We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice resort....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre
Ranked #116 of 726 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed 29 July 2012

I had stayed in this hotel for more than 4 times officially.

POsitive + Near Airport (On the way to city from Airport), rooms are very good, clean & tidy.Breakfast is excellent. There are cottage rooms too good for family outing....

Negative - Location bit off-road not easily accessible, Service is poor,

Overall a good hotel.......

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manoj g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal orchid r, Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2012

Dear sir
Thank you for the positive feedback , we as a team would definitely elevate the service standards , kindly give us one more to serve you in a better way in the near future.
Regards
Satish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (504)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

414 - 418 of 504 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2012 via mobile

I planned for a weekend trip with my family at this place, checking was smooth but since there was an extra person with us for whom the charges were already billed, but it took around 4 hours to arrange for an extra bed . the restaurant is nice and food is good but there are lot of mosquitos ay night so its better to use room service, overall ok, not the quality I was expecting

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vibhu2212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal orchid r, Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2012

Dear sir
Thank you for the positive feed backs , my sincere apologies for the late delivery of the extra bed , I have sorted out the issues so that it is not repeated in the near future .
Kindly give us once more opportunity to serve you in a better way in the near future.
Regards
Satish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

I have stayed in this hotel during one training programme of 3 days. It is good resort located near the city. i have to say i was greately impressed with the quality of not just the hotel but also the staff. a smooth check in with no hiccups and the fact that they were nice enough to be flexible about our check out timings was a bonus in my book. the quality of food is good. swimming pool quality is alos good.

Room Tip: take the back side room. it has awesome view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mohit_iip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal orchid r, Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2012

Dear sir
Thank you very much for the encouraging feed backs , we would strive to exceed the guests expectation at all times . Hope to serve you in a better awy in the near future.
Regards
Satish

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

This was a an average hotel for stay.They donot have lifts so quick movement with Strolley bag was not possible. as you have to climb stairs to reach your room. The Open air restaurant was nice. but too much of mosquito.Food was nice but was served litlle late. We had ordered from Ala Carte. However Buuffet Breakfast was boring.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank S0uvik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal orchid r, General Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Guest,

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we thank you for this short and sweet review of our hotel. It gives us immense pleasure to see that you found delay in service, hygiene (Mosquitoes) and quality of food, the corrective measures would be taken to ensure that no guest is at inconvenience.

We would like to assure you that this is not the service standard we aim to achieve. We apologize for all the inconveniences you faced during your stay with us.

We look forward your next visit to serve you better.

Regards

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

we had our semi annual reviews at Royal Orchid resort and i have to say i was greately impressed with the quality of not just the hotel but also the staff. a smooth check in with no hiccups and the fact that they were nice enough to be flexible about our check out timings was a bonus in my book. the quality of food is good and a well stocked bar present.the location was perfect allowing us to avoid the long drive to the airport in bangalore. over all i was very happy with my visit to this property.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sahith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
24.9 km away
Holiday Village
Holiday Village
#182 of 726 in Bengaluru
165 reviews
12.8 km away
The Signature Inn
The Signature Inn
#125 of 726 in Bengaluru
178 reviews
13.2 km away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16 km away
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
#134 of 726 in Bengaluru
578 reviews
13.5 km away
The Elanza Hotel
The Elanza Hotel
#60 of 726 in Bengaluru
592 reviews
14.2 km away
Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre

Address: Allasandra Bellary Rd | Yelahanka, near Jakkur Flying Club, Bengaluru 560065, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#67 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: ₹ 3,822 - ₹ 8,089 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Orchid Resort, Bangalore is spread over 8 acres of greens. It houses 42 Deluxe rooms, 8 Superior rooms and 4 Exclusive Cottages with all modern comforts and amenities.It is very popular for its Indian restaurant – the 9th Mile Dhaba. It is also a much preferred venue for business conferences, weddings, parties and social get-togethers.Royal Orchid resort offers a Convention Center of 5500 sq ft which can accommodate upto 1200 guests and the Green Lawn Space can cater upto a crowd of 2500 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Yatra, Expedia, Hotels.com, ClearTrip, TripOnline SA, MakeMyTrip, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TravelGuru so you can book your Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing