We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Taj West End
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Melange Astris(Bengaluru)
US$ 80
US$ 66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lalit Ashok(Bengaluru)
US$ 121
US$ 99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 113
US$ 80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 76
US$ 65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 92
US$ 67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 301
US$ 276
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 85
US$ 57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Elanza Hotel(Bengaluru)
US$ 71
US$ 55
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 52
US$ 40
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wonderla Resort(Bengaluru)
US$ 105
US$ 102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,715)
Filter reviews
1,716 results
Traveller rating
1,275
312
81
29
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,275
312
81
29
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue gingervietnamese restaurantmasala klubblue barheritage walkmynt restaurantheritage touran oasisold treeslush greenerybustling cityrace coursebeautiful propertymain buildingclub roommodern amenitiescoffee shop
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,716 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived late on a Monday evening at the beginning of our south India tour. The check-in process was very prompt and all the staff we encountered were incredibly helpful.

The rooms we had booked (we were a couple travelling with my elderly mother) were luxury rooms with their own little courtyard gardens just a short stroll of a couple of minutes from the main building. They were really well appointed and quiet and the heritage details were maintained beautifully. The rooms themselves were spacious as was the bathroom, and we didn't encounter any noise from the main building or from the city itself.

After we refreshed ourselves, we had a brief snack at the main restaurant, which was all we could face after a long flight, and the food was good quality and service was timely. Breakfast the next morning was a good buffet selection of Indian and western foods and again, the service was good.

Our only complaint was that we had so little time to enjoy the room and this beautiful heritage hotel, we did not manage to see the grounds or anything of Bangalore - as we left at 9am. We will just have to come back!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank supernurse10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somnath M, General Manager at Taj West End, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank You very much for choosing Taj West End, Bengaluru and taking time to share your experiences on TripAdvisor.

It is an absolute pleasure to read your feedback. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your experiences at Taj West End.

My Team and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Please visit our social media channels for updates on all upcoming events.

Kindest regards,

Somnath Mukherjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were given a room which is not walking distance from reception...We have to even ride a buggy to get to the room. Since the place is full of trees and plants, there are mosquitoes around. The room is standard and yet pricey. Staff are not that flexible with requests from guest.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Hygge515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somnath M, General Manager at Taj West End, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank You very much for choosing to stay at Taj West End, Bengaluru and taking time to share your experiences on TripAdvisor

Do accept my most sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused. Your feedback has been shared with the team and we will ensure that this matter is addressed and necessary actions are taken to ensure such instances do not recur.

We sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity to showcase our hospitality.

My Team and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Kindest regards,

Somnath Mukherjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited Blue Ginger in Taj Westend for celebrating birthday and we enjoyed ambience and food very much. The staffs helped us in choosing the best Vietnamese cuisines . Food was yummy and worth every bit money you pay for. The ambience of Blue ginger is awesome, there is a artificial lake and you can hear the water humming sound which is very nice. A must visit place for food lovers.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank NitinKris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somnath M, General Manager at Taj West End, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank You very much for choosing the Taj West End, Bengaluru and taking time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

It was our pleasure to hear that you had a memorable expereince and enjoyed our hospitality at Blue Ginger. I have shared your appreciation with the team for their personalized customer service as comments like yours are our ultimate reward.

We immensely value your patronage and look forward to your continued support.

Please visit our social media channels for updates on all upcoming events.

Kindest regards,

Somnath Mukherjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I am at this hotel right now (30th March) and can confirm what the previous poster wrote - the music from the Blue Bar is incredibly loud, especially the bass - and today is Friday. It is impossible to sleep. We complained a number of times - and were told by the reception that they would turn down the music (which they did not do until our fourth complaint) and said that the music would stop at 1230-1. It was still going at 1.30 am. Really well below expectations. Avoid.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank SideSlip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somnath M, General Manager at Taj West End, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank You very much for choosing to stay at Taj West End, Bengaluru and taking time to share your experiences on TripAdvisor.

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us. Your feedback has been shared with the team and we will ensure that this matter is addressed and necessary actions have been taken to ensure such instances do not recur.

We sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity to showcase our hospitality.

My Team and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Kindest regards,

Somnath Mukherjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We planned a family getaway for Easter weekend! Most people would go to a resort but we chose Taj Westend. We made absolutely the right decision! It’s a beautiful resort in the heart of Bengalaru. The warmth of the management - GM Somnath, Front Office Manager Ranjith, Head concierge Mohammed and their teams is exemplary. The food is to die for-Blue Ginger, Mynt and Masala Club- all great- Kudos Chef Sandip Narang and F&B head Sumit- will be here back again for sure

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank AD1712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somnath M, General Manager at Taj West End, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank You very much for choosing Taj West End, Bengaluru and taking time to share your experiences on TripAdvisor.

It is an absolute pleasure to read your feedback. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your experiences at Taj West End.

My Team and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Please visit our social media channels for updates on all upcoming events.

Kindest regards,

Somnath Mukherjee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews