We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
Ranked #10 of 670 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 March 2012

I stayed at the Leela twice - once in 2009, and again in 2010 - TA won't let me select a date that matches.

Both stays were perfect in every way.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Bangalore.

The restaurants are also fantastic - as were the concierge (who helped me with my 'lost luggage').

I hope to be back again soon.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank airedale_travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew_Hendrian, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with the same unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warmest Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,043)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,501 - 1,505 of 2,044 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2012

Stayed here for one night on first visit to Bangalore. Provides high end car service from airport by India standards (new BMW 5 series). Large room with mixture of Indian and British styles, while remaining light and airy. Very comfortable bed. Room has everything you'd want, but was missing electronic lighting controls popular in most new Asian hotels. Property has lush grounds that provide beautiful setting and screen out most of noise of the city. Beautiful patios for outdoor dining off multi-cuisine restaurant and the Indian restaurant. Large covered outdoor bar area between lobby and restaurants was inviting. Breakfast buffet and Indian restaurant had excellent food. Only challenge was on service - not quite up to par with the quality and pricing of the facility. Some staff not knowledgable about facility, front desk staff efficient but not highest level of Indian hospitality, wait staff at Indian restaurant not attentive.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NCHKCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew_Hendrian, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and facilities are truly appreciated.

We have noted your comments with regards to the services provided and we the same has been addressed with the concerned department.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with the same unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warmest Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Stayed there in Feb 2012 for business. Great location wit a stylish ambiance (even though Hotel was built approx. 12 years ago). Unfortubately, the bar prices kill an elephant. Waiter does not hesitate to recommend wines of USD 600 per bottle and spirits of the same league. The hotel manager comments that in the Dehli Leela the bar prices are 26% higher, but in fact they are about half... Up to you to decide whether this is sustainable...

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Brucito72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew_Hendrian, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel, facilities and food are truly appreciated.

We have made a note about your feedback with regards to the Bar prices and will address the same.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with the same unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warmest Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Stayed here in Jan 2012 but the older wing I was in was extremely noisy with doors slamming and utility carts - asked for a room change as was granted but still the same situation - was getting woken up throughout the night.
Breakfast Restaurant has deteriorated as well since I last stayed there.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naznc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew_Hendrian, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Your comments regarding the hotel are truly appreciated.

It is unfortunate to learn, that you were constantly disturbed during your stay due to noise close to your room.

Request you to please get in touch directly with me on your future stays and we will ensure you have a wonderful stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore.

Warmest Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

It's an out-and-out luxury hotel in a fairly decent part of Bangalore (Airport Road area). Some people perceive this as a "more than 5-star hotel". It certainly is very opulent with rich decor and furnishing whether at the lobby or in the rooms.
As one might expect, the prices are equally opulent - generally @ USD 350 per night (including taxes) for the basic room unless you've got a deal.
The service is largely excellent as one can and should expect from almost any 4-star-and-above hotel in India. Staff are friendly, coureteous and very eager to please.
Rooms are beautiful - with warm lighting and furnishing + a large, comfy bed. The bathroom is well equipped but maybe a little bit small for my taste.

Food is good but not quite excellent. The breakfast buffet is not too badly priced @ USD 20 per person considering the general trend in prices in India, quality of food, range of choice and the ambience. I did some a-la-carte stuff at the sit-out snack bar (attached to the restaurant) but the food was expensive and mediocre. Not too sure but I reckon a dosa + beer costs around USD 20.

Unfortunately, this was a very brief business trip so I couldn't really soak up the hotel i.e. check out everything that was on offer.
I can't make up my mind whether the facilities / service / ambience were truly worth the USD 350 per night. That's why the average rating. If it was in the ballpark of USD 200, that would've made it Excellent.
It is a truly special hotel though.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Freyr F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew_Hendrian, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel, facilities and food are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with the same unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warmest Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 670 in Bengaluru
2,015 reviews
Richmond Town
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
#12 of 670 in Bengaluru
1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Taj West End
#16 of 670 in Bengaluru
1,614 reviews
Richmond Town
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leela Palace Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Palace Bengaluru

Address: #23 HAL Airport Road, Bengaluru 560008, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#8 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#9 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#9 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: ₹ 12,511 - ₹ 24,891 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Palace Bengaluru 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Yatra, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, MakeMyTrip, ClearTrip, Prestigia, HotelQuickly, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your The Leela Palace Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Palace Bangalore Hotel Bangalore
Leela Palace Bangalore
Leela Hotel Bangalore
Leela Palace Hotel Bangalore
Hotel Leela Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing