We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
40
56
22
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
40
56
22
3
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2014 via mobile

I hosted the first birthday of my son at kuteeram last Sunday and had s great time.
I was s little worried about the distance as first birthday is mostly for family and friends than children but everyone enjoyed their day out. Most went for walks exploring the place and everyone loved the food. Especially the cake.
We had an ac room attached to a private open area which was safe for small children. The service was exquisite as usual

Date of stay: October 2014
1  Thank chetana_as
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2014 via mobile

I did not know that Taj Kuteeram will be such an ordinary experience. This is the first resort where we found the room to have dust mites. This is not the place for people having dust allergies. The bed, windows and the entire room was so dusty it made my stay a harrowing experience. I immediately regretted going there. It stole any possibility of having an enjoyable stay. There is nothing to enjoy either. The entire resort is so small, a small 5 min stroll will cover the entire resort. There is nothing to keep guests entertained. Definitely not a place for kids.

The staff are very warm, friendly and hospitable. Genuinely nice people. The food was good though the buffet spread was pretty limited. All in all a pretty ordinary outing not worth the price they charge. Definitely not a "Taj" experience. You deserve much better.

Date of stay: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gururaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2014

The closest restaurant to the Hessarghatta grasslands, Taj Kuteeram is a visually appealing place with average food (buffet) for hungry mouths. No complaints about cleanliness of the food but the overall hygiene of the terrace has room for improvement. SImilarly for service - best recommended for families with kids - but expect only the basics here.

The place boasts of a rustic charm & a nice view - but there's no 5 star anything in ambiance / food / service.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheHarpist
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Plan for a day outing.
Good part
Staff is courteous. Area is peaceful and ideal for people who love gardening. Nrityagram is good. They charge 50rs as entrance fee to watch odissi dancer practice but its worth spending time there then kuteeram which will remind you of stone age.
Sad part
Rooms need attention. Not suitable for kids. Beds and toilets not maintained. We could see bugs on bed and spider webs on chair. Food is ridiculous. The word Taj is associated only with the bill. They are pricey.

Date of stay: August 2014
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Iyerm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Very picturesque and at home feel. Staff is very friendly. Vinod,Tripathi and couple of others took care of our food down to the tee. Simple place to reside but its the people who make your stay worthwhile. The manager is very friendly and is willing to listen to you. Vinod make a nice choco mousse whose taste still lingers in my mouth!
May visit again for sure!

Room tip: Choose the one with swing
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Vaishnavi_Karthik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews