We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ITC Windsor, Bengaluru
Ranked #16 of 659 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Faversham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
187 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
Reviewed 17 August 2012

This hotel certainly lived up to expectations. Beautiful building and grounds, lovely reception/atrium. The staff are elegant, professional, friendly and courteous.

Elegant bedroom with patio doors to a private courtyard garden.

Are in three of the four restaurants and found the food to be generally good - Dum Pukht was the best.

All-in-all an excellent choice and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

The only downside is the location - a taxi is required to get anywhere and the staff don't really advise walking in the nearby area. If you do choose to walk, be prepared to be pestered by taxi and/or motor rickshaw drivers pretty quickly!

Tip: the taxis that the hotel use are all parked right outside the main gates - just walk outside to get a taxi and pay considerably less for exactly the same service (the only downside being you have to pay cash rather than charge to your room!)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KerryKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCWINDSOR, General Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day to you from ITC Windsor Bengaluru…

Thank you very much indeed for sharing with us such a wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and found it comfortable. Your recognition of our Product and Services make us feel honoured. Your words of encouragement have been passed on to our associates which serves as a great motivation.

You would also be glad to know that Dum Pukht Jolly Nabobs is our fine dine restaurant which is a favourite with most of our diners and has won us several laurels from time to time.
We look forward to your continued visits and the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    868
    325
    88
    16
    11
See reviews for
165
111
85
883
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

It's got everything what you want from a 5 star hotel. Location, ambience, Hospitality, Service, food and rooms. Must visit place in Bangalore. It's got a very good restaurant - Dum Pukht Jolly Nabobs which gives royal dining experience.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vinit-Gaonkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCWINDSOR, General Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 17 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day to you from ITC Windsor Bengaluru…

Thank you very much indeed for sharing with us such a wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor.
We feel honored to know that you enjoyed our Property and Service. We are glad to know that your stay was memorable. Dum Pukht Jolly Nabobs is our Fine Dine restaurant and indeed is a favorite among the guests.
We look forward to your continued visits and the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westwood, NJ
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

I've had the good fortune to stay at the ITC Windsor on multiple occasions and have always enjoyed the time spent there. The rooms are luxurious; breakfast at the Raj Pavillion is a great start to the business day and I've entertained business partners at Dakshin, a wonderful South Indian restaurant that often has live music. Service is outstanding. Dublin, a pub like restaurant off the lobby, is a great place to relax in the evening. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Best to ask for a room in the back of the hotel facing the pool area which is far from the noise of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike from NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCWINDSOR, General Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 10 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day to you from ITC Windsor Bengaluru…

Thank you very much indeed for sharing with us such a wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor.

Our Team at ITC Windsor is indeed honoured to know that we made your stay comfortable and memorable.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the Products and the Services, especially the rooms and our signature restaurants.

You would be glad to know that both Dakshin and Raj Pavilion has won us several laurels from time to time and has remained a favourite with our guests.

It remains our commitment to ensure that our valued guests enjoy their stay with us.
We look forward to your continued visits and the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2012

This time I decided to change my hotel as I had bad experience at another hotel last time, decided to stay at Windsor. Regal entrance as they have a bridge of their own and long driveway and in the middle of so much greenery beautiful white building which is quite majestic. They take your bags at the entrance for screening. I was upgraded to a separate wing which are club rooms. beautiful atrium with so much of light. quite nice room but bathroom could have been modern, does not bother me. Nice lounge for complimentary drinks in the evening. service was great throughout the stay, food superb specially at Dakshin as I love south Indian food, Though Delhi has quite a few South Indian restaurant but this one was exceptional. Will definitely stay here on my next visit and its not too expensive.

Room Tip: Dakshin is a must dine restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vdev61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCWINDSOR, General Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
Dear Guest.

Greetings of the day to you from ITC Windsor, Bengaluru

Thank you for sharing such a wonderful feedback with us on Trip Advisor.

We feel honoured to receive such encouraging comments from you. We feel privileged that you liked our Products and Services and that your stay was memorable.
You would be glad to know that Dakshin is an award winning restaurant and is liked by a wide range of diners. It has also won u several laurels from time to time including the Times Food Guide Award on several occasions.
It is great to know that you found the property Regal and majestic. Our associates feel proud to be appreciated of their service.
We look forward to your continued
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Was in Bangalore on a leisure trip so booked the Windsor Manor since I found a good package online. I had booked a club room which entitled me to an upgrade on availability. I was upgraded to a really spacious suite with a huge living room and a separate bedroom. Check-in was quick although the person at check-in was not aware what my package included. He had to look up the website and then inform me of the meals etc included in my package. On reaching the room there was a slight smell of musty carpets. In fact the entire floor smelled musty. The room itself was very luxuriously furnished with a huge tv, massage chair, bose stereo etc. The bathroom was surprisingly quite small compared to the room size. The bathtub was wedged alongside the basin counter which blocked more than half of it making access a bit difficult.
The service at this hotel although efficient lacks a personal touch. You don't feel the staff is making their best effort. Maybe I was coming from Orange county resort so I felt the difference even more.
Although the location of this hotel was very central in earlier days, now with most roads being one ways and the traffic situation I feel this is an avoidable location since getting to the hotel from any direction there are huge traffic jams. The ITC gardenia is a better choice for the leisure traveler.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms that have been newly renowated. The carpets have a musty smell in the old rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maniish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCWINDSOR, General Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 4 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day to you from ITC Windsor Bengaluru..

We thank you for taking time to share your experience at the ITC Windsor on Trip Advisor.

Thank you also for your valuable feedback on our Product and assure you that corrective action has been initiated.

It remains our commitment to ensure that our valued guests enjoy their stay with us.

We look forward to your continued visits and the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru
#21 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,742 reviews
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 659 in Bengaluru
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,850 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#19 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Taj West End
#13 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,469 reviews
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#9 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,861 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Le Meridien Bangalore
Le Meridien Bangalore
#30 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Windsor, Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Windsor, Bengaluru

Property: ITC Windsor, Bengaluru
Address: 25 Windsor Square, Bengaluru 560052, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#4 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#9 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#15 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#17 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,884 - ₹ 13,507
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Windsor, Bengaluru 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your ITC Windsor, Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Windsor, Bengaluru Hotel Bangalore
The Windsor Hotel
Itc Windsor Sheraton
Windsor Bangalore
Windsor Sheraton Hotel Bangalore
Windsor Sheraton Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing