We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Worst hotel i have come across during our trip!!!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Chancery Pavilion

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Chancery Pavilion
Ranked #100 of 651 Hotels in Bengaluru
TORONTO
Level Contributor
118 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Worst hotel i have come across during our trip!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

I've been travelling for the last month with my parents and we are not satisfied with some of the services we have had to ask house keeping to place 3 towels in the room on a number of occasions before they clued in. The servants in the morning at the breakfast buffet can not take simple instructions from us until we called the manager, my mom had asked for 1 egg sunny side up and the waiter delivers 2 eggs well done sunny side up?? the hot buffet stations have all there lids open which make the food cold. There is no taste to the food it's unappetizing bland i feel the chefs here are not well trained and attention to detail is lacking big time!!!!!!!!!!! i would not recommend this place to anyone spend a few extra dollars and book the shraton or a itc but not here!!! i can't even give it a rating. They have a few vendors selling some fine art and other gifts however they are very pushy and don't know when to back off beore they drive away potential business. The thermostat in the room doesn't even sense when it has reached it's optimal temperature before it shut off automatically. The beds are like bedrock i have not had a good nights worth of sleep.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank alyd72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

691 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    299
    137
    67
    43
See reviews for
91
49
54
439
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
247 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

The room is noisy as traffic noise does come in. The bathroom is old and the WC is awkwardly placed. The shower took some doing to get going. Breakfast was nice. Excellent Dosas, but the filter coffee was average.

Room service was fast and efficient. The kababs lived up to the hotel's claims.

Nice hotel, but I think I would still prefer the Taj Gateway - similar location and price.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms fronting the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debubhatnagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

This is the first time I had been to Chancery Pavillion for a business party and I highly recommend it to all. The staff is well trained and professional. The arranged a separate area for our team as we wanted (infact better than what we had expected). All the necessary arrangement's were ready before we stepped inside. Loved the hot starters and the variety of food. It was truly delightful.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sumit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

This is the second time I am staying at this hotel. The first time was within the first month after the hotel opened a number of years ago. The experience back then was not great as they were still ironing out all the kinks. So I was keeping my fingers crossed.

The hotel absolutely beat all expectations. The check-in was a breeze. The rooms were spacious, clean and properly serviced. The buffet breakfast was excellent and the service was very attentive. In-room dining service was very prompt. Has a reasonably equipped gym.

Overall, the hotel was on par with most bigger star hotels in the city. Keep it up.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hiyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgaum, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

Simply the best hotel in Bangalore, I would say. Staff are very cordial, professional and courteous. Breakfast is the best part of the stay.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ndhavale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Richmond Town
The Chancery
The Chancery
#149 of 651 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Ulsoor
Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
#65 of 651 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Adarsh Hamilton
#21 of 651 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Park Bangalore
#51 of 651 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,185 reviews
Richmond Town
St Mark's Hotel
St Mark's Hotel
#4 of 651 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Fortune Select JP Cosmos
Fortune Select JP Cosmos
#39 of 651 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chancery Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chancery Pavilion

Property: The Chancery Pavilion
Address: 135 Residency Road, Bengaluru 560025, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#62 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#92 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,223 - ₹ 9,263
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Chancery Pavilion 4.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chancery Pavilion is a 225 room, 5-star hotel set on an elevation amidst the heart of Bangalore's central business district on Residency Road. With its close proximity to key places of interest, The Chancery Pavilion is the perfect destination for business travelers, tourists, medical visits and even quick getaways. With state-of-the-art banquet facilities spread over 20,000 sq. ft. this hotel is the ideal place to facilitate corporate workshops, wedding receptions or even informal gatherings. Signature restaurants offer the finest food and beverage experience serving Indian and global delicacies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ClearTrip, Agoda, TravelGuru and Expedia so you can book your The Chancery Pavilion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chancery Pavillion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing