We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good business hotel, nice location”
Review of Hotel Royal Orchid

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Royal Orchid
Ranked #71 of 665 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
adelaide, australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good business hotel, nice location”
Reviewed 17 March 2012

been to this property twice for business trips. I prefer it over others in bangalore specially for the space it offers for good business conversations to happen. I love its garden area for that.
I think it is reasonably priced but a bit too far from the airport.
Keep up the good service guys.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ankitkhanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHROBangalore, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, responded to this review, 8 April 2012
Dear Mr Khanna,

Greetings from Hotel Royal Orchid Bangalore!!

Firstly, Thank you for your kind words of encouragement.

We as management would sincerely appreciate your feedback on all aspects of service and keeping in mind our service mantra of " Expect More... " we commit ourselves to exceed expectations of our valued guests like yourself.
Safe travels and God Speed!!

Hope to meet you in person during your next visit to the Hotel.

Regards,
Hari Sukumar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

881 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    319
    122
    51
    39
See reviews for
107
71
78
568
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

I stayed in the Royal Orchid a few times in the past, and generally liked the place. This time, however, the hotel is clearly showing its age. My room smelled of mould. The sync doesn't drain the water very well. And generally, well, everything looks like it had seen better days.

There are benefits, though: first, the hotel staff is extremely nice and helpful. Second, the breakfast is rich and excellent.

Bottom line: the next time I'm in Bangalore, I'd look for a better place.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RBAD2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHROBangalore, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts and feedback on the hotel and the services you experienced. We are especially happy that you liked the services, as we feel it's important to constantly review our services to ensure it is in line with our customers expectations.

We will certainly review your positive comments and also more importantly, work on the areas of improvement that you have mentioned as well.

We hope that you have another opportunity to visit us again soon!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida, India
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Average rooms, could be cleaner. Linen, towels are worn out. Location - difficult to find.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YCh4204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHROBangalore, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, responded to this review, 17 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts and feedback on the hotel and the services you experienced.

we feel it's important to constantly review our services and products to ensure we are in line with our customers expectations.

We will certainly review your comments and also more importantly, work on the areas of improvement that you have mentioned as well.

We hope that you have another opportunity to visit us again soon!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

I stayed here for 1N during a business visit to Bangalore. Since the office is close by, this location is idea. Also it is close to 100 feet road which has a nice share of upscale dining options. The hotel is located right at the end of a lane next to a residential complex. The only downside with the location is that there is a drainage canal next door and if you are exposed to some nasty smell near the entrance
The rooms are pretty large and comfortable with a nice working desk. You can also subscribe to the wireless connection, but it is not that fast. The bed is comfortable and the bathroom is pretty spacious.
The breakfast was absolutely great and the service was super. The best part about the breakfast however is the location. The pleasant Bangalore weather in the morning makes this outdoor setting just perfect. The overall front desk staff was helpful and efficient

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KetanMohile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHROBangalore, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Dear Mr Mohile,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts and feedback on the hotel and the services you experienced. We are especially happy that you rated us as value for money and have met your expectations

We will certainly review your positive comments and also more importantly, work on the areas of improvement that you have mentioned as well.

We hope that you have another opportunity to visit us again soon!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

I have stayed in this hotel twice and the rooms have been very nice, clean and comfortable and the location is good for some of the large companies in the area. The service in the hotels is ok, sometimes it is very good and sometimes it is not, for example when I checked in once they didn't tell me where breakfast was served the times etc. On the whole I would say its a good hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHROBangalore, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, responded to this review, 30 December 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions with us. We certainly like it when our guests tell us the service is very good and we do pay serious attention when our guests tell us sometimes it is not.

Glad you found the hotel comfortable and clean and our location is indeed found very useful by many of the corporate companies that surround the hotel in the business district we are in.

We will certainly keep you updated on all our facilities and services and we are sorry we missed telling you about our breakfast location and times on your first visit.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the very near future and have a happy and peaceful new year!

Best regards,
Ray Mc Shane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
Royal Orchid Central
Royal Orchid Central
#80 of 665 in Bengaluru
694 reviews
Royal Orchid Suites
#72 of 665 in Bengaluru
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Bangalore
#144 of 665 in Bengaluru
657 reviews
Regenta Inn
#440 of 665 in Bengaluru
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal Orchid? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Orchid

Property: Hotel Royal Orchid
Address: #1 Golf Avenue | Adjoining KGA Golf Course, HAL Airport Road, Bengaluru 560008, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Domlur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#51 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#89 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,641 - ₹ 7,799
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Royal Orchid 4.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Royal Orchid, Bangalore is the flagship hotel of Royal Orchid Hotels. Located in the heart of Bangalore, its close proximity to HAL Airport, 18-Hole KGA Golf Course, Central Business District ( CBD ) , Diamond District and Manipal Hospital makes it one of the best 5 star hotels in Bangalore. Spread across an expansive three acres of serene space, the hotel becomes the ideal destination for business and leisure travelers for its state-of-the-art facilities, fine dining venues and dedicated services of the staff making the experience of every patron at Royal Orchid an unforgettable one. For the business travellers in the city, our hotel’s close proximity to various business and office areas such as Koramangala, Embassy Golf Links ( EGL ), Marthahalli and Whitefield makes it convenient for an easy stay. If you want to enjoy the reverting nightlife of Bengaluru, then Indiranagar which has a number of restaurants, breweries, nightclubs is the best destination for you to explore. Offering the best accommodation in Bangalore like its Royal Club Room and Royal Suite having supreme amenities like LED IPTV with video on demand, Hotel Royal Orchid, Bangalore thrives to make your stay the most comfortable one. The hotel boasts of other lavish facilities like Roof Top heated Swimming Pool and 30,000 sq. ft. of green lawn which can accommodate 1000 people for weddings, any social or corporate events making it one of the best hotels in Bangalore with swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, EaseMyTrip, ClearTrip, TravelGuru, Yatra, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Royal Orchid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Bangalore
Royal Orchid Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing