We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Best hotel I've ever stayed in” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Leela Palace Bengaluru

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
Ranked #6 of 640 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Newport, RI
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best hotel I've ever stayed in”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

Pure opulence and relaxation. The decor is simply enchanting, and the room I stayed in could not have been better provisioned. The butler brought in fresh fruits and chocolates every day, and the entire hotel was immaculate. Plenty of bottled water and nice amenities. I loved the "library" bar, which had an old English charm. Also the absolute best spa I have ever been to. I tried several massage treatments and they were all spectacular, especially the Ayurvedic body massage. I may also mention the spa was incredibly affordable. The restaurants served wonderful food, and delightful pastries during a Sunday brunch. Service was also excellent throughout the hotel. I'd return to Bangalore just to experience this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GinevraBenci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew_Hendrian, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel, facilities and food are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with the same unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warmest Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,733 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,251
    367
    58
    25
    32
See reviews for
183
182
128
1,097
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

Shame I was only here for around 9 hours after arriving late from the Airport. I was upgraded to a corner suite, which was the finest hotel room I have ever stayed in. Beautifully furnished, a sumptuous lounge and the most comfortable bed I can recall sleeping in.

Didn't have time to explore anything other than the breakfast room.

Maybe lost a little grandeur from last time I was here 4 years ago, but still a marvellous place.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DPF57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew_Hendrian, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with the same unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warmest Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
115 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

I stayed at the Leela twice - once in 2009, and again in 2010 - TA won't let me select a date that matches.

Both stays were perfect in every way.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Bangalore.

The restaurants are also fantastic - as were the concierge (who helped me with my 'lost luggage').

I hope to be back again soon.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank airedale_travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew_Hendrian, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with the same unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warmest Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

Stayed here for one night on first visit to Bangalore. Provides high end car service from airport by India standards (new BMW 5 series). Large room with mixture of Indian and British styles, while remaining light and airy. Very comfortable bed. Room has everything you'd want, but was missing electronic lighting controls popular in most new Asian hotels. Property has lush grounds that provide beautiful setting and screen out most of noise of the city. Beautiful patios for outdoor dining off multi-cuisine restaurant and the Indian restaurant. Large covered outdoor bar area between lobby and restaurants was inviting. Breakfast buffet and Indian restaurant had excellent food. Only challenge was on service - not quite up to par with the quality and pricing of the facility. Some staff not knowledgable about facility, front desk staff efficient but not highest level of Indian hospitality, wait staff at Indian restaurant not attentive.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NCHKCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew_Hendrian, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and facilities are truly appreciated.

We have noted your comments with regards to the services provided and we the same has been addressed with the concerned department.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with the same unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warmest Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

Stayed there in Feb 2012 for business. Great location wit a stylish ambiance (even though Hotel was built approx. 12 years ago). Unfortubately, the bar prices kill an elephant. Waiter does not hesitate to recommend wines of USD 600 per bottle and spirits of the same league. The hotel manager comments that in the Dehli Leela the bar prices are 26% higher, but in fact they are about half... Up to you to decide whether this is sustainable...

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Brucito72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew_Hendrian, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel, facilities and food are truly appreciated.

We have made a note about your feedback with regards to the Bar prices and will address the same.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with the same unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warmest Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bangalore
The Oberoi, Bangalore
#1 of 640 in Bengaluru
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,672 reviews
Richmond Town
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
#13 of 640 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
Richmond Town
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
#8 of 640 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#11 of 640 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
The Taj West End
#12 of 640 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leela Palace Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Palace Bengaluru

Property: The Leela Palace Bengaluru
Address: #23 Airport Road, Bengaluru 560008, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#8 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#9 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,166 - ₹ 29,334
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Palace Bengaluru 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TravelGuru and ClearTrip so you can book your The Leela Palace Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Palace Bangalore Hotel Bangalore
Leela Palace Bangalore
Leela Hotel Bangalore
Leela Palace Hotel Bangalore
Hotel Leela Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing