous.
The food too was delicious. They had two restaurants, although I got to visit the breakfast buffet and the spread was good, ranging from south Indian, north Indian and continental.

the plus point was the free Wi-fi facility coz i cud connect with my friends and family specially because my (Vodafone) network had a glitch and had barred my outgoings on roaming.

Strategically placed, it's a Great place to stay when in Bangalore.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YLMIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajaypai, Owner at The President Hotel, responded to this review, 13 January 2012
Happy to hear that. Thanks a lot for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire, England
Level Contributor
101 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

I've stayed here three times. It's lovely. The rooms are spacious, well-kept and spotlessly clean.
There are two restaurants. The ground-floor restaurant is good, buffet breakfast and lunch have plenty of variety.
The downside of this buffet is that serving the food onto cold plates means that unless you serve yourself a mountain of food, you might end up eating it cold. This is a problem in many buffets in Indian Hotels.
Food is generally good though and dinner in the evening is very good.
The top floor restaurant is jungle-themed (I think) and made to look like a large cave. Food there is also good, but the place itself can be a bit fuggy (and unlike restaurants in the West, smoking is permitted).
There is free, fast wi-fi.
They have an arrangement which allows free entry to a local gym.
There is a tiny business centre.
Customer service and attention to detail is first class.
One downside - It's next to a busy intersection, and It can get very noisy in some of the rooms.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the front of the hotel, to reduce traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Plingsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajaypai, Owner at The President Hotel, responded to this review, 6 January 2012
Thanks a lot for your feedback.
You would be happy to know that both Gufha & ISYS restaurants are non-smoking. Also, all room windows facing road-side are modified to reduce noise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Hotel Pai Viceroy, Jayanagar
#117 of 662 in Bengaluru
200 reviews
La Marvella
#67 of 662 in Bengaluru
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ulsoor
Hotel Sanman Gardenia
Hotel Sanman Gardenia
#211 of 662 in Bengaluru
59 reviews
Quality Inn Shravanthi
#144 of 662 in Bengaluru
136 reviews
Hotel Nandhini Jayanagar
#508 of 662 in Bengaluru
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The President Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The President Hotel

Property: The President Hotel
Address: #79/8 Diagonal Road | Jayanagar, 3rd Block, Bengaluru 560011, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,137 - ₹ 5,753
Hotel Class:3 star — The President Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The President Hotel - A Pai group of hotel is a Leading 3 star hotel in South Bangalore. At The President we have ensured that our decor, ambience and personalized service all create a genuine sense of closeness and warmth, something that you will appreciate on your very first stay with us. At The President, we have created an atmosphere of confidence that is caring, warm, personalized and yet totally professional.This acclaimed Hotel occupies the quiet environs of Jayanagar in South Bangalore with the IT areas and shopping mall in proximity. Close to Bannerghatta road, JP Nagar, KR Road, Kanakapura Road. From the rooms to the dining, look forward to experiences that match expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, OYO Rooms, TravelGuru, Agoda, ClearTrip and HotelQuickly so you can book your The President Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing