We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place to spend your weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
Ranked #133 of 725 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Had gone there the last weekend with my family... out inital plan us to go towards North but as we didnt have much holidays with us decided with Golden Palms and never regretted it..... An amazing swimming pool.... loads of activites to spend your time with and the water volley ball was just amazing.....Spa is a must go..... one of the bests I must say... I travel to a lot due to my work..but this place would rate in my top 5 places to go to....Good is simply great!!! and the people there are soo helpful and amazing... Thank you guys for making my trip so memorable....

Room Tip: I had a garden facing rooming and it was beautiful in the mornings.......
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kanchan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (578)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

476 - 480 of 578 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2012

stayed here during a corporate event. The property is good, very big and good landscape with lot of trees, especially coconut trees (with a sign board - "beware of falling coconuts" :)).

The rooms are decent, has all the required features... but for the money you pay i feel it is not really worth, for the same money you may find better hotels. If you plan for a weekend relax this is a good place, has a good jogging track, big swimming pool, good bar rest of the time can relax in the room.

The food was not very good, except the buffet breakfast it was really good and wide range of options.

Overall its good stay, but there are better places available for the same cost!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roopeshk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Very bad service. When we arrived in the room there were no spoons, towels, teabags, milk or nothing in minibar, For the amount of money we pay the rooms were not that great. I would never recommend anyone to go there. Very disappointing. There are much better places to stay in. The lights and tv were broken in the room.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank anita l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

The hotel is in dilapidated condition. The rooms are still OK and has been upgraded to having a LCD TV. The bathrooms however had a defective shower (Room No.103). The cofee shop had a bad smell to it and we had to sit ourdoors. The outdoor area had no fans (The hotel is still living in the era when Bangalore has year round good weather). The swimming pool was fantastic and very tempting. The food was very mediocore. The play room had all the ameneties but again the air conditioning had broken down and the heat was unbearable. The lift to 2nd floor of the conference room was broken and we had to walk up. They need renovation big time.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vireshjain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

It was a great experience as we had gone for a wedding and had 2 nights & 3days stay. All things were well organized. Especially hotel staff was very courteous all family had a great fun & enjoyed. had a great weekend.

Room Tip: Pool side view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank padmavateertn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Holiday Village
#181 of 725 in Bengaluru
165 reviews
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
#220 of 725 in Bengaluru
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rajajinagar
Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Palms Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Palms Hotel & Spa

Address: Golden Palms Avenue, Off Tumkur Road | Hobli, Tumkur Road, Bengaluru 562123, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#50 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#71 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: ₹ 6,126 - ₹ 18,443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Palms Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, MakeMyTrip, Hotels.com, Yatra, Expedia, TripOnline SA, ClearTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your Golden Palms Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Palms Hotel And Spa
Golden Palms Hotel Bangalore
Golden Palms Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing