We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overpriced and dreadful managment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Ramanashree Richmond Circle
Ranked #106 of 695 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 January 2006

Stayed here around Christmas 2005, initially we had been booked by travel agents in india at Ramnashree Red Fort - on arrival we refused to accept the room as the hotel was below 3 star ratings. we had requested minimum 3 star hotel. The area was awful and we were transferred to Ramnashree comfort where we spent nearly an hour arguing our room rates. We were given 2 club class rooms which were good and one standard double which was reasonable but we had to pay extra to stay. On our return journey we were booked again at this hotel. Our travel agents had booked club class rooms but as payment had already been receved by the hotel we were given standard rooms. on the first night, one room had a broken bed therefore we did not sleep. The next day we were transferred to another room where toilet facilities were not working properly and needed to be fixed. on leaving the hotel, my husband then had to spend nearly hour and half arguing the extra costs as they had charged us for club rooms (we had been given standard rooms) and service charges which were over and above what had already been paid to them by our travel agent. I would try and avoid this chain of hotels as we had similar difficulties with Ramnashree in mysore. be careful with your payments and double check what you are paying for- they will try and manipulate the information they give you. Dont trust their ratings or information. Be careful how you tip the hotel staff. The ones who really deserve dont get it - we had one incident where the doorman insisted on telling the yound boy who had helped with our luggage to go away and then wanted us to tip him for the help. Stay away from all Ramnashree chain of hotels.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank dmm4England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

267 - 270 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gaahaafat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NithinKrishnamurthy, General Manager at Hotel Ramanashree Richmond Circle, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ishirock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keizo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
MG Road
Ramanashree Brunton Road
Ramanashree Brunton Road
#187 of 695 in Bengaluru
110 reviews
Cubbon Park
ibis Bengaluru City Centre- An AccorHotels Brand
Cubbon Park
Springs Hotel & Spa
Springs Hotel & Spa
#96 of 695 in Bengaluru
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jayanagar
Hotel Pai Viceroy, Jayanagar
Hotel Pai Viceroy, Jayanagar
#117 of 695 in Bengaluru
220 reviews
Richmond Town
Melange Astris
Melange Astris
#129 of 695 in Bengaluru
194 reviews
Hotel Swagath
#65 of 695 in Bengaluru
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ramanashree Richmond Circle? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ramanashree Richmond Circle

Address: 16 Rajaram Mohan Roy Road, Bengaluru 560025, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Cubbon Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#91 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: ₹ 2,902 - ₹ 5,352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Ramanashree Richmond Circle 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, MakeMyTrip, Yatra, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, ClearTrip, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, HotelQuickly and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Ramanashree Richmond Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramanashree Hotel Bangalore
Ramanashree Bangalore
Ramanashree Comforts Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing