We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“average hotel dont look for fenstastic here .” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Nandhini Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Nandhini Palace
Ranked #488 of 644 Hotels in Bengaluru
vadodara
Level Contributor
66 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“average hotel dont look for fenstastic here .”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

hi this is a avrage hotel located in business area or heart of city. food is above avarage but location and room quality are just be ok. surely upgrade your room if you stay this place. banglore ofcourse a one of the finest city in india.english and hindi can be understand by many people but becareful with taxi driver. use hotel facility as much as possible.

Room Tip: make sure you take upgraded room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank viralbaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    25
    39
    15
    11
See reviews for
23
11
10
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

Who said that service is everything, because they are right. Bangalore is not a great tourist Mecca but this hotel puts the town in a class of its own. Nothing was too much trouble, from the bell man to the porters to the catering staff and the housekeeping staff nothing was too much touble. I have no reservation in thoroughly recommending this hotel. It realy is in a class of its own. World class.

Room Tip: The room we had was completely consistent with the photos on their site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

Excellent location, rooms are good, food ( we had only breakfast which was complimentary ) was ordinary. Had a big problem in opening the toilet door from inside. However considering tarif, location, we would consider it's really value for money. One of the two rooms we booked had a renovated / new toilet with all glass walls. Booking through makemytrip was really cool and we got 15% discount over normal tarif. A stone throw away from Brigade road and M.G. Road really helpful. We would like to stay in future also whenever we are in Bangalore.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ranjan_Advises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2011

Made the booking via Makemytrip : Which ofcourse should be called Ruinmytrip.com : Voucher lands after 30 hours, no reservation at check in and for cancellation, a total loss.

Nandhini was picked up by me based on some of the reviews read here and I thought let me try a Desi hotel this time. And what a disaster.
Booked a Suit Room , which was the highest category of room in the hotel : While checking In at around .130 am, because of late arrival of my international flight. The receptionist was missing and came down after 30 mins. Looked as if he had gone sleeping in one of the rooms.
I was then given my princely Suite room ,which to my horror was one of the middle rooms, that had no windows and was only a very basic room. I protested and then they gave me a corner room, which was even smaller then a standard room and facing the main street. Again I protested and the hotel said, well these were the only two suite rooms in the hotel.
The whole hotel was stinking and a very strong carpet smell and napthenele ball smell around the whole place.
Since the room was street facing, the running traffic ensures that no one can sleep and hence I could not sleep the full night. I came down at 6 am and told the reception that I would like to cancel the second night of my stay . He advised me to talk to the manager after 8 am. The manager promptly told me that only make my trip can cancel. When contacted make my trip they spoke to the GM of the hotel and hotel refused cancellation. The hotel manager proudly announced , we have now received full money of your stay and we are not going to refund. As if it was a kind of a trap, rather then being humble enough to address that the services are not to a standard and we are sorry about it and shall cancel the second night. Perhaps will try and improve in future.

Anyway, I checked out and told the hotel, if they become richer with my Rs 3000 ( USD60) , let them keep this money and he happy .

I then moved to a nearby hotel 9 Marks inn, which though small was still a much cleaner and nicer hotel with far attractive price.

Overall, the hotel is not at all recommended for any international traveler. Fully Avoidable.

Room Tip: Press Escape for Nandhini
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seawaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

Chennai, India
Level Contributor
149 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

Its very simple hotel and you can ideally stay if you are staying for a day or two. Breakfast choice is very limited. Breakfast was ok. The only biggest advantage of the hotel is the location. It is situated in the heart of the city. It is bit expensive for the service they provide.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angel_Traveler444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
New Rainbow Business Hotel
#509 of 644 in Bengaluru
3.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Richmond Town
Zingo Hotel MG Road
Zingo Hotel MG Road
#207 of 644 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Richmond Town
Komfort Terraces Business Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Nandhini Jayanagar
#492 of 644 in Bengaluru
3.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Nahar's Heritage Hotel
#235 of 644 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
HM Suites & Studios
#115 of 644 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nandhini Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nandhini Palace

Property: Hotel Nandhini Palace
Address: 72 St Marks Road, Bengaluru 560001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #488 of 644 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,872 - ₹ 2,741
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Nandhini Palace 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, OYO Rooms, TravelGuru and ClearTrip so you can book your Hotel Nandhini Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing