We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of The Best Properties ever Stayed In!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
Ranked #1 of 664 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“One of The Best Properties ever Stayed In!!!”
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Had booked This Stay 4m our local supplier in Mumbai & honestly we were not disappointed.First we were greeted at the airport by a smiling & courteous chauffeur.After a 45 mins drive we entered the magnificent property surrounded by the greenery & the vast gardens.
Now for the check in, we had booked a executive suite room for 2 nights.But we were then offered an upgrade to a Presidential SuiteRoom for just 2k & we gladly took it.An executive from the front desk accompanied us to the room for check in formalities & once we entered our Presidential Suite Room it was just WOW!!!!It was a huge room comprising of a big drawing room & a bedroom.But the X factor which takes away the stay is the Big Gallery which we solely owned for 2 nights which is also below the famous rain tree which is about a century old!The room was quiet spacious & totally comfy!!!
Now getting to the other aspects of the property The Restaurants.On the first night we decided to try the Thai cuisine 'The Rim Naam' Restaurant.The ambience was fantastic surrounded by an artificial pond filled with fishes & every table had a very well lit candle which seemed to be a candle light dinner.The meal was out of the world & one of the best Thai food.One should surely go & try out the food there.The other which is also located on the ground floor is the 'Le Jardin' where the breakfast is served.The breakfast was fine with all various specialities spread out!
Next comes the Chinese restaurant 'Szechwan Court' where all the surprised landed.I had my sister in law coming over to the place & then we decided to take a lunch over there.The ambience was very good to & we found the place all to ourselves!!!After a while we found the in house chef walking out, Mr. Arup Kakati & what a coincidence it was, as we Assamese he turned out to be one too!!!& What a wonderful human being he was.We had quiet long chat with Mr. Arup Kakati & he helped us chose the menu!& the first surprise he gave us some lovely & mouth watering Dim Sums later followed by the best main course ever & to round it up followed the Brownie with Ice Cream & later we found that he had offered the Dim Sums & the desert as a compliment from him!A great hospitality offered by the Oberoi!
There is another dining alternative which we didn't get the chance to go 'The Polo Club' which is always full of aristocrats.Its an open air place where in all evenings there is a solo band performing.
Come the other aspects is the transfers.We had opted one for a local use.We were offered various vehicles all coming at affordable rates.The car was always before time & waiting for us.
On the day of check out we had a opted for a early breakfast as we had 2 rush 2 another destination.We filled ourselves well & rushed off quickly & then we saw one the waiters running towards us.We found out that my husband had forgotten his glares on the dining table & he had come to hand it over.Very courteous of him!
Both our days went off very smoothly & it was a total flawless stay!!!We would like to specially recommend couple of names from the staff who were the best, one was The In House Chef Mr. Arup Kakati & One of the cashiers (can't recall his name)someone Imitiaz.
Just a mini drawback which I would like to mention is a suggestion to all The Oberoi Properties in India especially in the metro cities (as I have stayed in other Oberoi's)is about the TV channels.One of the channels missing in all the Oberoi properties also the Bangalore one is 'The Zee TV' Channel.Still Wondering why u don't have it????as it has some specific programs which is follow on a daily basis.
Anyways leaving that aside it was a wonderful & a memorable stay at The Oberoi Bangalore.We would surely visit the property again in future.3 Cheers 2 The Oberoi!!!!

Room Tip: One should try out the Presidential Suite Room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jyotshna1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bangalore, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 8 June 2012
************

Dear Guest,

It was an absolute pleasure having your husband and you stay with us during your visit to Bangalore in May 2012.

Thank you for sparing your time for updating your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read your fantastic review. All of us are happy to know that your stay was wonderful and memorable.

We sincerely thank you for your encouraging and kind words of praise for our hotel, restaurants and services.

Your compliments have been shared with the entire team and in particular with Arup and Intikhab, who were delighted to note that their efforts were so well recognized. Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of great inspiration and will encourage us to strive for even higher standards of service.

Thank you for sharing your specific thought on ‘Zee TV’ channel. We have made a note of your suggestion and shall certainly review the same.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the city and to The Oberoi.


Thank you,

Yours sincerely



Huvida Marshall (Ms)
Vice President and General Manager
The Oberoi, Bangalore

huvida.marshall@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,927 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,640
    231
    40
    8
    8
See reviews for
219
235
121
1,208
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (445)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Great hotel great service.. nice restaurants. One of the nicest hotels in bangalore, and more importantly very well located. definitely worth the money. staff was very helpful and kind.

Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank tom c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bangalore, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 2 June 2012
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we appreciate you sparing time and posting a review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to note that our services and restaurants met your expectations.

The team at The Oberoi, Bangalore joins me in thanking you for your gracious comments. Your compliments will go a long way to motivate them to continue to deliver a high level of service to our guests.

I thank you once again for your appreciative feedback about your experience at our hotel and its locational advantage and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Thank you,
Yours sincerely,

Huvida Marshall (Ms)
Vice President and General Manager
The Oberoi, Bangalore

huvida.marshall@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhilai
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

The stay was excellent. The only regret was at the spa. The therapists need to be more professional & should be of international standards especially in a property like Oberoi.

Food is of excellent quality & thankful to the chef for preparing as per my requirement.

Certainly disappointed at the spa since i had taken a weekend spa package.

Moreover being a business hotel they should provide internet acess free.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shashi1374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bangalore, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us during your recent visit to Bangalore and we thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you.

We sincerely appreciate your taking time off to share your experience on Trip Advisor and are delighted to note that you had an excellent stay. I have also conveyed your compliments to the kitchen team, who were happy to learn that their efforts were so well recognized.

We have noted that you were disappointed with our spa and therapists. Please do accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused. We sincerely hope that we surpass your expectations during your future stays with us.

With regard to your comments on internet charges, please do contact me whenever you plan your next visit to Bangalore. I would be happy to work out a special rate for you which will include internet.

At The Oberoi, Bangalore, we endeavour to be consistent in ensuring that we deliver excellent service. It is feedback such as yours, which helps us to continuously introspect and find permanent solutions and goes a long way in helping us improve our services. I thank you once again for your time.

We value and support and patronage and look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you,
Yours sincerely,

Huvida Marshall (Ms)
Vice President and General Manager
The Oberoi, Bangalore

huvida.marshall@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

From the moment I was picked up from the airport to when I check out I was provided with the best customer service you could ask for. The staff are so polite and helpful and nothing is too much trouble.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bangalore, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback of your stay on Trip Advisor.

All of us are delighted to read your review on your experience at The Oberoi, Bangalore.

Our team members are our greatest strength and your appreciation will certainly motivate them to scale for new heights in excellence.

The team joins me in thanking you for your compliments and we look forward to the pleasure of having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Thank you,


Yours sincerely,


Huvida Marshall (Ms)
Vice President and General Manager
The Oberoi, Bangalore

huvida.marshall@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 5 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Access : The Hotel is Situated in MG Road (Metro Station :Trinity Circle) which forms part of Central Bangalore. If you are coming from Airport take BIAL AC Bus No. 7A which drops you right in front of the Oberoi Gate at Rs 180. It is in proximity from Garuda Mall, Ulsoor Lake, Brigade Road, Commercial Street, UB City.

Check In : we landed up earlier than the scheduled check in and the Manager was please to allow an early check in. Check in is very well thought through, within couple of minutes you are in your room with your loyalty card, a welcome letter from the GM and a mini hotel guide.. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a suite. They offered fresh juice (grape/watermelon) on check in which was soothing.

Rooms : The rooms are equipped with all modern amenities one can think of (LCD's, mini bar, writing desks, sofa's & so on) in a Star hotel. The beds are very comfortable with a choice of pillows you prefer. Every room has a balcony which overlooks the pool and garden equipped with a table set. Also there are beautiful flower plantations outside each room. A Book, some masala tea, serene view, birds chirping, excellent weather,make an ideal morning at the balcony. The toiletries are of high quality. The television covers most of the channels. They provided butler service which was quick and responsive, not sure if the butler service is for the suite or for all rooms.Since this hotel is on the main road traffic noise would be inevitable if you are planning to sleep in day time.

Service : The best part and the intent of this hotel is their service which is known from moment you enter and is experienced at any corner of the hotel. They put every effort to ensure your stay is comfortable.


Food : The hotel has four restaurants Le Jardin (continental), Szechwan Court (chinese), Rim Naam (Thai restaurant), Polo Club (pub). We had buffet lunch at Le Jardin. It had limited menu options but each item gives a good kick. The buffet is served on the table which is nice as the food is not wasted. The service at the restaurant was exemplary.

Facilities :
The hotel has a huge swimming pool, huge not olympic but large enough to blow your breath up. The pool is surrounded by ample sun decks and they serve beverages and snacks around the pool. The pools is amidst the garden and is lush green and refreshing. They have couple of business centers, a book stall, well equipped fitness area, steam rooms and a spa.

Spa : The spa is professionally run and is at par with the services you expect. One hour treatment costs you about 5 grands. With so many spa options in the city, this facility would be expensive unless you are keen to have it at the hotel premises.

Check out : They offered us late check out until 2 pm and post which we could spend some time at the facility as our flight was in the evening. Check out was smooth and quick with no errors.



Scope of Improvements :
1 - Bubble bath should be offered in toiletries
2 - Shower area separate from the bathtub
3 - concealed wiring around the study table.
4 - Cigarette butts left over in the balcony by previous guests.

Room Tip: All the rooms face the pool and garden, the rooms behind the large tree have shadow all time during...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dhaval_FFP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bangalore, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
Dear Guest ,


The entire team joins me in thanking you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback in detail on Trip Advisor .

Thank you for your encouraging and kind words of praise for our hotel, facilities, food and services.

I have conveyed your compliments to the entire team, for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration. It is always been our endeavour to make our guests feel special in every aspect during their stay with us as we take great pride in delivering exceptional service.

We have made a note of your comments on the bubble bath, shower area and wiring around the study table and would like to thank you for your suggestions.

With regards to your observations on the cigarette butts in the balcony, please do accept my sincere apologies. I have personally shared your feedback with the department head concerned and necessary steps have been taken to avoid such lapse.

At The Oberoi, we believe that it is feedback from our guests, , which helps us to continuously introspect and goes a long way in helping us improve our services and I thank you once again for sharing your experience..

We look forward to your return and assure you of our best service and attention at all times.

Thank you,
Yours sincerely,

Huvida Marshall (Ms)
Vice President and General Manager
The Oberoi, Bangalore

huvida.marshall@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#11 of 664 in Bengaluru
1,922 reviews
Richmond Town
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
The Taj West End
#14 of 664 in Bengaluru
1,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#16 of 664 in Bengaluru
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi, Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi, Bengaluru

Property: The Oberoi, Bengaluru
Address: 37 - 39 Mahatma Gandhi Road, Bengaluru 560001, India (Formerly The Oberoi, Bangalore)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Ulsoor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#1 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#1 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,399 - ₹ 17,704
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi, Bengaluru 5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern &charming hotel with landscaped garden & water bodies, in the heart of business & shopping district. The hotel is now ready with a refreshing new experience. The entire accomodation is now new and reflects the tranquility and energy of this beautiful and modern city. The contemporary design and innovative features of our rooms and suites will ensure that your stay is even more memorable.All our rooms are now equipped with Oberoi E'nhance, an iPad interface that allows you to customise your in room experience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelGuru, Yatra, ClearTrip, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Oberoi, Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oberoi Bangalore Hotel Bangalore
Oberoi Bangalore
Oberoi Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing