We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay. Bad Staff...”
Review of The Park Bangalore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Park Bangalore
Ranked #57 of 665 Hotels in Bengaluru
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Stay. Bad Staff...”
Reviewed 18 April 2012

I was recommended to stay here by one of my close friends who also happens to be a staff of The Park Hotel. The stay was good and the room was good too. I got an auto upgrade for my room for some reason and i was happy about it. The stay was amazing, Food was good. Though the rooms looked a little smaller than the other places, i have stayed but they were well equipped with what you need for a comfortable stay. The only thing i did not like was one incident that happened during check-out. Mine was a Bill To Company but because of some internal communication error, they were asking me to pay immediately and the way it was dealt was not very good. Eventually, i had to call up the person who had made a booking and handover the phone to Cashier. Also, they seemed to be under staff that day. It took me at least 15 Minutes more to get my bill settled in the whole process.

Room Tip: Nothing specific that i can tell in this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siraj_Mukerjee, General Manager at The Park Bangalore, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Dear Mr. Chandra,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park Bangalore and for your valuable feedback . We have noted your concern and would like to assure you that every possible effort will be made to ensure that the issue that you have highlighted in your feedback would be investigated and addressed effectively. I look forward to welcoming you back at The Park Bangalore

Warm Regards,

Siraj Mukherjee
General Manager
The Park Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    617
    401
    190
    73
    52
See reviews for
141
113
120
715
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2012

My experience in The Park has been awesome. It is a perfect place to spend time with friends and family.
Monsoon, Aqua, i-Bar, the rooms... All in all a complete experience.
Staff is most courteous and food is divine.
Their mud-cake has an orgasmic feel to it. ;)

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhidubey007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siraj_Mukerjee, General Manager at The Park Bangalore, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for recent stay at The Park Bangalore and for your valuable feedback. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back at The Park Bangalore!

Warm Regards,
Siraj Mukherjee
General Manager
The Park Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

The Park Hotel, Bangalore is above expectations. The hotel staff is co-operative, Monsoon restaurant has almost all the delicacies, ambience is nice and room is very comfortable and well equipped. I enjoyed my stay..

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Puneet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siraj_Mukerjee, General Manager at The Park Bangalore, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Dear Mr. Puneet,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park Bangalore and for your valuable comments. Your feedback about our staff and about our restaurant is very much appreciated. We are delighted to know that we meet your expectations and assure you the same in the future.
We look forward to welcoming you back at The Park Bangalore!

Warm Regards,
Siraj Mukherjee
General Manager
The Park Hotel Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

The Park, Bangalore has been my preffered stay for couple of years now , what brings me to stay at this Hotel is its Nice Welcoming and Attentive to Detail Personal, Very Helpful Staff from Recption to Houskeeeping to Management, The Good Night Leaf on your Bed and Chocholate is exclusive to 'The Park' and is a Heart Warming feeling for a Good Night Sleep after a Hard Days work ,

Highly Recommended !

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank osborne_pimenta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siraj_Mukerjee, General Manager at The Park Bangalore, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park Bangalore and for your valuable comments. Your feedback about the friendliness and helpful nature of our staff is very much appreciated. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back at The Park Bangalore!

Warm Regards,
Siraj Mukherjee
General Manager
The Park Hotel Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

This is a nice little hotel. Clean, tidy, and convenient. The best feature was the bed - it was incredibly comfortable. I even heard other guests commenting on the beds.

The room was small but clean and well equipped. The wifi worked well.

The cafe had a limited range of food options, but it was good quality. The Italian restaurant was only average, and not patronised by many.

The meeting rooms were good.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anon1811027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siraj_Mukerjee, General Manager at The Park Bangalore, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park Bangalore and for your valuable comments.
We have noted the concern that you have highlighted in your feedback and we are working towards improving the same. We look forward to welcoming you back at The Park Bangalore and better your stay experience the next time.

Warm Regards,
Siraj Mukherjee
General Manager
The Park Hotel Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
#88 of 665 in Bengaluru
715 reviews
Richmond Town
My Fortune Bengaluru
My Fortune Bengaluru
#18 of 665 in Bengaluru
674 reviews
Ulsoor
Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Lalit Ashok
#37 of 665 in Bengaluru
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Bangalore

Property: The Park Bangalore
Address: 14/7 Mahatma Gandhi Road, Bengaluru 560042, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#30 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#46 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#63 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,834 - ₹ 10,313
Hotel Class:5 star — The Park Bangalore 5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Bangalore is India's first ever-contemporary boutique hotel. This stylishly designed hotel has made its mark in the hospitality business and has featured in Tatler magazine's list of best 101 hotels in the world. The hotel is located on MG Road and offers ideal accessibility to the city's business and leisure areas. The state-of-the-art amenities provided by the hotel further adds to the comfort of the entire experience. The Park Bangalore also has a compelling range of restaurant and bar facilities. Monsoon, the 24-hour restaurant, serves exquisite International and Indian fare. Italia is considered as one of the best Italian restaurants in the country and has bagged several awards to its name. The i-Bar offers an envious range of imported liquor brands while the Aqua, a unique alfresco, pool-side lounge offers the perfect ambiance to settle down after a grueling day's work. All in all the Park Bangalore offers a holistic experience for a luxurious sojourn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, EaseMyTrip, Yatra, ClearTrip, TravelGuru and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Park Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Bangalore Hotel Bangalore
The Park Hotel Bangalore
Park Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing