We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was impressed !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dr. Rajkumar International
Ranked #532 of 670 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed 3 June 2011

I was there for two nights and it was a pleasant surprise to come across a hotel which is right bang in the heart of the city and turned out to be as good as a highly star rated hotel ! I would definatly stay there once again !

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mukesh_shukla_pune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2011

There is nothing exciting or extraordinary about this hotel. The only advantage of staying at this hotel is that it is centrally located in Gandhinagar, Bangalore.

Gandinagar, Bangalore is a prime commercial place in Karnataka. The popular Grey Market ( national market is 500 meters away from Dr. Rajkumar International

Dr. Rajkumar international is owned by popular film star Dr. Rajkumar family members. If you are die hard fan of Dr. Rajkumar, then give it a try.

Parking is a pain in this hotel. It is situated at very noisy place. The food is average.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RajeshUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2011

I stayed there for 2 nights. The rooms and toilets was clean and nicely decorated. I paid about USD100 for a triple room and I think the hotel is worth the price. The breakfast in its restaurant is also good. The only setback was that I asked them to arrange pickup from the airport and the reception told me that it would cost Rs1000 but instead i was charged Rs1200 because our flight was delayed 30 minutes. They said because the driver needs to wait for a long time.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank DanArif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2009

Initally was skeptical when my company mentioned they had made a reservation at this hotel. But once i entered the lobby, the whole impression changed. The property is neatly maintained and the staff was very helpful. Room was right sized and comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brutusraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2009

Very close to Bangalore City Railway Station & Bus stand. A cozy hotel. Clean & well maintained. Courteous staff. Tasty food.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mavely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
0.1 km away
The Rialto Hotel
The Rialto Hotel
#126 of 670 in Bengaluru
50 reviews
0.1 km away
Treebo Silverstar
Treebo Silverstar
#65 of 670 in Bengaluru
241 reviews
0.3 km away
The Fern Citadel Hotel
The Fern Citadel Hotel
#100 of 670 in Bengaluru
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
IV Sanctum Hotel
IV Sanctum Hotel
#214 of 670 in Bengaluru
1 reviews
0.2 km away
Basant Residency
Basant Residency
#237 of 670 in Bengaluru
59 reviews
0.3 km away
Canary Sapphire - CRN
Canary Sapphire - CRN
#256 of 670 in Bengaluru
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dr. Rajkumar International? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dr. Rajkumar International

Address: No 109 6'th Cross Road | off Race Course, Bengaluru 560009, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #532 of 670 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: ₹ 1,955 - ₹ 72,718 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dr. Rajkumar International 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Yatra, MakeMyTrip, Agoda, TravelGuru and ClearTrip so you can book your Dr. Rajkumar International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dr. Rajkumar International Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing