We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it and we'll be back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
37th Crescent Hotel Bangalore
Ranked #153 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Chennai
Level Contributor
87 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“We loved it and we'll be back”
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Yes there is no better alternative title I could find. Right from the welcome drink and the check-in, there was abundant courtesy. The room was spacious with all the amenities. clean and smelling fresh. Food was of right quantity, good taste and served on time. Even in the restaurants, the waiters attend to you with care and respect. I am staying here for the second time in the past two years. Don't miss. I had this only problem from some of the other inmates of the hotel having a loud discussion beyond late night in the corridor right in front of our room in the first floor. Of course the staff found remedy when complained.

Room Tip: Read my only complaint above. Inform the staff at once in you encounter the same. Better avoid Rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VaidyanathanSuresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    67
    20
    8
    3
See reviews for
10
9
15
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
toulouse, france
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

clean rooms. decent service. food okay. fine for a business trip. wifi unreliable but when working, nice bit on the roof to tap away. had to hunt down a guy to unlock fitness center which was basic

Room Tip: clean and tidy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2011

The rooms were clean & washroom was hygienic. The room service menu is ample in choice, size of portions is decent & served quickly.
Now the scope for improvement--The check-in was prompt, but the peremptory way in which the hotel demands details of visitors' credit cards is enough to put anyone off. The only other hotel where I have felt so annoyed at the reception was Vasant Continental Delhi (there was more, but that's another story !).
The rates are moderate-to-high for business travel.

Room Tip: Go early for breakfast & select a quiet table!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanjay_harlalka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2010

I have stayed in this hotel twice over the past 2 months. This is a new hotel, not very well known - I was offered this hotel as part of a corporate tie-up. This is a true value for money business hotel in a good location.

The rooms are clean and well equipped, the service is decent, the staff friendly and sufficient choice of food. The hotel is in a quiet lane with not much disturbance from traffic.

They have a lounge, 2 restaurants (chinese on terrace ; south indian speciality in lower ground floor). Buffet breakfast is decent and offered on the terrace.

What did disappoint me was repeated instances of staff forgetting requests. I asked for sleepers which were promised but I had to remind them. I ordered breakfast in room but somebody just forgot - when I reminded them 30 minutes later, they did respond pretty fast.

The room has a mini bar which is only filled on order. They offer complementary drinks in evening when a trolley guy drives past and takes your requests. Complementary fruits are also available on request.

Overall a good start for a business hotel - if they can address the small irritants in services, it will go a long way.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MeTravelWhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2010

I am staying in this Hotel from Last 3 yrs, one of the best hotel i liked in Bangalore "It is not important how big the hotel is than how comfirtable your stay was".
Believe me the service delivered at this hotel are of High standard and the room are well maintained.Most important thing "Cost" the rate are very resonable, be regular and enjoy the very attractive rates.The Hotel in the Centre of the city(High Ground).
I always recommend this hotel who ask me,

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrasadPawate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
0.3 km away
The Solitaire Hotel
The Solitaire Hotel
#234 of 662 in Bengaluru
176 reviews
0.2 km away
Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore
Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore
#119 of 662 in Bengaluru
296 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Bangalore International
Hotel Bangalore International
#503 of 662 in Bengaluru
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Tulip Inn Bangalore
Tulip Inn Bangalore
#99 of 662 in Bengaluru
70 reviews
0.7 km away
The Fern Citadel Hotel
The Fern Citadel Hotel
#91 of 662 in Bengaluru
225 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Trinity Isle
Hotel Trinity Isle
#165 of 662 in Bengaluru
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 37th Crescent Hotel Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 37th Crescent Hotel Bangalore

Property: 37th Crescent Hotel Bangalore
Address: #37 Crescent Road | High Grounds, Bengaluru 560001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#73 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,295 - ₹ 5,491
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 37th Crescent Hotel Bangalore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Picture a crescent moon cradling a whiff of a cloud 37 roses beside you on a dresser, their green stems fresh and firm, deep lavender cushions on the couch and a big bowl of round, ripe oranges waiting to be hospitable to you. Can you imagine the throbbing Life of the colours in this picture? Is it classy comfy homely or just plain stylish? You decide. For your accommodation in Bangalore, the address to keep in mind is 37th Crescent. Even though there are more than 37 reasons to seek the comfort and class in our 60 available rooms. Everything is touched by the colour of elegance. Hospitality at 37th Crescent will add lovely hues to your experience at the Garden City. Step into the foyer, and you are greeted by a distinct atmosphere of warmth. Personal Attention is our hallmark. The staff, barring none, is courteous with an answer to your needs. Our undistracted, unmatched service is guaranteed to leave you with a breezy Memory of a stress free stays. You will see that comfort and relief always comes as a complimentary addition, no matter what you ask for Welcome. The rooms are a delightful combination of elegance and comfort, with just that hint of 37th Crescent’s signature dash of colour. We have aimed at a distinguished yet Comfortable ambience whether you are traveling for business or pleasure. Thoughtfulness is the theme that runs through every hospitable inch of 37th Crescent, making it ideal for guests desiring luxury, privacy and great service. The F&B outlets, Aromas of South, 37 China Town, Strawberry Moon Bar & Lounge, in Hotel 37th Crescent will make your dining in Bangalore an experience not to forget! Refreshingly different!!! Perfect for a Corporate client with a choice of Twin bed or King Size bed with Minibar & Wi Fi facilities and amenities like Fresh Cut Fruits, Toileteries on request, Electronic Locker, Tea Coffee Maker, Split AC, Mineral water, News Paper ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, ClearTrip, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your 37th Crescent Hotel Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crescent Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing