We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$ 129
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$ 129
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/12/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
US$ 123
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/12/21
PricelineUS$ 129
Hotels.comUS$ 129
Trip.comUS$ 128
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,641)
Filter reviews
3,641 results
Traveller rating
3,234
325
56
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,234
325
56
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews polo club rim naam le jardin rain tree mg road butler service chinese restaurant excellent service business trip the heart of the city beautiful property in room dining amazing experience courteous staff special thanks great hospitality special mention
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 3,641 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2021 via mobile

We stayed in the Oberoi for 4 days in October.We enjoyed our stay here. Also a mention to our servers Mohit, Sayantan and Gagan at the Lapis restaurant. They accommodated all our requests and served us with warmth. We thoroughly enjoyed the meals.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank VineetSaboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visheshwar Raj Singh, Owner at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear VineetSaboo,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your feedback with the TripAdvisor community.

Creating awesome memories is indeed our prime focus and your praise and recommendations are a huge inspiration for the team in this regard. I have conveyed your compliments to Mohit, Sayantan and Gagan at Lapis, who were delighted to know that their efforts were so well appreciated.

The Oberoi, Bengaluru eagerly awaits welcoming you back many more times!


Warm regards,


Visheshwar Raj Singh
Vice President & General Manager
The Oberoi, Bengaluru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2021 via mobile

Enjoyable stay, yet again, at the Oberoi Bangalore. The family dinner at Lapis was particularly nice. A special mention and thank you to Mr. Akash Bisht who was very attentive and tended to all our requests with great professionalism and hospitality. We look forward to our next meal there

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank preetiram
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visheshwar Raj Singh, Owner at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2021

Dear preetiram,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and dine at Lapis.

Your wonderful words of appreciation is well received by my team and I.

Creating awesome memories is indeed our prime focus and your praise and recommendations are a huge inspiration for the team. I have conveyed your compliments to Mr. Akash Bisht and the entire team at Lapis who were delighted to know that their efforts were so well appreciated.

The Oberoi, Bengaluru eagerly awaits welcoming you back many more times!

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
Vice President & General Manager
The Oberoi, Bengaluru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2021

I understand Oberoi has been operating for more than 90 years in the hospitality space. So many new hotels brands born- with a splash expanded - and perished in within few years. There should be something special with these long standing hotels like Oberoi. I found what it is during my recent stay at Oberoi Bengaluru.

Hospitality & professionalism doesn't just be taught in few months. Its should be way of life in the ecosystem from Top to Bottom. Here at Oberoi i think professionalism and hospitality got ingrained in the staff. That would have happened over a period of several years, painstakingly. The culture at Oberoi is something new hotels can not mimic. It takes time and a hard way to learn.

The Property is old, and has a old charm towards it with lot of trees and space. I felt rooms are little bit smaller for a leisure traveler. When i expressed displeasure on the size of rooms, the Duty manager immediately took a call to oblige and offered a little bigger rooms. This has a big lesson for many. As i stated above, the Oberoi Group & Its management would have imbibed a culture of customer centricity across the organization over years - otherwise a duty manager cant talk an instant decision without waiting for further approvals.

Restaurants appears to be favorite for many bangaloreans . The cheffs, the staff wre very courteous. When i asked for a Ashgaurd jucie for medical reasons, Chef Avani got it specially and provided.

In all a wonderful stay at Oberoi Bangalore.

Room tip: Premium Rooms if you are a leisure traveler
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikranth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visheshwar Raj Singh, Owner at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2021

Dear Vikranth V,

Such an absolute delight reading this review.

Our heartfelt thank you for taking time to pen such a detailed and warm note on your stay experience with us at The Oberoi, Bengaluru.

From the arrival at the hotel till the check out, we strive to ensure that all our guests are comfortable at every stage of their stay and I am delighted that we could provide you with such an experience. I have shared your compliments with everyone in the. Such feedback is a true testament to the efforts that each of our team members put into their work.

At Oberoi hotels we believe that people are our biggest asset and appreciation such as yours reinforces our belief. I am blessed to be working with a group of highly motivated and enthusiastic individuals who take pride in delivering warm, intuitive and genuine service for all our guests.

My team and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for many more memorable stays with us.

Warm regards,


Visheshwar Raj Singh
Vice President & General Manager
The Oberoi, Bengaluru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2021 via mobile

This was our a second visit within a month and it exceeded all our expectations in terms of par excellence service.
Located in the midst of a bustling metro city of the south, and that too on the iconic MG Road, this place seems like a nature resort with plenty of greenery and walking paths all around.
The best part of this Oberoi at MG Road is the level of service right from the moment you enter the property till your room. The people are absolutely genuine in their courteous behaviour.
The rooms are well equipped and the TV controls and the room controls are through an iPad kept in the room. The kids would love it.
The restaurant for breakfast is a very luxurious place and the breakfast menu is elaborate. The pastries are lip smacking and the cruffin is not to be missed.
The surprise was the valet car park guys also get your car washed

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Vishwanath T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visheshwar Raj Singh, Owner at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2021

Dear Vishwanath,

I truly appreciate you sharing this review on TripAdvisor.

It’s a pleasure to note that you were impressed by your stay at the hotel and this has been your second stay with us within a month.

I am glad to read your compliments for our beautiful landscaped gardens that create an elegant oasis and our in-room automation technology which has been created to enhance the comfort and ease of the stay experience with us. Our breakfast team at Lapis will be delighted to read your praise on our offerings and morning buffet.

I am glad to learn of your acknowledgment of our teams’ genuine care and concern provided to make your stay so memorable with us. The Oberoi experience is incomplete without our team who take pride in creating a balance of luxury, attentive yet unobtrusive service and pay attention to even the smallest of details of our guests.

We hope we shall have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
Vice President & General Manager
The Oberoi, Bengaluru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2021

This was my 2nd visit to Wabi Sabi .. The first time was a vegetarian meal, my mind was already blown and i definitely wanted to come back to try non veg with who better my husband. we tried the double cooked pork belly and Tempura Prawn sushi (recommendation of the staff) both were so delicious . The Staff Debu was so attentive ..he kept checking on us and made sure we were well taken care of. He recommended the best main course the sea bass with butter... That was the highlight of our entire meal. So well cooked and flavorsome. lastly no meal is complete without a dessert.. I recommend to go for the wild mushroom such a heavenly and mouthwatering piece .. This has been our best meal so far... every dish was unique and so we ll done.. definitely coming back to try the others

Date of stay: October 2021
Thank 192kusumac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visheshwar Raj Singh, Owner at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2021

Dear 192kusumac,

Thank you for choosing to dine with us at Wabi Sabi and sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

Many details go into making a dining experience successful and I am delighted to read that our team at the restaurant was able to exceed your expectations. Your detailed and thoughtful observations on our culinary choices, flavour profile and service elements are a great source of inspiration for all of us.

I am happy to know of your continued patronage, look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,

Visheshwar Raj Singh
Vice President & General Manager
The Oberoi, Bengaluru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews