We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveller rating
142
157
93
45
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
142
157
93
45
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews courteous staff chantry bangalore services team mr
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 470 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2017

We stayed at the Chancery in April 2017. The first room we were assigned smelt horribly of smoke and looked like it had not been cleaned from the previous guest. It has good facilities, and breakfast is great, especially by Indian standards. But this does not justify the price paid. The wifi speeds are not awesome.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NirvasinP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheChancery, General Manager at The Chancery, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Chancery!!!

Thank you for taking time to post a review on Trip Advisor.

I would like to apologies most sincerely for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. Please may I assure you that I have addressed this matter with the team and all internal procedures have been strengthened and emphasized to avoid any recurrence.

Please may I also request you to provide us your contact details to enable us get in touch with you.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Vikram Sharma,
Asst. General Manager - The Chancery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

This is one of the hotels located in the Residency Road which also has the other big hotel, Ritz Carlton. But then the Ritz is a little bit more costlier and I feel a bit more compact compared to Chancery. Chancery is the perfect hotel if you are a traveler because of its closeness to the city center and also being cost effective at the same time.

There are plenty of good restaurant including the pool-side restaurant where guests can enjoy breakfast & lunch. In the same complex there are other party places as well.

Proximity of MG Road, Brigade, UB City, Lavelle Road, St Marks road are the best for shoppers.
Proximity to Cubbon Park, Chinnaswamy stadium make it good for people looking to explore city.

This is also a place where many conference of companies do happen. There are are huge banquet halls inside.
So, if you are in Bangalore, this hotel would surely be one of the Top-10 choices to stay.

Date of stay: November 2016
1  Thank NameeshR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 April 2017

I booked my room through hotels.com and got a mail from hotel, but the picture i received in mail were of the new rooms but when i reached the hotel i felt the room is different from what i got in mail. but when i asked the staff, so they changed the room(after a little discussion). so my suggestion, go for the new rooms. as they are really nice. old room extremely bad.

location is very good in the centre of the city

Room tip: go for new room
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank riteshchugh9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheChancery, General Manager at The Chancery, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Chancery!!!

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Chancery and I thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read the review posted by you and are grateful for your recommendation and suggestion. We have discussed with our team member about your review for our improvement.

We value your support and look forward to welcoming you back.


Thank you and regards,

Yours sincerely,

Vikram Sharma
Asst. General Manager - The Chancery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

It is one of the best Hotel available with lots of facilities,Well maintained Hotel. Big spacious room with clean Washroom. Buffet breakfast available which is of high standard. Good ventilation. This is high international Hotel which other Hotels cannot match.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Mohammed Shah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheChancery, General Manager at The Chancery, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Chancery!!!

It was an absolute pleasure having to have had you stay with us.

We are delighted to read your review and sincerely thank you for your feedback on your stay experience at the hotel.

Your compliments on our service has been shared with the entire team for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration. Your generous indication of our performance will encourage us to strive for enough higher standards of service.

I thank you once again for your time and look forward to have more opportunities to be of service to you.

Thank you and regards,

Yours sincerely,

Vikram Sharma
Asst. General Manager - The Chancery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

this is kind of a business hotel. The rooms are of good quality as well as the bathrooms. There is a lot of Japanese clients due to a partnership with a japanese company. There is a spa where the clients of the hotels can use a authentic japanse stone hot water bath for free, sauna and steam bath. Do not hesitate to use it.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gwendoline78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheChancery, General Manager at The Chancery, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Chancery!!!

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we sincerely appreciate you for sparing time and posting your review on Trip Advisor.
It is our continuous endeavor to make our guests feel special in every aspect and providing highest quality of service. It is appreciation and acknowledgement such as yours which keeps us motivated and helps us in delivering our best.

We thank you for your support and patronage and look forward to have more opportunities to serve you.

Thank you and regards,

Yours sincerely,

Vikram Sharma,
Asst. General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews