We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Save
Full Day Tour in Bengaluru
15

Book in advance
from
$50.51
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Omthara Kala Kuteera
from $50.51
More Info
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
58
10
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
58
10
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hindu mythology indian culture sound and light show cultural heritage visit this place swimming pool ramayana stories sculptures depicting depicted art bangalore highlights management palace weekend
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2020

A unique village mansion ( 4-5 floors) with art and history depicted on its walls, floors and furniture. Good place for catching up with Hindu mythology and relaxing with family and friends

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Anand S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 January 2020

We enjoyed the tour of the place. Manager Padmanabha and the other staff were very hospitable. Food and snacks was homely and great.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank sriramyavgarakahalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 December 2019

Visit with family on day outing was wonderful. Serene environment and ambiance of the place took us on a cultural experience of our Heritage. The stories of Puranas, Ramayana, Mahabharata have been brought into limelight on sculptors and paintings. It appeals to all age groups who are interested in our rich cultural values. The sound and light show of Dhashavatara was excellent. It has been explained in simple way and the wooden carvings are so intricately detailed. The vast collection of artifacts and painting is worth seeing. The indoor play area for children is nicely made and the meditation hall at the top is worth the time spent . It was wonderful, learning and spiritual experience.
I would like to thank Padmanabha , manager of the Kuteera who took us on the tour of the premises. He took great care of us to explain each of the sculptors and paintings also ensure that we had excellent food and snacks.
I thank the family members of the Kuteera who have taken great interest to carry on the passion to preserve the rich heritage of our country. The premises is well maintained and great deal of work and passion for preserving the history to future generation has been done.
Overall, Great experience and satisfaction for having visited the place.
Hope more people who are interested in Heritage of our country make a visit to this place.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank guruhs16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 October 2019

Beautiful and colourful place. Even our kids enjoyed the walk around the place with friendly and jovial guide Mr.Padmanabham. Food provided by them in house was just perfect for hungry tummies. They will provide food only if the group is around ten or above. Initially we felt that the place is a bit pricey but after visiting, we realized that it is totally price worthy.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank sreeramvangmayi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 June 2019

Excellent place to take young generation to educate them on Hindu mythology. Great place to learn & hear stories of mythology.
Ambiance of place is green & has a mix of south-north India cuisine.
Good one day trip for family.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank akashkalmath
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews