We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
Ranked #1 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012 via mobile

Brijesh Kotecha - visited Bangalore on a four day business trip, the hotel was exceptional to say the the least! The room was spacious with great views of the pool. The staff were very helpfu and would definately stay there again.
Brijesh Kotecha

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brijesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bangalore, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to post a review of our hotel and also for your compliments on our rooms and the pool.

We are delighted to note that you found our hotel exceptional. Thank you for your compliments.

We are also grateful for your appreciation of the services provided by the team. Your words of appreciation shall go a long way to motivate them to continue to deliver a high level of service to our guests.

My team and I hope look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits to our hotel.

Thank you,
Yours sincerely,

Huvida Marshall (Ms)
Vice President and General Manager
The Oberoi, Bangalore

huvida.marshall@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,815 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,540
    223
    38
    7
    7
See reviews for
203
220
114
1,144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (424)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

As noted, this was my first trip to India and stayed at the Oberoi Bangalore. The room was quite comfortable with several outlets for recharging devices and internet connection available. The service was always gracious and accomodating. The Szcheuan restaurant was excellent and the buffet breakfast was extensive. Try the special Indian pancake if you are adventurous and the Journey to India massage was amazing!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bangalore, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 12 May 2012
Dear Guest,

It was a delight to have you stay with us. We also thank you for your encouraging feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to note that our facilities were to your satisfaction. We are also delighted to note you found our service gracious and accommodating and sincerely appreciate your recognition of our team members for all their efforts.

I have conveyed your compliments to entire team, for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration. The kitchen and spa team were also happy to read your compliments.

We value your support and patronage and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Thank you,




Yours sincerely,

Huvida Marshall (Ms)
General Manager
The Oberoi, Bangalore

huvida.marshall@oberohotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Viejo, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

This was my first trip to India and did not know what to expect in regards to hotel accommodations. I was going to Bangalore on business and the Hotel Oberoi was recommended to me by some friends. I stayed at the Oberoi for 6 nights and found it to be truly wonderful. In fact, it exceeded my expectations and far exceeded any hotel stay I had in the states. Bottom line, I would recommend the Oberoi to anyone going to Bangalore.

Things of importance to me:
Hot Water: As hot as you want it and always available (never found the water to be luke-warm or cold)
Sheets & Linens: Always clean and soft (no scratchy sheets or towels)
Service: 24x7, just a phone call away, immediate response
Food: 4 restaurants within the hotel, good variety of food, great prices, great breakfast.
Cleanliness: Absolutely spotless
Room Temperature: As warm or cold as you want it (you can set your temp)
Gratuity: The Oberoi has a no gratuity policy. If you want (totally optional), at the end of your stay you can leave an envelope at the front desk with a gratuity that is then shared with the entire staff.

AK

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bangalore, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 12 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for considering The Oberoi, during your visit to Bangalore. It was an absolute delight to have been of service to you.

We sincerely appreciate you sparing time in sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to note that we exceeded your expectations. Thank you indeed for such a delightful review.

I have shared your compliments with the entire team who were happy to note that their efforts were so well appreciated.

The team joins me in thanking you for your recommendation and we all await your return to The Oberoi, soon.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Huvida Marshall (Ms)
General Manager
The Oberoi, Bangalore

huvida.marshall@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

Without doubt, this was the best service that I have experienced at any major hotel. Three times, during a 24 hour stay, staff went totally out of their way in an exceptional manner. I stay at least 80 nights a year away from home, but this was in a class of its own !!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TNTerryUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bangalore, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting such gracious comments on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

I am delighted to note that you found our services the best. It is our utmost focus to provide our guests with personalized service that meets high standards of hospitality and it is motivation from discerning guests such as you which encourages us to give our best.

We are grateful for your appreciation of the services provided by the team. Your words of appreciation shall go a long way for the team to continue to deliver a high level of service to our guests.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Bangalore.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Huvida Marshall (Ms)
General Manager
The Oberoi, Bangalore

huvida.marshall@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
60 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

One of the first five star properties in bangalore. Bang in the city center. Huge central garden will all rooms facing greenery. The hotel has been basically constructed around the greenery without harming any of the trees. The rooms are large and comfortable with big balcony's. Food is great at the Thai restaurant. Excellent service by the staff which is a Oberoi hallmark. Highly recommended for both business and leisure

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the ones facing the main road to cut down on the noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oberoi_Bangalore, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we appreciate you sparing time and posting a review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to note that our services, food and product were to your satisfaction.
The team at The Oberoi, Bangalore joins me in thanking you for your gracious comments. Your compliments will go a long way to motivate them to continue to deliver a high level of service to our guests.

I thank you for your recommendation and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Huvida Marshall (Ms)
General Manager
The Oberoi, Bangalore

huvida.marshall@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#7 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,837 reviews
Richmond Town
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
#10 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
Richmond Town
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
#11 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Taj West End
#13 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,441 reviews
Ulsoor
Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#15 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi, Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi, Bengaluru

Property: The Oberoi, Bengaluru
Address: 37 - 39 Mahatma Gandhi Road, Bengaluru 560001, India (Formerly The Oberoi, Bangalore)
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru > Ulsoor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#1 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#1 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,830 - ₹ 17,347
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi, Bengaluru 5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern &charming hotel with landscaped garden & water bodies, in the heart of business & shopping district. The hotel is now ready with a refreshing new experience. The entire accomodation is now new and reflects the tranquility and energy of this beautiful and modern city. The contemporary design and innovative features of our rooms and suites will ensure that your stay is even more memorable.All our rooms are now equipped with Oberoi E'nhance, an iPad interface that allows you to customise your in room experience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, ClearTrip, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Oberoi, Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oberoi Bangalore Hotel Bangalore
Oberoi Bangalore
Oberoi Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing