We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Beautiful Charming Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of ITC Windsor, Bengaluru

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
ITC Windsor, Bengaluru
Ranked #16 of 642 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Beautiful Charming Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

Amazing hospitality and service- I was upgraded the second time and people remembered me on my return. Always a theme or food and drink on offering as a greeting when u enter through reception

The decor and grounds are magnificent. I feel like I am in a place when I stay here. Amazing light breakfast room with loads of windows and views to pool which again is beautiful


Rooms are gorgeous or the one upstairs in the suite where I was upgraded to was lovely. I feel so pampered here

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    806
    305
    86
    16
    11
See reviews for
154
103
83
830
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
89 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Spent 2 nights on work and at the ITC Windsor. The exterior of the hotel is very impressive. Nice pool area and good but pricey restaurant. Was disappointed about the room: needs to be renovated and had a mouldy smell which is so much different to the other ITC hotels I slept at.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCWINDSOR, Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from ITC Windsor, Bengaluru.

I would like to thank you for giving us your valuable feedback during your recent stay at
the ITC Windsor and thank you for bringing the same to our attention. Your feedback will undoubtedly help us synergise our processes and enhance guest experience.....

It does remain our commitment to provide you with an excellent experience. Please do allow us to welcome you back at the ITC Windsor when I am sure you would not only enjoy but also have a memorable stay.

We do look forward to welcoming you back again at the ITC Windsor, Bengaluru.


Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WW
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

The hotel is a very nice building, the interior and exterior is amazing. A huge reception area with some restaurants and the breakfast room is a huge bright room with many windows to the garden. Really enjoyed the building.

The bad side about the hotel is the staff. They are neutral, not unfriendly, but terribly slow. Most of the time waiting for the coffee took 10-15 minutes, although only a few people were around. Once I ordered drink at the pool (there were 15 other guests) and it took almost forever to get them. So overall the service experience was very poor, but based on the nice building and rooms (had the prince regent suite) I vote for "average".

could be excellent with a much better service!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andyyyyyyyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCWINDSOR, Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 5 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the ITC Windsor, Bengaluru.

Thank you for sharing your experience at the ITC Windsor during your
recent visit to our hotel. Thank you for your appreciative comments
on the interiors of the ITC Windsor...which is indeed an imposing white
edifice reflecting Regency architecture.

At the outset, may I thank you for your valuable comments on our Service associates. May I
proffer our sincere apologies and assure you that your experience with our Service Associates
is an aberration and not the true standards at the ITC Windsor. We are reviewing the
same as also focusing on the process and training to further enhance guest experience....

It does remain our commitment to provide excellent services and Please
do allow us to welcome you back at the ITC Windsor when I am sure
you would not only enjoy and but also have a memorable stay.

We do look forward to welcoming you back again at the ITC Windsor, Bengaluru..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
108 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

Was here for a night on work and had a great stay again. The service was very good as was the quality of rooms and food. The food at ITC Hotels is generally very good and this stay was no exception. The property is beautiful and located near a golf course too for those interested. Didn't use too many of the facilities since I was not there for just about 24 hrs but the fitness center, spa, etc. all looked very tempting.

I wish they wouldn't charge for WiFi. I think hotels should make that part of the package now.

Would defintely stay there again and recommend it for business and family travellers.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vman63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCWINDSOR, Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings..

It is delightful to know that this is your 3rd stay with us and you like the ITC Windsor and our services and that you enjoyed your last stay with us.

We are happy to note that you enjoyed our Cuisine as well and we do have a fine repertoire between International and Indian Cuisine.

We thank you for your comment on WiFi charges.

We at ITC Windsor do look forward to welcoming you again and do hope that your stay this time is longer than your last where you would be able to enjoy the Gym and Spa as you had missed the same during your last stay with us.

We thank you once again for your valuable comment on our services.

Warm Regards,


Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

we wanted to make our dad's birthday a special day, so went to DAKSHIN in WINDSOR, for lunch. the staff were very warm, answered all questions my parents asked very patiently, food was very tasty, just like home made stuff, less spicy, coffee was filter coffee brewed to the best . our family enjoyed the experience, the ambiance.
we will surely try the other restaurants here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bujji16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ITCWINDSOR, Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings...

Thank you so much and it is indeed our honour and privilege that your family and you chose the Dakshin to celebrate your Dad's Birthday and we are indeed delighted that our team at Dakshin were able to make your Dad's Birthday very special...

We at the ITC Windsor do look forward to your family and you dining at our restaurants again in the near future... we have the Royal Afghan which gives you the Robust flavours of the North West Frontier... It is best to make your reservations in advance for this reataurant... then we have the Dum Pukht - Jolly Nabobs-the Grand Cuisine of India.. the unique Anglo-Lucknowi restaurant and a definite gastronomic landmark in the city...! The Raj Pavilion - our 24x7 which offers you cuisines from the Silk & Spice Route!!!

We do look forward to having your family and you dining with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 642 in Bengaluru
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,734 reviews
ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru
#20 of 642 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,657 reviews
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#9 of 642 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#13 of 642 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
The Taj West End
#11 of 642 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,373 reviews
Richmond Town
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
#7 of 642 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Windsor, Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Windsor, Bengaluru

Property: ITC Windsor, Bengaluru
Address: 25 Windsor Square, Golf Course Road, Bengaluru 560052, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#4 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#9 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#15 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#17 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,924 - ₹ 17,780
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Windsor, Bengaluru 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your ITC Windsor, Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Windsor, Bengaluru Hotel Bangalore
Windsor Bangalore
Windsor Sheraton Hotel Bangalore
Itc Windsor Sheraton
Windsor Sheraton Bangalore
The Windsor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing