We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
116
108
37
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
108
37
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jc road rooftop bar value for money white theme room service hotel is located visit bangalore swimming pool is buffet breakfast comfortable stay rooms are big awesome stay bed sheets short stay rooms are clean quality of food restaurant staff
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 276 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2018

Stayed here in July 18 on an official trip. The rooms are big & spacious which may not be easily available elsewhere within the city at the rate they are offering.
The buffet breakfast has a widespread, which included Indian as well Continental options, apart from a live dosa/uttapam counter.
The only sore point is the locality as the property is situated within autospare/repair shops.
They have a rooftop lounge which is good for relaxing after a hard days work...one can have a view of the city at night.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sagarsasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

I had booked this Booking.com for 2 days stay...
The pictures shown over the sight was really eye catching... & as shown close by to Richmond Sq., Banglore, I couldn’t stop myself to book it ... but the experience was not upto the mark.
Ambience of the Hotel good but the roadside entrance was very dirty...
It was the only property close by to Urvashi Cinema, but the locality was unable to explain..,,
It has not concierge service...
Long rooms but not comfort inside...
Very limited staff...
Buffet breakfast items in menu was much more & good no doubt...
But attention towards customer was less...
But can’t help in the location even though they improve their service..
I have immidiatly cancelled the one day stay and rush to other Hotel..,
All the Best..

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank ParagP101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_SpringsHotel, General Manager at Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Parag,
Greetings and thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel.
While we take note of the negatives inside the hotel with our due apologies and surely work towards improving them.
The external part of the hotel is beyond our control and we do try & work with the neighborhood, as our social responsibility. If we had to be located in a prime area our tariff would also have been prime, yet we offer a completely different atmosphere once a guest steps inside the hotel, with the room size bigger than 5 star standards & standard amenities with value for our guests money.

Kind Regards
Freddy Dass

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Location is not that good. Although it is easily accessible, cab availability to the hotel was very poor during peak times. We waited almost an hour at 8.30 in the night to get an ola cab or auto. Auto in front of the hotel are charging very high rates. Other than that stay was comfortable. Good break fast, and good room service. The white theme of the hotel is fantastic and very pleasant. Enough lights in all rooms. Rooms are big enough for two and the bath rooms also. Pool can be much better. Now it is a very small one. so couldn't use it. Complimentary water bottle received only after asking for that and that too very small bottles. Staffs are friendly. Bed sheets, bed spreads and blankets is not that good, for a 4 start hotel it can be much better and clean. over all stay was comfortable

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Aswathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_SpringsHotel, General Manager at Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Ashwathy,
Greetings and thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for your valuable time to write a feedback.
Whilst we expect positive feedback based on our outputs, the negative feedback always helps us to improve our standards & our guests expectations. Our hotel taxi service is always available however the pricing is always premium and cannot be compared to local taxis or their service at peak times.
We have taken note and addressed your feedback and I am sure that you will see the changes on your next visit.
From all of us at the hotel we look forward to welcome you back again.

Kind Regards
Freddy Dass

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

I come to Bangalore regularly with many students. No regrets. Roof top bar is excellent. Food is vg. Will come back.
Management is helpful and friendly. Close to city centre market and metro. Botanical garden is a must see.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Georg F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_SpringsHotel, General Manager at Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Dr. Georg,
Greetings and thank you for choosing to stay at Springs Hotel and Spa once again.
Its a pleasure being associated with you and hosting your students group for the last 3 years.
From my team here at the hotel we look forward to welcome you back again.

Kind Regards
Freddy Dass

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Rooms Very well lit, Large Spacious,and have a great Ambience, Wooden flooring etc.

BEDS are comfortable and provide a great sleep.
Bathrooms Toileteries are upto the mark and WATER from shower and hand faucet is awesome gives a great bathing experience in total.

Some times there is a shortage of people for taking your luggage from Reception to room. but u need to just tell them they would drop it later.

Staying over since last 3 yrs have found the same quality and comfort in service from day one.

Food served in Buffet Breakfast is decent Might no suit taste buds for certain people due to preparation style, cooking techniques, overall items fare is positive and have a great gourmet delight to please one;s stomach.

nice sumptuous breakfast in the morning can keep u running for the whole day.

Room tip: All rooms are ideally placed with an outside view.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank makindelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_SpringsHotel, General Manager at Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Dear Makin,
Greetings
We thank you for choosing to stay at Springs Hotel and Spa, Bangalore. And we also appreciate your loyalty towards our hotel.
While we work professionally to get positive feedback, we surely pay extra attention to the negatives and improve on them.
Once again my sincere thanks for taking your time to write such a detailed review, and the same has been shared with my team.
I look forward to meet you personally on your next visit.

Kind Regards

Freddy Dass

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews