We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
131
3
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
131
3
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews teacher training life changing experience krishna prakash daily routine body and soul holistic approach life style inner peace am thankful pure vegetarian full marks an amazing experience visit this place home away from home mantras kp asana
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2020

After spending 2 decades in cooperates it was not easy to move away from it an even more difficult to decide on which yoga to join as I had never been to any yoga studio or yoga club ! As I wanted to start from basics I started my search and it all boiled down to Shrimath Yoga !
This is one place wr you feel like you have got back not only to school but it has the old world charm of sitting under a tree in the open and learning like the traditional Indian way ...
I wld highly recommend this certification program for all who seriously wld like to take up yoga as a life style and also to all of us who wld want to be away from the busy city life.
KP ( as we all like to call him ) takes his yoga teaching very seriously and professionally!
It was a wonderful break and a thought invoking and learning experience... am surely planning to take up the advance 500hrs course and also have planned to send my son in future ..
A big thanks to all at Shrimath

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank rajsaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shrimathy0ga, Owner at Shrimath Yoga, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2020

A big thanks to you as well. Out of half a dozen enquiries from the corporate stalwarts like you, only you took the decision to undergo the course. Salute to your courage. Your presence and participation made the course a better learning experience for everyone. Grateful. Warm regards, Shrimath team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2020 via mobile

For me life was rippling along and then a sudden storm of change showed up and disrupted what little serenity I had left. Old enemies I thought were defeated like fear and insecurity returned, throwing me off kilter. My mind frantically tried to find a solution to fix the issues, the challenges, and the perceived problem, adding to my internal chaos.

How do we stay calm, cool, and collected when we find the world around us has become chaotic and out of control? How do we learn to stare down any situation with inner peace and an ability to remain tranquil?

One of the first things we can do when attempting to navigate a bumpy crossroads is build an inner place of peace. Taking time to cultivate a practice of quiet and learning to sit still for long enough to feel a sense of sacred space within.

I found that step by step practice and the time to cement it into a daily routine at Shrimath. The knowledge acquired here changed dramatically how I operate in the world. I am eternally grateful for the knowledgeable staff, great food and Peaceful atmosphere. I would highly recommend Shrimath for anyone interested in furthering thier journey of self discovery

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Relax21758325564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shrimathy0ga, Owner at Shrimath Yoga, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2020

Thanks. Your return after 7 years, this time with your life partner, to undergo the comprehensive 200hrs and 500hrs studies is a trend setter. Now we have another couple in March 2020. Thanks for your invaluable support and wishing you the very best. Warm regards, Krishna.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2019 via mobile

I stayed at shrimath for almost three months. And it was a great experience! Krishna didn’t just teach us about yoga asanas (postures), but also about everything else in yoga, like pranayama, meditation, yoga nidra and how to practice yoga in everyday life. Smriti was also extremely nice and it was great fun going shopping with her! She was also the yoga asana teacher and anatomy teacher.
Going to the kids at school was a very interesting and new experience for me. They are all very energetic, eager to learn and always up for a game. It was very enriching spending time with them.
And the food was amazing too; balanced, healthy and very tasty.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank aangiii-98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shrimathy0ga, Owner at Shrimath Yoga, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2019

Thanks a lot for the review. You were the student who stayed the longest in one stretch. We learnt a lot on how to adapt, learn and be humble from you. Wishing you the very best. Warm regards, Shrimath team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2019

I landed in Shrimath yoga without much expectations. But, on reaching there, i was taken by surprise on several aspects including the ambience, accommodation, food and the landscape. Just like a vedic Gurukulam, but with modern facilities.
This combination makes Shrimath Yoga a unique centre for traditional Yoga learning.
Daily activities like teaching in the rural school is added advantage. It helped me to learn some interesting things from those children.
It was good experience working in the garden of Shrimath as i live in an apartment where i get very limited scope for gardening. I loved thoroughly this activity.
On the main part, yoga, i certainly gained a vast knowledge from Mrs and Mr. Krishna. I am thankful to them for making my first yoga learning experience very best.
The food served was pure vegetarian and most of the vegetables harvested from their own garden. It was tasty and healthy. Milk, Ghee, buttermilk all are A2 type, from Shrimath's own farm. Here, i have to mention about Rudra, the calf,with whom i spent time playing in my leisure.

Smriti Krishna's diet planning was awesome. She handled Aasana, Kriya and Pranayama classes with ease. it reflected their vast experience and in depth knowledge.
Staff in Shrimath Shoba and Kamal were very helpful and friendly.
Overall, it was a traditional experience, i would say, Shrimath is home away from home.
Subha

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank guru p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2019

We're from Bengaluru and had to drive 40 kms from the city to reach this endearing place in the lap of mother nature called Shrimath Yoga run by the lovely couple - Krishna Prakash and Smrithi Krishna with a lot of hospitality.

This is not a resort for a weekend getaway or a break from your daily routine. Yes, it certainly is a break from stress as the place embraces you with the touch of soothing breeze and tranquility. Sounds of the peacock calling in the distance can be heard amidst the sounds of chirping birds and the cow's moo! Watch the goats with their kids and the cows with their calf as you soil your hands with the aroma of fresh mud while engaging in their 3 acres campus as part of 'Karma Yoga' practice. Many trees with their botanical names and medicinal plants within the vicinity of Shrimath Yoga are explained to you by Krishna Prakash in a profound manner.

The day begins at around 6 am with chants of Om and insights on yoga and sanskrit language used in many Indian chants and mantras. A tastefully prepared vegetarian breakfast is served in a homely atmosphere at around 7 am and the yoga classes resume at around 11 am after a cup of tea. A healthy vegetarian lunch is served at around 12.30 pm and you get some time to relax before continuing with your yoga sessions. This time it is the practice of Yoga Nidra after the afternoon siesta and that's to ensure you don't sleep off during Yoga Nidra. Both Krishna and Smrithi share a lot of insights and meaningful tips with you about life, yoga and tradition, which could be a transformation for many. People come here from different parts of the world - some who have enrolled for the yoga training course and others to just get a glimpse of 'tiny experiences' as they are called. There have been many who visit this place again and again whenever they hear the inner calling.

Do not expect an A/C accommodation, room service, fancy shower or a dining hall with tables and buffet lunch. This is not a hotel or a resort; it is a yogashala (yoga ashram) and while you set out to get some perspective on yoga and its significance on your mind, body and soul, be prepared to experience the simplicity of life. Pure vegetarian healthy meals that's soothing on your tummy is served hot and you eat sitting on the floor; you wash your utensils after using them. You are given breakfast, lunch and dinner during your stay apart from tea and fruits in between. You may get used to washing your clothes yourself and hang them to dry in the outdoors. Read a book, meditate, introspect or just close your eyes and relax as you sink in to your dwelling. The next sunrise may have a whole new perspective to life. Explore yourself at Shrimath Yoga located near Nelamangala in the outskirts of Bengaluru city.

Room tip: They have some rooms reserved for their regular students, so it's always better to call and confirm. Please carry your toiletries.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank teshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shrimathy0ga, Owner at Shrimath Yoga, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2019

Thanks for this review. It gives us immense joy to read through. The entire team is feeling energized and grateful. Jai ma.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews