We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 6:00 pm
Save
Full Day Tour in Bengaluru
15

Book in advance
from
$50.51
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Omthara Kala Kuteera
from $50.51
More Info
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
58
10
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
58
10
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hindu mythology indian culture sound and light show cultural heritage visit this place swimming pool ramayana stories sculptures depicting depicted art bangalore highlights management palace weekend
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2019 via mobile

I had been to this place last month and had a wonderful experience with Vrinda Ji explaining each and every sculpture and story behind it. Meditation hall at the top of the building was aweaome. Staff were very much cooperating and caring.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Satyam14126
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 January 2019 via mobile

We are here on vacation in India from Detroit, Michigan and were looking for a place to plan a day trip with family and one of our friends referred this place to us , it’s a Wonderful place to spend a day with family or friends, very peaceful, amazing architecture and sculptures. Very clean and well maintained place.Enjoy the Royal treatment from their staff once you step in untill you step out from omthara kala kutira.Very informative and enthusiastic guide who walked us through explaining the significance and mythology story behind m of each and every sculpture. They serve fresh food.
We would definitely refer this place to our friends and family, it’s Worth a visit!

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank Ashwini_3084
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Omthara Kala Kuteera cannot be explained but needs to be experienced.This divini serene heritage centre is an epitome of architectural excellence. Very tastefully built, it took them 20 years to bring alive this dream.Attention to detail is magnificent. This place gives you a visual treat on our mythological stories we have all learnt from time immemorial.The manager Mr. Padmanabh's patience and enthusiasm and his effort to ensure that your a great experience is laudable.The food and snacks served there is excellent.You have to visit this place to know what they have to offer. You need a full day to see the place in its entirety.There is an entry charge and the minimum pax is 10 to visit this awesome place.I am looking forward to visit this heavenly place soon.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Lakshmi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

Google+
Calendar
Web
more
Our visit to Kala kuteera
A
asha ravindranath
to contact
7 hours agoDetails
23 ladies from Vasavi samaj Indiranagar visited Omthara Kala kuteera on 30th July 2018.
Divine splendid experience, they say in Ganesh slokam , koti Surya samaprabha,
This is what I felt, awesome concept,
6 floors... Each floor with a concept...
Depicting stories of puri Jaghanath, Ramayana, Mahabharata, Venkateshwara swamy kalayana, Krishna Leela, Dhashaavathara,
Lord Vishnu stories , our traditional games, Music, books etc.
Our culture, tradition, values, and our
SANATHANA DRAMA is exhibited very artistically in intricate carving of every available material.
Sand stone, slate stone , wood , concrete work, paintings, and many more.
The carving, paintings, workmanship are
Very intricate and beautiful.
My pranams to the great person, the family who have built this structure,
Very great contribution to our society.
My salute to the artists who have worked for this kuteera. This place is very well maintained.
We had a great time, the food was delicious, Mr Padmanaba and in house staff were very hospitable.
Mr Padmanaba explanation was in detail
The sound and light show was awesome explaining Dhashaavathara and human evolution.
I once again thank the family who has bought This great heritage center to this World.
Sincerely.
Mrs. Asharavindranath.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank ashar257
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 May 2018

This place is a must visit for mythology enthusiasts and classical artists. The ambiance is just about what classical dancers need. Every wall and pillar has been etched with details and complemented by the thoughtfully chosen furniture. An excellent place for children to learn about the mythological stories. It's a paradise for kids who read Amar Chitra Katha! The building is in the shape of a lotus and as you go up floors the landscape is a sight of serenity. It would take half an hour to study one wall or pillar, and 3 days or so to completely look around the place.

Date of experience: April 2018
2  Thank Vaddy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews