We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
131
3
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
131
3
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews teacher training life changing experience daily routine holistic approach life style inner peace full marks an amazing experience hema kp krishna asana 500hrs profound india anatomy mudra
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

I just finished a week long ‘introduction to yoga’ course at Shrimath Yoga, and it was an enlightening and fascinating learning experience! The staffing is incredibly kind and caring, and accommodated my visit according to my personal needs. If you decide to visit Shrimath Yoga make sure you reach out and get to know everyone, because they will make you want to revisit this place in the future! It was a humbling week of growth for me, mentally and physically, and I would definitely recommend it!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank ElviraZ115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrimath_Yoga, Owner at Shrimath Yoga, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Thanks for your kind words. Wishing you the very best. Regards, Shrimath team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

I divinely stumbled onto to this lovely place with no knowledge of reputation or Trip Advisor reviews. Just a wing and a prayer! I had 6 days to do something with before meeting friends for further travel. Krishna Sir was kind enough to let me drop in for those days as they were in between teacher training sessions. Even in that short time I learned many new things about yoga and meditation to apply to my own practice. The Ashram was so peaceful. Soothing to my soul and healthy for my body. I greatly enjoyed the food and always looked forward to tea times :) I was so inspired by authentic yoga and the yogic lifestyle that I plan to return someday for the 200 hours of teacher training. Thank you kindly, Krishna, Vinod and staff for your wisdom, knowledge, integrity and hospitality.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank lisamaryam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrimath_Yoga, Owner at Shrimath Yoga, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Love thanks divine grace :)
Thanks for your kind review.
You are always welcome!
Regards, Shrimath team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

Best traditional ashram setting ever! This IS Yoga in India, small & intimate with amazing food and incredible teachers. Learning yoga the way it is meant to be taught. I completed the Advanced 500hrs teacher training in Feb'18 and the depth of knowledge I developed in this ashram took me from a yoga 'trainer' to a true yoga teacher.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrimath_Yoga, Owner at Shrimath Yoga, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Love thanks divine grace. Jai ma :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

I attended Shrimath as part of the 21 Day/200 hour - Oct/Nov '17 batch of 8 people.

I have nothing but great things to say about Shrimath and would encourage anyone who is interested in furthering their practice and/or becoming a teacher to attend.

Based just outside of Bangalore, the ashram-style setup allows for an authentic experience. The rooms, though basic, are comfortable and the bathrooms have hot water for the baths. There's plenty of open space for walking and taking in the scenery, not to mention the resident cow Purna who i fell in love with quickly. HOT TIP: if you want to make friends with Purna, be sure to brush her daily!

Krishna, the lead Yoga Teacher and resident at Shrimath has a wealth of experience and an ability to listen intently and answer almost any question we threw at him. I felt lucky to have a teacher with such experience to run us through guided meditation, yoga philosophy classes as well as Yoga Nidra each day.

Hema is the type of person that is IMPOSSIBLE not to love. She taught us yogasana classes 1-2 times each day and it was always a pleasure. With over 7 years experience, her teaching style was firm yet playful - always fun.

21 Days means no days off (like other 28-30 day YTT offer) but I find this an advantage. There's always something to do/learn/see/study and the time seriously flies.

FOOD
The beautiful and always-smiling Shoba cooked us amazing and nutritious vegetarian food 3 times a day. The best thing was you can go for 2nd's or 3rd's - depending on your hunger! On top of this, we were treated to Indian tea mid-morning and Herbal tea mid afternoon. My usual cravings for coffee/ice cream and chocolate were slim to non and i was always pleasantly satisfied. I actually lost a few kg's of fat as well, which is always a plus!

I look forward to going back and studying at Shrimath further in the near future, and recommend anyone interested in a traditional, authentic, ashram-style Hatha Yoga teacher training to send Krishna an email and enquire.

Cheers

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank RobbieAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrimath_Yoga, Owner at Shrimath Yoga, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thanks for your immense patience :)
Your favourite Purna delivered today.
We have named him Shiva.
Take care. Jai ma.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

If you are looking for an authentic, small scale, non commercial, quality ashram: Shrimath Yoga will be your choice.
We ( married couple) attended a Yoga Nidra Course at Shrimath Yoga this february, for 17 days. It was a great experience. The course itself was absolutely very valuable in itself and together with the rural, quite surroundings, the fabulous cooking, the friendly atmosphere it was just the best.
Here you find yoga brought in practice in daily life.
Absolutely advisable!

Marja van Riemsdijk, the Netherlands

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Footprints223821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews