We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Bangalore International
Ranked #491 of 659 Hotels in Bengaluru
Mumbai
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice Experience”
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Good Spacious rooms and Bathrooms. Breakfast quality excellent.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jwalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager- Sales & Marketing at Hotel Bangalore International, responded to this review, 22 June 2012
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to note that you found our hotel exceptional. Thank you for your compliments.

My team and I hope look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits to our hotel.

Thank you,
Yours sincerely,

Manikandan T G
Manager- Sales & Marketing
Hotel Bangalore International
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    27
    19
    9
    13
See reviews for
10
8
9
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Visakhapatnam (Vizag), India
Level Contributor
60 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Although this is an old hotel,it is well maintained and located centrally making it accessible to many places in the city.The rooms are neat and big size.The buffet breakfast offered is quite good.The race course is hardly one Km from this hotel.Booking.com offers last minute discount on this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank csrao57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manikandan T, Manager- Sales & Marketing at Hotel Bangalore International, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to post a review of our hotel and also for your compliments on our rooms and the Amenities of the Hotel .

We are delighted to note that you found our hotel exceptional. Thank you for your compliments.

My team and I hope look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits to our hotel.

Thank you,
Yours sincerely,

Manikandan T G
Manager- Sales & Marketing
Hotel Bangalore International
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

I had stayed in 1st week of May2012.It is old hotel.Centrally Located, 5-10 min.Mantri Mall.
Rooms are average, Service are o.k. Food is also o.k. Breakfast is limited. 24hrs check possible.
Airport pickup can be requested.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shajiMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manikandan T, Manager- Sales & Marketing at Hotel Bangalore International, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for feedback about your stay with us at Hotel Bangalore International

We are glad to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and appeciated our product, staff and sevices.

We appreciate your personal rating of your experience and would like to reassure you of our commitment to superlative customer care and sincerely look forward to your continued patronage.

Regards

Manikandan T G
Manager- Sales & Marketing
Hotel Bangalore International
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

we stayed here for 3days and enjoyed each day.. went along frnds and it was fun food was good and decent.. it has nice spacious rooms, but one disappointing thing about the service we had ordered a cake as it was a b'day of my frnd the cake was a smell of medicine when complained we were told cake here are like that only and according to them the taste was normal.. this in not we would accept after paying for the service at the best hotel of Banglore.. having it tasted we know the difference but the front desk didnt want to accept the same..

would recomment for the relaxed stay in the city

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benazir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manikandan T, Sales Manager at Hotel Bangalore International, responded to this review, 24 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing time to share with your review on Trip Advisor.

We are certain, your feedback shall facilitate us in consolidating upon our strengths and improve further on our standards.Thus enabling our valuable guests to experience better services in the Hotel.

Please feel free to contact me whenever you are in Bangalore , I would be delighted to assist you personally


Regards

Manikandan T G
Manager -Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Overall experience was disappointing and we were glad that we only spent the one night here at the beginning of a tour. Room was extremely dated and shabby including circa 70's bathroom. Breakfast was poor with limited selection. Only plus point was that we had lunch and a drink in the bar which was fairly pleasant. We would not stay again or recommend.

Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank South1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nalapad, Manager-Sales & Marketing at Hotel Bangalore International, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. May I apologize for us not meeting your expectations during your recent stay at Hotel Bangalore International, Bangalore

We have examined the issues you faced and are resolving them. Regarding the specific points mentioned by you we are looking into our processes and changing the old Bathroom
Do give us another opportunity to make your stay at Hotel Bangalore International memorable and please email me the details of your reservation at sales@bangaloreinternational.com so that I can handle it personally.

With best regards,
Yours sincerely,

Manikandan T G
Manager- Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
37th Crescent Hotel Bangalore
#155 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
The Solitaire Hotel
#252 of 659 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore
#120 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel RR International
#239 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Chinna's Residency
#262 of 659 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
The Capitol
The Capitol
#99 of 659 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bangalore International? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bangalore International

Property: Hotel Bangalore International
Address: Crescent Road | High Grounds, Bengaluru 560001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #491 of 659 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,939 - ₹ 7,432
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bangalore International 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bangalore International a name amongst the elite. Located on Crescent Road, near Race Course in the heart of the business and shopping districts of Bangalore. The Hotel has 70 rooms and suites is set apart in a block of exclusive floors, all of the rooms are well furnished, together with modern amenities, like attached bathrooms with running hot and cold water, wifi, telephone, LCD television, and 24-hour room service. "Crescent Avenue," a multi-cuisine restaurant serves Indian, Oriental cuisines and continental cuisines with attached private dining room for 12-15 Pax. "Great Moment" Lounge bar with variety of Cocktails/Mocktails & 24 hr Coffee Shop "Heights Café." The hotel is renowned for its distinctive architecture and modern facilities. The accommodation at the hotel has been specially furnished to offer its guests, a warm and luxurious stay in the garden city of India. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, OYO Rooms, HotelQuickly, Yatra, ClearTrip and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Bangalore International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing