We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Seriously, a five star boutique hotel ? Dont think so.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Park Bangalore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Park Bangalore
Ranked #53 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Harrow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Seriously, a five star boutique hotel ? Dont think so.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

It is an average aging hotel with run down business hotel at remote end of MG road.

The rooms are average, food expensive.

The interior needs fixing like yellowed marble, bad patchy paint jobs.

The hotel managers need to seriously learn what a boutique hotel means.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James987654321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    576
    368
    178
    72
    51
See reviews for
131
103
113
670
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

When the owners spend significant money on the rooms, and probably reduce the number of rooms (i.e. make fewer bigger rooms) - this should be a good hotel. At the moment the staff are excellent - but the decor, design, finish, and look and feel of the hotel rooms is very 3 star, if not 2 star, and definately NOT 5 star boutique.
I checked out after 2 nights - scheduled to stay 8.

Room Tip: read other reviews - I'm not sure there are any, despite complaining I was not moved.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank awoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

I traveled for a conference and opted for The Park basis on the reviews on Trip Advisor. I wasn't disappointed at all. The rooms were comfortable and service was good.
The location was perfect as it was not too far from the busy M G Road nor was it too close to make it noisy.
The food was nice but the service could have been faster.
I was impressed with fast check out but was disappointed when I was charged for mini bar consumption which I had not used. My folly of not checking and confirming before leaving the hotel.
Overall, a good stay and can be opted for business visits.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vishalpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haridwar, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

This is one Hotel which is very conveniently located, its walking distance to the new Metro Station & bang on one side of the popular MG road. Its built differently, with a modern yet classy style, like the other hotels of this group. Service is excellent, & food at the buffet, though limited in variety is Good. Many hotels have a system of wishing you good nite by placing something on the bed, & the Park is no different. What I really liked was the placement of small vials of essential oils on the pillows, these are of excellent quality & have a wondrous odour. I am still using one of these, having saved it for those special times.The staff takes very good care of guests, down to the minutest details.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanjoy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maharashtra
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

The Park in BLR I guess is a popular place given its great location and proximity to Vivanta and Oberoi’s. It is a good property which earnestly tries to be different – in terms of its look and feel. The room certainly makes an impression on you as it is not your normal business hotel room. It is deliberately done to with different aesthetics and a refreshing change to those who have not stayed at the Park before. However I also got a feeling that overall the property could spend more on giving a more polished look. It appeared that may be no serious amends have been tried for a long time. The room service was good and the food I ordered nice and correct in quantity. Though with the new mall now opened right across one is tempted to try the food court there. For a business traveler the biggest advantage remains its location.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BizTraveler2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The Park Bangalore, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park Bangalore and for your valuable comments and we truly appreciate you sparing time and posting a motivating review on Trip Advisor. We have noted the concerns that you have highlighted in your feedback and we are working towards improving the same.
We look forward to welcoming you back at The Park Bangalore and better your stay experience the next time.

Warm Regards,
Siraj Mukherjee
General Manager
The Park Hotel Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
#77 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
Richmond Town
My Fortune Bengaluru
My Fortune Bengaluru
#20 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
The Chancery Pavilion
#104 of 649 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ulsoor
Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore
Vasanth Nagar
Le Meridien Bangalore
Le Meridien Bangalore
#27 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
The Lalit Ashok
#59 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Bangalore

Property: The Park Bangalore
Address: 14/7 Mahatma Gandhi Road, Bengaluru 560042, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#27 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#45 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#63 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,902 - ₹ 9,412
Hotel Class:5 star — The Park Bangalore 5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Bangalore is India's first ever-contemporary boutique hotel. This stylishly designed hotel has made its mark in the hospitality business and has featured in Tatler magazine's list of best 101 hotels in the world. The hotel is located on MG Road and offers ideal accessibility to the city's business and leisure areas. The state-of-the-art amenities provided by the hotel further adds to the comfort of the entire experience. The Park Bangalore also has a compelling range of restaurant and bar facilities. Monsoon, the 24-hour restaurant, serves exquisite International and Indian fare. Italia is considered as one of the best Italian restaurants in the country and has bagged several awards to its name. The i-Bar offers an envious range of imported liquor brands while the Aqua, a unique alfresco, pool-side lounge offers the perfect ambiance to settle down after a grueling day's work. All in all the Park Bangalore offers a holistic experience for a luxurious sojourn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Park Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Bangalore Hotel Bangalore
The Park Hotel Bangalore
Park Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing