We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Brunch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre
Ranked #104 of 664 Hotels in Bengaluru
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch”
Reviewed 27 May 2012

My wife and I went for a Sunday brunch at Verve (the restaurant). The air conditioned restaurant was hot as an oven, the service was terrible, the beverages served were nowhere close to chilled, there were more guests than the staff could manage, people were waiting to be seated, there were no plates to serve food, half the items on the buffet were waiting to be replenished. Overall, a very lousy experience.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Saurabh_blr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal orchid r, Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
Dear Sir
My sincere apologies for the experience you had during brunch , as per your valuable feed back we have rectified the Air conditioning also the the other aspects mentioned have been rectified
Hoping to serve you in a better way in the near future
Regards
Satish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    149
    102
    35
    42
See reviews for
132
53
21
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Windhoek, Namibia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

My wife and I spent almost a week here and we are unlikely to return. The room was adequate but the a/c was noisy and the availability of hot water in the shower was erratic. Out of five wake-up calls, they got two wrong. (One was 30 minutes early, and one was 30 minutes late.) The electronic key cards failed every day and had to be re-set. Reception promised to send up someone to take a room service order but after waiting for 40 minutes I had to go down and order it at the bar. The buildings and grounds are shabby and worn out. Room Internet is not free.

But worst was the appalling thump-thump-thump clubbing 'music' that they inexplicably played loudly for five hours during Sunday brunch. It was impossible to escape from it. I asked if their customers enjoyed / wanted this noise. The response was a shrug.

That said, the breakfast buffet was good and the inhouse Punjab restaurant also good.

But there are better places to stay in Bangalore.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mpaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal orchid r, Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
Dear Sir
My sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay at the resort , we value your feedback's i have taken up all the points with my team and have done all the rectifications , we have immediately stooped the music on the Sundays .
We have always tried to exceed our guests expectation ,kindly treat this as one of an isolated incidence and allow us to serve you in a better way in the future
Regards
Satish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

Chennai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

I happen to stay in Royal Orchid Resort for 2 days and the best part was the hospitality, service, well trained & groomed staffs for servicing the guest. The property was well maintained with hygine surroundings..

The GM Mr. Thappa & Team had personally visited us & ensured that everthing was in order till the time we stayed..

Keep up the good work

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank senthilkumar n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
INDIA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

We held 2 conferences in this Resort and witnessed a very good hospitality.

We could successfully complete the meetings with the wonderful support and facilities provided.

Regards:

DTDC Courier & Cargo Ltd.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rajath22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal orchid r, General Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Dear Sir
It is indeed a great pleasure to know that you had a successful conference at our resort . Me and my team would like to do such many more events for your esteemed organisation . looking forward to see you in the near future,
Regards
Satish
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012 via mobile

We took the day package which is about 650Rs. For the price, the place and facilities are amazing! The kids had a total blast in the bouncy castle. The pool is a bit dirty but majority of our time was spent there, as my kids are water crazy. Buffet was amazing, with live counters, extensive veg and non veg items. There is also place to play cricket. Overall, enough to do for a day and return home tired and happy!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alifiasm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal orchid r, General Manager at Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Dear Sir
At the onset would like to thank you for the encouraging comments , this would really be an bench mark for us , Due to the ongoing summer training camp the pool water had become a bit bad ,we have rectified the same immediately. looking forward to serve you in a better way in the near future
Regards
Satish
Phone no -09902000220
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
14.2 km away
Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa
13.2 km away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
11.2 km away
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
#179 of 664 in Bengaluru
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Ramanashree California Resort Bangalore
3.2 km away
Chairman's Resort
Chairman's Resort
#110 of 664 in Bengaluru
254 reviews
24.9 km away
Holiday Village
Holiday Village
#168 of 664 in Bengaluru
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre

Property: Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre
Address: Allasandra Bellary Rd | Yelahanka, near Jakkur Flying Club, Bengaluru 560 065, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,801 - ₹ 6,507
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Orchid Resort, Bangalore is spread over 8 acres of greens. It houses 42 Deluxe rooms, 8 Superior rooms and 4 Exclusive Cottages with all modern comforts and amenities.It is very popular for its Indian restaurant – the 9th Mile Dhaba. It is also a much preferred venue for business conferences, weddings, parties and social get-togethers.Royal Orchid resort offers a Convention Center of 5500 sq ft which can accommodate upto 1200 guests and the Green Lawn Space can cater upto a crowd of 2500 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Yatra, TravelGuru and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing