We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room, but small.”
Review of The Park Bangalore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Park Bangalore
Ranked #56 of 668 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed 9 March 2012

For a hotel that caterers to business folks and groups, this hotel should really offer free internet. internet is an extra 20US a night with tax per person! very steep.

the rooms are clean, the tvs nice, the terraces are pretty big, but the rooms themselves are small. we had 3 people and thought we had upgraded to a larger room, but the rollaway bed barely fit in.

the service in the restaurant for breakfast was slow and the food average...

the pool is ok, but the location is weird and it was closed midday for 2 hours so they could clean the leaves out.

all in all, for the money, we'd stay somewhere else next time.

Room Tip: the larger the better.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YogaTricks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siraj_Mukerjee, General Manager at The Park Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2012

Dear Guest,

At the very onset we regret the fact that your had an unpleasant stay with us. We would like to assure you that every possible measure will be taken to ensure that such instances are not allowed to repeat themselves.

We look forward to welcoming you back at The Park Hotels.

Warm Regards,
Siraj Mukherjee
General Manager
The Park Hotel Bangalore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,368)
There are newer reviews for The Park Bangalore
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,167 - 1,171 of 1,369 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2012

I had another chance to stay at my favourite hotel ' The Park Hotel' in Bangalore during a business trip last month. I loved the new coffee shop, the interior, food and service was top class. This time they upgraded me to the residence floor. The room was wonderful. The Sunday brunch is worth trying with so many options to tingle your taste bud.

Room Tip: Ask for pool facing residence room. Must try Sunday Brunch
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rinimukherjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siraj_Mukerjee, General Manager at The Park Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

Dear Ms. Mukherjee,

Thank you for recent stay at The Park Bangalore and for your valuable feedback.
We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and also that you have enjoyed our Sunday brunch.
We look forward to welcoming you back!

Warm Regards,
Siraj Mukherjee
General Manager
The Park Bangalore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

I stayed in this hotel as did not get my regular one and also my previous experience with THE PARK Vizag was good. When i checked in they asked me to fill up card where in you can mention about your requirements but that's it after that no body bothered to execute the same. Rate i paid was too high but they could not deliver the value for money. Hotel looks like 4 star property and staff is reasonably good. The room was spacious but not up to expectations. They did not provide anything like fruits or ash tray as confirmed while checking in. Also the restaurant is small and food they serve is ok. Only good thing was I BAR where in you can relax with pint of beer with music , DJ over there is good and music was also entertaining. A good place to hang out. Overall place is not worth paying 12k per day.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoldieMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siraj_Mukerjee, General Manager at The Park Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

Dear Guest,

At the very onset we regret the fact that your had an unpleasant stay with us. We would like to assure you that every possible measure will be taken to ensure that such instances are not allowed to repeat themselves.

We look forward to welcoming you back at The Park Hotels.

Warm Regards,
Siraj Mukherjee
General Manager
The Park Hotel Bangalore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Booked a terrace room and was given a road facing room ( incredibly cramped ) which had the disadvantage of being subject to noise from traffic below. I was moved to a balcony room towards the rear. I was exremely surprised to find this room ( a lower category ) to be marginaly bigger and much quieter. The breakfast fare was rather limited and required a wait for tables to be free. The location, though central, is not quite wallking distance from the shopping areas. There were few restaurant options close by - continental, Thai and Kerala within walking distance.

Room Tip: Avoid road faing terrace rooms
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gurgaonite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siraj_Mukerjee, General Manager at The Park Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park Bangalore and for your valuable
feedback. We very much regret that you were not satisfied with your stay
at the hotel. We have noted your concerns and are working towards improving the same.

Do provide us an opportunity to better your experience on your next stay with us.

Warm Regards,
Siraj Mukherjee
General Manager
The Park Bangalore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Situated among several of Bangalore's elite hotels, including the famed Oberi, the Park is aged. Security is lax and the staff is overpleasing, to the point of being almost annoying. The "spa" is one room with a gym with OK equipment and a few treatment rooms. The steam room is disgusting and clearly has not been cleaned in months. One of the ceiling tiles appears to be falling out.

I ate at the Italian restaurant and the food was ok, but not for the price. The Chicken Picatta was tough and the lemon caper sauce was basically melted (and burnt) butter. The house restaurant was fine for breakfast and the outdoor bar/restaurant is actually quite nice.

The rooms are dated and in my room the safe did not work, the bed squeaked every time you turned over and the amenities in general were not very high end. The bathroom was so small you couldn't leave the door ajar and still maneuver.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WinsorTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
#91 of 668 in Bengaluru
734 reviews
Richmond Town
My Fortune Bengaluru
My Fortune Bengaluru
#15 of 668 in Bengaluru
755 reviews
Ulsoor
Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Lalit Ashok
#33 of 668 in Bengaluru
1,022 reviews
Richmond Town
St Mark's Hotel
St Mark's Hotel
#9 of 668 in Bengaluru
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Bangalore

Address: 14/7 Mahatma Gandhi Road, Bengaluru 560042, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#31 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#47 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#63 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: ₹ 4,807 - ₹ 10,784 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Park Bangalore 5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Bangalore is India's first ever-contemporary boutique hotel. This stylishly designed hotel has made its mark in the hospitality business and has featured in Tatler magazine's list of best 101 hotels in the world. The hotel is located on MG Road and offers ideal accessibility to the city's business and leisure areas. The state-of-the-art amenities provided by the hotel further adds to the comfort of the entire experience. The Park Bangalore also has a compelling range of restaurant and bar facilities. Monsoon, the 24-hour restaurant, serves exquisite International and Indian fare. Italia is considered as one of the best Italian restaurants in the country and has bagged several awards to its name. The i-Bar offers an envious range of imported liquor brands while the Aqua, a unique alfresco, pool-side lounge offers the perfect ambiance to settle down after a grueling day's work. All in all the Park Bangalore offers a holistic experience for a luxurious sojourn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Yatra, Expedia, MakeMyTrip, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ostrovok, HotelQuickly and TravelGuru so you can book your The Park Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Bangalore Hotel Bangalore
The Park Hotel Bangalore
Park Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing