We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice one, can be Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore
Ranked #120 of 659 Hotels in Bengaluru
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice one, can be Excellent”
Reviewed 30 March 2012

I was there in this hotel for 3 night ( 4 days). I feel the hotel is very nice with good restaraunts. Morning breakfast is very good. I had some power ( electricity) issue on Day 1 and they were able to resolve within couple of hours. Staff is good ( but can be excellent). Overall I can say this is one of the good hotel to stay with family. Lunch/Dinner might be expensive.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snuthalapati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    127
    53
    17
    18
See reviews for
48
41
22
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Noida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

I was confused if I give it 3 or 4....thought 3.5 was right, but there was no such option.
The hotel is good, well maintained. I stayed there after booking through net when I got a real good price, that was unavailable by booking through phone. It was supposed to be a gold class room, but I asked repeatedly to front desk, whether it really was the one? As didn't look so great!! Even the walls were empty, no colour addition, no photo frames!!!!

Photos are being added, that are clicked from my phone - quality may not be good but they depict right things. The passage was too dark, room too had quite less lights. Finding electric kettle was a task, when you pull the tray, it was obstructing the movement in passage. Sofa looked luxurious but I never sat on it. The bedside room controller was so difficult to use that I had to call the electrician after check-in, when I had to switch on all lights. Normally I don't switch on all lights of a hotel room, but there was so much lack of lights that I had to switch on each light. Again at 11pm, when I was completely sleepy, I had to call electrician to switch off all lights - but they had no idea & I had to finally get up, use my brains to finally switch off & spoil my sleep. They tried to justify that the work is half finished as contractor has disappeared....is that my problem....will I have to pay less, if I get less salary in a month, or my business makes less profit. If you are renting out a room & charging full amount.....you need to be perfect.

Heard they have a nice restaurant but Room service had limited options, so I could not try many things that I would normally have.

Check out experience was not pleasant at all. While I booked the room online, the confirmation had conflicting statement. At one place it was written that taxes are inclusive & at other place it was exclusive. So while checking in, I re-confirmed. I was told that the taxes are included (picture of their internal comment on booking form is also enclosed in photo) but the person at the check out time was adamant & forced me to show any document with me that says so. As the online statement was confusing, I said it is written in your own booking form. He was not even sorry about it but was in accusation mood & said that it was their internal confusion - I kept arguing, then why should I pay the penalty for your confusion.... BUT finally you know, Customer has to bend. Next time on, I stopped staying here. Nothing really that attracts me.

Room Tip: You need to find special reason to stay here. For me, this will be an option only if my work is clos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rshekhar007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2012

I stayed at Goldfinch for two days. The hotel is at an excellent location. For Rs 8,000 I thought the room was a bit overpriced. It appeared not more than worth Rs 4,000. It had a dated bathroom and many cable channels were hazy. The wall behind the TV it seemed was recently done up. The view from my room was good and the room received ample sunlight which I liked.

A friend of mine visited my room in the afternoon. I was surprised to receive a call immediately after, from the reception inquiring if the person will stay with me overnight. I explained to the staff that it is 4 pm and it is premature to ask and that I will let them know. The staff was insistent to know the answer, because I had booked for single occupancy. I am not sure if this is a standard practice though.

The highlight of my stay there was the food. It is very good. The breakfast had a nice spread and lunch/ dinners were tasty and hygienic.

Room Tip: See the room before you take it
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Si113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

we used the Goldfinch as our recent base in Bangalore during a holiday in India. The hotel is in a good location for getting out and seeing Banaglore and, as much as anywhere is in Bangalore given the airport is miles from the city, is "easy" to get to from the airport.

The room we had were clean and well appointed and the restaurants both on the ground floor and the roof provide great food and good service. For those so inclined there is also a very good gym on the roof with good views over Bangalore...

We shall definately be using this hotel again.

Room Tip: Room 201 is a large suite style room but any of the "standard" rooms are large and perfect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AdrianJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
157 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Goldfinch hotel is situated in Cresent road,Banglaore. The hotel is very close to Bangalore turf club and Bangalore Golf course. The hotel is 3 kms away from Bangalore city railway station and KRSTC busstand. I stayed at Goldfinch hotel for 2 days and the stay was very pleasant. The hotel has a very good restaurants. Though the food is slightly expensive but it is worth it. The rooms are clean and spacious.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RajeshUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
37th Crescent Hotel Bangalore
#155 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
The Solitaire Hotel
#252 of 659 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Fortune Select JP Cosmos
Fortune Select JP Cosmos
#44 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fern Citadel Hotel
#91 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Fortune Park JP Celestial
#80 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
The Lalit Ashok
#41 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore

Property: Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore
Address: 32/3 Crescent Road High Grounds | Off Race Course Road, Bengaluru 560001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 659 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,394 - ₹ 7,367
Hotel Class:4 star — Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Goldfinch hotel,This 49 room boutique hotel located in the city center is the first choice among business travelers and tourists visiting Bangalore. Its understated luxury and sophisticated interiors enables it to be in a class apart amongst hotel chains vying to be in its league. With three of MRG Group's most successful and well known restaurant brands Banjara, Sana-di-ge and Kabab Studio located within the hotel premises, it promises the guests a delightful variety of cuisine to savour from during their stay. The hotel also houses a large and spacious banquet hall to conduct your meetings or conferences in, a luxurious Spa to cater to the guest's personal needs and a well equipped gymnasium to work away the stress after a hard day's work. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ClearTrip, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Yatra and HotelQuickly so you can book your Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing