We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
Ranked #135 of 659 Hotels in Bengaluru
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Value for Money”
Reviewed 22 July 2012

I was here for a 2N 3D package with my wife and found this to be one of the best vacations we ever had. The place is huge and well planned. The Food is awsome and well laid. The staff is well behaved and courteous. Only small issues like room telephone needed repair etc.... but overall very good experience

Room Tip: Pool facing ground floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rajnish_agg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    200
    98
    47
    57
See reviews for
137
50
13
251
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
86 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I had heard about golden palms from friends. Had a chance to stay there for 3 days recently. This property is a nice one. They have 100+ rooms, asia's largest swimming pool (claimed to be), children play area, indoor games and some outdoor activities as well.

Food is average, but desserts are great. They serve close to 15 types of desserts on the buffet. Swimming pool is clean and the pool made a difference. My son was hooked to the kids pool which is 2ft deep and he enjoyed the time.

They have sauna, steam and message including fitness center. All of these were great. I got a complementary message along with sauna and steam.

Overall a nice weekend getaway from the usual huzzle buzzle and a good place to hang out with the family. The service is great, we did not have any complaints.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool and on the first floor is better than the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rpradyumna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

its an amazing & awsome place to be on the weekends...swim, dance..eat..drink and...drive.!!!.The perfect mix which makes a lovely weekend..! Keep it up..

Room Tip: World largest lagoon pool..take a sure dip!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Binay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We had been to Golden palms for family fun day on 30th.june.2012 with all my family members...The food, event, games, DJ, Philipino performance, swimming pool..all were very well organised and my family members was so happy that we love to visit again and again golden plams. The only thing which was boring was the sun's heat on that day was so hot. The overall ambience is excellent in golden palms.

Room Tip: If you are in Tumkur road just enjoy Golden palms along with Family & Friends..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arase G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangalore
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Golden palms used to be a great place to visit several years ago. Unfortunately, the quality of the place has come down tremendously. We stayed at this resort for a day and were pretty disappointed with some of the things we saw. For example, there were no bathmats in the restroom and that meant dripping water all over the floor. We had to use one of the towels to make it a mat. There were no hand towels either with paper towels being present instead. Another ecological waste if you ask us! The food in the included buffet package was not great. No doubt there was a ton of variety in the dishes. But, each one of them had something or the other missing. The food was not bad. It just wasn't delicious. The bread selection was good though. Another thing we noticed was that whenever a patron vacated a table, the folks would just dust the tablecloth, turn it over and lay it back again. A complete put off!!

On the plus side, the property is well maintained. There was a sudden shower and when we ventured out, we noticed some folks standing at regular distances holding umbrellas and willing to assist us to go to another location in the shower. That was a very nice gesture. The pool is large and looked very clean. We didn't use any of the other facilities so can't comment on that.

The rooms are well maintained and the service was very prompt. We had sufficient privacy despite us being on the ground floor. The staff was very courteous.

Overall, an average place that is pretty expensive.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kj_rb_rv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
16.3 km away
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
#186 of 659 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
22.0 km away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
24.4 km away
Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.9 km away
Holiday Village
Holiday Village
#169 of 659 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
14.9 km away
Ramanashree California Resort Bangalore
16.0 km away
Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Palms Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Palms Hotel & Spa

Property: Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
Address: Golden Palms Avenue, Off Tumkur Road | Hobli, Tumkur Road, Bengaluru 562123, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#50 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#72 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,877 - ₹ 15,630
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Palms Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ClearTrip, HotelQuickly, Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Golden Palms Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Palms Hotel And Spa
Golden Palms Hotel Bangalore
Golden Palms Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing