We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good restaurants, but not so good rooms and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Royal Orchid

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Royal Orchid
Ranked #65 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
91 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good restaurants, but not so good rooms and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

Stayed here with family. The first thing that struck us, and stayed throughout, was the slack in service ... they just did not try enough. We requested for a room with a view of the golf course. We were given a room number, and then it they changed it. Once we got to the room, we realized that this was quite far from the golf course, the earlier room number would have been much closer. We asked the steward to check. So he calls the front desk asking if any closer room was available and then softly adds “its ok if it is not there” in the local language. The room was ok, did not feel 5-star. Bathroom fixtures were quite out-dated. The bed and pillows were awesome … the right stiffness. They had a ‘pillow menu’, which was a first for us … but it turned out that these were really small pillow with fragrance … still something different. They did not have everything available… eg: I had to call them up to get a toothpaste. But the high part of our stay was the food. Both the restaurants were awesome. Limelight had a very good spread. Several starters, entrees, desserts … everything tasty. Ginseng was quite authentic … we went for the Teppanyaki. Again the service at the table was a little delayed. The rooftop swimming pool is really nice, but not really ‘temperature controlled’ I thought. The overall experience was definitely good … just a little bit of that effort is required on their service. We did ‘expect more’ than this :-)

Room Tip: I think the lower odd numbers (1, 3, 5 ...) would be facing the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BhaskarNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHROBangalore, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, responded to this review, 15 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day from Hotel Royal Orchid Bangalore !!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through our Trip Advisor Website.

We are delighted to know you liked your stay with us In spite of a few glitches.

I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement. My team and I look forward to maintaining a long and fruitful association with you.

Hope to welcome you back soon at Hotel Royal Orchid.

Best Regards,
Hari Sukumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

845 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    335
    307
    118
    48
    37
See reviews for
105
69
74
546
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

Just checked in today and I have never had such a disastrous start to my stay before.

I walk in the closet to hang in my suit and bunch of mosquitoes come out and start flying all over the room. Next I go for a shower and there is no hot water. After 4 complaints , 1 room change , finally I manage to get what I would called at best luke warm water . And the worst, the towels had yellow stains on them, just disgusting.

Terrible first day. I have yet to see anything close to 3 star service. I hope it gets better rest of the week and I can see some glimpse of 5 star hotel that it claims.

Will update the review at the end of the stay.

Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank mumbai_times
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHROBangalore, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day from Hotel Royal Orchid Bangalore !!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through our Trip Advisor Website.

We note with regret the negative experience you have had at the room during check in.
Please accept our apology. The issue has been addressed with concerned department manager and request you to treat this as an exception to our usual standards.

We are determined to make a positive impact the next time around, and we sincerely seek another opportunity to serve you.

I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement. My team and I would be happy to facilitate it, and look forward to welcoming you at Hotel Royal Orchid soon.

Best Regards,
Hari Sukumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

I have stayed at the Royal Orchid now for about 4,5 weeks (I am in India for a business trip) and I think the title of this review say's it all! The Hotel is very good and the food also. For breakfast as well as for diner I have had a lot of options to choose from and I was always very satisfied!

The personal working here are excellent and very, very friendly and helpful! One example: One day I got unfortunately sick and all of the personel really take care about me!

Big Thanks to this personal. You have made my trip very comfortable! Without disregards someone special thank to Puneet and Jaffer from the Limelight Restaurant and to Neha from the front office!

Unfortunately I have to leave next week but I will enjoy my remaining time at your hotel and if I ever come back to Bangalore, I will stay at Royal Orchid again.

Sascha Schmidt

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sascha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHROBangalore, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day from Hotel Royal Orchid Bangalore !!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through our Trip Advisor Website.

We are delighted to know you liked your stay with us. This is the best motivation we can use.

I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement. My team and I look forward to maintaining a long and fruitful association with you.

Hope to welcome you back soon at Hotel Royal Orchid.

Best Regards,
Hari Sukumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Jose Dos Campos, SP
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

The Hotel has an excellent people working here, so kind and happy they make our traveler in India so nice and quite.
Very nice place, good lobby.
Breakfast full of good options.
Have a nice gym room with good support.
I intend to return back in November or December

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marina c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHROBangalore, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, responded to this review, 28 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day from Hotel Royal Orchid Bangalore !!


Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through our Trip Advisor Website.

We are delighted to know you liked your stay with us. This is the best motivation we can use.

I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement. My team and I look forward to maintaining a long and fruitful association with you.

Hope to welcome you back soon at Hotel Royal Orchid.

Best Regards,
Hari Sukumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

I stayed several times at Royal Orchid. I enjoyed to see better service and improvement each time . The staff and services are excellent and my warm recommendation for everybody to use this hotel. I am tarveling around a world and overal looking thsi is very comfortable place to stay. I am feeling happy each time to stay here and meet these nice and friendly people.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank civotalim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHROBangalore, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Bangalore !

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback through our Trip Advisor Website.

We are delighted to know you liked your stay with us. This is the best motivation we can use.

I am happy to personally coordinate your next visit and urge you to write in with any requirement. My team and I look forward to maintaining a long and fruitful association with you.

Hope to welcome you back soon at Hotel Royal Orchid.

Best Regards,
Hari Sukumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
Royal Orchid Central
Royal Orchid Central
#88 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
Royal Orchid Suites
#76 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sterlings Mac Hotel
#81 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Domlur
Ramada Encore Bangalore Domlur
Ramada Bangalore
#138 of 652 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal Orchid? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Orchid

Property: Hotel Royal Orchid
Address: 1 Golf Avenue | Adjoining KGA Golf Course, Bengaluru 560008, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru > Domlur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#50 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#89 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,413 - ₹ 8,184
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Royal Orchid 4.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Royal Orchid is an unmatched five star hotel where you can feel a buzz of business along with comfort and tranquility. Friendly hotel in the heart of Bengaluru, which is favorite among global travelers. Hotel Royal Orchid is recognized for all round excellence and unmatched level of services to business and leisure travelers. All rooms are tech savvy and are equipped with modern amenities. Overlooking the 18-hole Golf Course, Rooftop Pool with a breathtaking view, Business Center, Boardroom, Wi-Fi Connectivity, Banquet Halls, Conference Rooms, Sprawling lawns for parties and weddings. Geoffrey's - an authentic British pub. Cafe Lime Light and Ginseng - an award-wining Oriental restaurant serving Chinese, Japanese and South East Asian delights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, ClearTrip and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Royal Orchid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Bangalore
Royal Orchid Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing