We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cut above....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
Ranked #2 of 693 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Fabulous....had a very pleasant stay...
Housekeeping team was tip top.
All staffs were polite, friendly,quick on their feet and served very well.
The only drawback was....lack of access to free wifi....

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YhpKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bangalore, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your compliments regarding your stay at The Oberoi, Bangalore and also for taking time to post a positive review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to note that you had a very pleasant stay with us.

I have conveyed your compliments to the Housekeeping team, who were happy to note that their efforts were so well appreciated.

We are also grateful for your appreciation of our services provided by the team. Your words of appreciation shall go a long way to motivate them to continue to deliver a high level of service to our guests.

With regard to internet pricing, we have a special package for our corporate guests called the ‘Business Travel Plus Package’ which includes internet, breakfast and an airport-to-hotel transfer. We would be happy to book your accommodation under this package during your future stays with us.

Thank you once again for your recognition and we look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits to our hotel.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Huvida Marshall (Ms)
Vice President and General Manager
The Oberoi, Bangalore

huvida.marshall@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,039)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,684 - 1,688 of 2,040 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2012

It was a business trip and from outside no one could guess the inside of the hotel. A forest like ambience amongst the most busy MG road. The service at restaurants was very personalised, very courteous and always smiling staff and very helpful.

Very good rooms and very comfortable. And how do they know when to clean the room. I used to go out for 1 hour for breakfast and on return my room was clean. Used to go for dinner and the turn down service did their duty in that one hour. Rets of the time I was out or with DND sign in door.

Very surprising and commendable. Being a female guest this type of care and concern is admirable.

The front desk was very courteous at all times. The conceirge services were excellent. All in all very comfortable and pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool, you cant see the pool but you feel you are overlooking a pool hidden in a fore...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank saumyarti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bangalore, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2012

Dear Guest,

The team joins me in thanking you for staying with us.

We cannot thank you enough for sharing your experience at The Oberoi, Bangalore with the Trip Advisor community.

It was a delight to have been of service to you and we are happy to note that you found our service commendable.

Your compliments have been conveyed to the entire team, who were overwhelmed to read your gracious words of appreciation and were happy that their efforts were so well appreciated.

It is our utmost focus at The Oberoi to provide our guests with personalised services and facilities which meets high standards of hospitality and it is feedback such as yours which is our greatest reward and motivates us to continue striving for excellence.

We look forward to the pleasure of having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Huvida Marshall (Ms)
Vice President and General Manager
The Oberoi, Bangalore

huvida.marshall@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

The Oberoi Bangalore is a beautiful hotel with facilities (particularly restaurants and pool) that exceeded expectations. I've stayed in other Oberois, but this one is a cut above. The breakfast and food staff are exceptional. The one major limiting factor to this hotel receiving an excellent rating is the lack of proper training for the concierge staff. The concierge failed on multiple occasions to perform basic functions (recommended restaurants by Googling) and provided inaccurate instructions for securing a SIM card.

Room Tip: Any package that includes breakfast, internet, etc. may be useful since these are quite pricey (abou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MDWandering83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bangalore, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2012

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Oberoi, Bangalore.

Thank you very much for taking time to post a review of our hotel and for your gracious comments.

We are happy to note that our product and facilities exceeded your expectations. I have conveyed your compliments on our pool, restaurant and also on your dining experience to the Housekeeping and Food and Beverage team, for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration.

As regards your feedback on the Concierge, please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused. I have shared your feedback with the Concierge team and also relooked at our training needs and programmes, so that the team is well equipped to meet the requirements of valued guests, such as you.

Thank you once again for your feedback. My team and I hope to showcase an improvement on your next visit so that our hotel can become your preferred "home" in Bangalore!

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,


Huvida Marshall (Ms)
Vice President and General Manager
The Oberoi, Bangalore

huvida.marshall@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012 via mobile

Stayed for a day on a business trip. Have to specifically highlight here that the staff is just amazing and exceeded all my expectations and past experiences. The property is beautiful and the rooms are high luxury with every one of them having an attached balcony to enjoy the Bangalore weather in the morning over a cup of coffee. True luxury and amazing value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Creditwhereitsdue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bangalore, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Dear Guest,

I am delighted to note that our services exceeded your expectations and past experiences. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

Thank you for taking time off for posting such gracious comments on Trip Advisor.

It has always been our utmost focus to provide our guests with personalized service that meets high standards of hospitality and it is motivation from discerning guests such as you which encourages us to give our best.

We are grateful for your appreciation of the services provided by the team. Your words of appreciation shall go a long way for the team to continue to deliver a high level of service to our guests.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Bangalore.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Huvida Marshall (Ms)
Vice President and General Manager
The Oberoi, Bangalore

huvida.marshall@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

This place is amazing. I was upgraded to the presidential suite from a basic room just because I showed up after dinner and they had given my room away (despite being gauranteed by a credit card). The grounds make you feel like you are in a lush jungle oasis. The rooms are quite well appointed and the butler service makes you feel like donald trump. I ate here as well as well and the food is fantastic.

They have back up generators so when the power goes out in Banaglore 3 -4 times a day, you would not notice at the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewYorker12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bangalore, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you during your stay with us.

We thank you for your time and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are happy to learn from your feedback that you found our food, service and facilities to your satisfaction.

The team and I hope that The Oberoi, remains your preferred hotel on all your future visits to Bangalore.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,


Huvida Marshall (Ms)
Vice President and General Manager
The Oberoi, Bangalore

huvida.marshall@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#10 of 693 in Bengaluru
2,087 reviews
Rajajinagar
Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway
Richmond Town
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
#12 of 693 in Bengaluru
1,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj West End
#17 of 693 in Bengaluru
1,627 reviews
Richmond Town
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi, Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi, Bengaluru

Address: 37 - 39 Mahatma Gandhi Road, Bengaluru 560001, India (Formerly The Oberoi, Bangalore)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Ulsoor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#1 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: ₹ 10,356 - ₹ 26,054 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi, Bengaluru 5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern & charming hotel with landscaped garden & water bodies, in the heart of business & shopping district. The entire property reflects the tranquility and energy of the beautiful and modern city of Bengaluru. The contemporary design and innovative features of our rooms and suites ensure that your stay is even more memorable. All our rooms are equipped with iPads with a user-friendly interface that allows you to customise your in room experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, MakeMyTrip, ClearTrip, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Prestigia, HotelQuickly and TravelGuru so you can book your The Oberoi, Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oberoi Bangalore Hotel Bangalore
Oberoi Bangalore
Oberoi Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing