We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average in all means” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of 37th Crescent Hotel Bangalore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
37th Crescent Hotel Bangalore
Ranked #138 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Average in all means”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

Rooms were average but cleaned everyday. Bathroom small ..hot water not enough
Long walk for public transport and malls
Not so friendly staff .. Always looking for tips from foreigners
Sometimes elevators don't work
Room service not great
Stayed there for 4days
Won't go back again

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank apee9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    67
    18
    7
    3
See reviews for
10
9
15
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

We started on a wrong note. On the D day I when I tried to contract back for confirmation I lost hope abt the quality of service I shall get but just before boarding the flight I was called back and the matter sorted out.
Staff needs bit more training to tackle customers. Though I faced no other issue and co-operation was of high level throughout my stay. Stayed 4 days
Room was superb. It has a separate anteroom thus eliminating clutters within a room. Only drawback was there was no proper table to have food within the room.
Breakfast – variable on everyday and interesting with live counter. Staff was bit un-attentive and literally has to be told to place drinking water
Had one day dinner at their specialty Chinese / thai China Town and must say the order placement and expectation matched. less of indianisation
In room food was also good and was available 24 hrs. I placed an order when I reached at 12 at night and service was prompt and food though a non regular one was excellent.
Food service portions needs to be bit more.
Located at the city centre and close to one of the renowned sea food joint.
Toiletries replacement was good. Availing auto at night is bit problematic otherwise being located at a less crowded lane the disturbance is less.
Pickup and drop service was expensive and extra so used normal kool cab.
Recommended but the staff needs to be attentive to customers.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank koushikrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level Contributor
87 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

Yes there is no better alternative title I could find. Right from the welcome drink and the check-in, there was abundant courtesy. The room was spacious with all the amenities. clean and smelling fresh. Food was of right quantity, good taste and served on time. Even in the restaurants, the waiters attend to you with care and respect. I am staying here for the second time in the past two years. Don't miss. I had this only problem from some of the other inmates of the hotel having a loud discussion beyond late night in the corridor right in front of our room in the first floor. Of course the staff found remedy when complained.

Room Tip: Read my only complaint above. Inform the staff at once in you encounter the same. Better avoid Rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VaidyanathanSuresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toulouse, france
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

clean rooms. decent service. food okay. fine for a business trip. wifi unreliable but when working, nice bit on the roof to tap away. had to hunt down a guy to unlock fitness center which was basic

Room Tip: clean and tidy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelgirl078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2011

The rooms were clean & washroom was hygienic. The room service menu is ample in choice, size of portions is decent & served quickly.
Now the scope for improvement--The check-in was prompt, but the peremptory way in which the hotel demands details of visitors' credit cards is enough to put anyone off. The only other hotel where I have felt so annoyed at the reception was Vasant Continental Delhi (there was more, but that's another story !).
The rates are moderate-to-high for business travel.

Room Tip: Go early for breakfast & select a quiet table!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanjay_harlalka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
0.2 km away
Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore
Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore
#110 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Bangalore International
Hotel Bangalore International
#473 of 649 in Bengaluru
3.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.3 km away
The Solitaire Hotel
The Solitaire Hotel
#261 of 649 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Fern Citadel Hotel
The Fern Citadel Hotel
#100 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.7 km away
Fortune Park JP Celestial
Fortune Park JP Celestial
#73 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
0.8 km away
JP Cordial
JP Cordial
#147 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 37th Crescent Hotel Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 37th Crescent Hotel Bangalore

Property: 37th Crescent Hotel Bangalore
Address: #37 Crescent Road, Near Race Course | High Grounds, Bengaluru 560001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#73 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,203 - ₹ 5,817
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 37th Crescent Hotel Bangalore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Picture a crescent moon cradling a whiff of a cloud 37 roses beside you on a dresser, their green stems fresh and firm, deep lavender cushions on the couch and a big bowl of round, ripe oranges waiting to be hospitable to you. Can you imagine the throbbing Life of the colours in this picture? Is it classy comfy homely or just plain stylish? You decide. For your accommodation in Bangalore, the address to keep in mind is 37th Crescent. Even though there are more than 37 reasons to seek the comfort and class in our 60 available rooms. Everything is touched by the colour of elegance. Hospitality at 37th Crescent will add lovely hues to your experience at the Garden City. Step into the foyer, and you are greeted by a distinct atmosphere of warmth. Personal Attention is our hallmark. The staff, barring none, is courteous with an answer to your needs. Our undistracted, unmatched service is guaranteed to leave you with a breezy Memory of a stress free stays. You will see that comfort and relief always comes as a complimentary addition, no matter what you ask for Welcome. The rooms are a delightful combination of elegance and comfort, with just that hint of 37th Crescent’s signature dash of colour. We have aimed at a distinguished yet Comfortable ambience whether you are traveling for business or pleasure. Thoughtfulness is the theme that runs through every hospitable inch of 37th Crescent, making it ideal for guests desiring luxury, privacy and great service. The F&B outlets, Aromas of South, 37 China Town, Strawberry Moon Bar & Lounge, in Hotel 37th Crescent will make your dining in Bangalore an experience not to forget! Refreshingly different!!! Perfect for a Corporate client with a choice of Twin bed or King Size bed with Minibar & Wi Fi facilities and amenities like Fresh Cut Fruits, Toileteries on request, Electronic Locker, Tea Coffee Maker, Split AC, Mineral water, News Paper ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your 37th Crescent Hotel Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crescent Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing