We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most Comfortable place in Bangalore..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Bangalore Gate
Ranked #129 of 658 Hotels in Bengaluru
Baroda, Gujarat, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Most Comfortable place in Bangalore..”
Reviewed 12 November 2011

We were visiting the city after a gap of 20 years and did not know where to stay. A friend of us suggested Bangalore Gate and we are thankful to him for that, as we found out it was very very comfortable. The staff was very well-trained and service was too good.Food was really tastey and the rooms were nice and clean. We stayed there from 21st March,2011 to 23rd March, 2011 and would like to recommend all to stay at this hotel. Also would like to stay there again and again...

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlkaBhatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore_Gate, Director of Sales at Hotel Bangalore Gate, responded to this review, 13 November 2011
Dear Tulip,
I thank you on behalf of our entire team for rating us 5 out of 5 for your experience at Hotel Bangalore Gate. Our Team is overwhelmed by your review and we welcome you again for your next stay with us.
Thank you,
K Nagaprasad Shenoy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    59
    24
    12
    3
See reviews for
43
22
26
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Right from airport pickup, the hotel displayed its responsibility towards guests. I arrived Bangaluru at 3 am and called the driver through the given number. The driver picked up the phone and showed comfort. Few minutes later, the manager called me and assured of prompt pickup which happened on time. Warm reception followed by excellent room service and free breakfast.... all were nice.

The next day, I had to leave by 4 am and the hotel promptly woke me up with a cup of nice coffee, assuring me of drop service. I was really moved by the courtesy of all the staff, especially in the front-office/reception.

I would love to visit this hotel again and strongly recommend to my friends and family.

Room Tip: Book in advance, as the hotel is quite busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mathivanand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore_Gate, Director of Sales at Hotel Bangalore Gate, responded to this review, 7 August 2011
Dear Sir,
We thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Bangalore Gate. We are also pleased to read your positive review & satisfactory comments on services at our property. Your review will surely be an inspiration to take our TEAM PERFORMANCE to greater heights. Looking forward to your next stay @ Hotel Bangalore Gate.
Regards,
Hotel Bangalore Gate Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata, India
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We had come for business purpose to BLR and really had a pleasant stay at Bangalore Gate Hotel, Bangalore. Hotel had also arranged for airport pickup and till arrival at the hotel they were communicating on the phone to guide us properly. Pickup was flawless. Best thing was after a long journey we were greeted with smiling faces and were immediately upgraded to a premium room without even asking. the toilets were clean n modern, rooms were very well done, HI SPEED WIFI was really speed . Breakfast was complimentary . As we are very frequent travellers to BANGALORE we are really looking forward going back there. BEST OF LUCK TEAM BGH

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dealzin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore_Gate, Director of Sales at Hotel Bangalore Gate, responded to this review, 7 August 2011
Dear Sir,
We thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Bangalore Gate. We are also pleased to read your positive review & satisfactory comments on services at our property. Your review will surely be an inspiration to take our TEAM PERFORMANCE to greater heights. Looking forward to your next stay @ Hotel Bangalore Gate.
Regards,
Hotel Bangalore Gate Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albion Park
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

We stayed with a large group and found the staff and manager to most helpful. At the time of staying there was renovation underway, so some of the rooms we satyed in were renovated and look wonderful the unrenovated rooms were still good but the potential for this when all done was great. Location is good for access in and out of the city, and to areas around the city. We walked back to the hotel from the cricket ground and was a pleasent walk.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parktravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore_Gate, Director of Sales at Hotel Bangalore Gate, responded to this review, 7 August 2011
Dear Sir,
We thank you for your recent stay at Hotel Bangalore Gate. We are also pleased to read your positive review & satisfactory comments on services at our property. Your review will surely be an inspiration to take our TEAM PERFORMANCE to greater heights. Looking forward to your next stay @ Hotel Bangalore Gate.
Regards,
Hotel Bangalore Gate Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mangalore, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2011

we had chosen this hotel after reading good review ontrip advisor,expedia&travelguru.this hotel is located on busy k.g.road-very near to bangalore city railway station.on arriving at the hotel we were recieved with smiling faces,further the hotel was couteous enough to upgrade our room to a bigger room suitable for 4 of us.this room had a coffee maker,safe,and amini fridge(we were really surprised to see this)
we found our complementary breakfast in restaurant great....it was more of a south indian fare(reception did suggest us continental breakfastwhich would be served in the room but being south indians we opted for the former)
we being shopoholics found some excellent bargain shops very close by like chickpet-for silks,alankar plaza,national market.....etc..etc...we also found mantrisquare mall,commercial street,brigade road,ub city mall-all 10 to 20 minutes drive from the hotel.reception had come handy in planning our city tour.we had used more of local conveyance mainly autorickshaws(so can't really comment on hotel travel desk)
wi-fi internet was really fast and was free



we had stayed here for 4 nnights and found our stay excellent

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank surajavidtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
1.0 km away
Hotel StayEasy Majestic
Hotel StayEasy Majestic
#122 of 658 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
1.2 km away
The Signature Inn
The Signature Inn
#152 of 658 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.6 km away
Basant Residency
Basant Residency
#243 of 658 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Swagath
Hotel Swagath
#71 of 658 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
1.8 km away
Springs Hotel & Spa
Springs Hotel & Spa
#94 of 658 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
2.7 km away
Casa Cottage
Casa Cottage
#65 of 658 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bangalore Gate? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bangalore Gate

Property: Hotel Bangalore Gate
Address: 9 & 12 Gajanana Towers |opp Menaka Theatre I | Kempe Gowda Road (K G Road), Bengaluru 560009, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 658 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,111 - ₹ 3,823
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bangalore Gate 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located on Kempe Gowda Road , Hotel Bangalore Gate is budget friendly and is designed to suite tastes of business and leisure traveler alike. We offer guests strategic location that effectively reduces travel time to commercial hubs & tourist destinations and ensures safety. We are just 1 Km away from Majestic Bus Station, Bangalore City Railway Station & upcoming Metro Junction. Kempe Gowda International Airport is 35 kms away. Hotel offers three dinning options, Vasudev Agidas on the ground floor- 100% veg restaurant, Journey of Spices on the roof top - a multi cuisine veg and non veg, Cafe Terracotta- ope nair coffee shop. Hotel also has 3 conference/ banqueting venues, ample car park, complimentary WIFI , 24 hours check in/ checkout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Yatra, ClearTrip, Expedia, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Bangalore Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing