We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Le Meridien, Bangalore”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Meridien Bangalore
Ranked #30 of 659 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Le Meridien, Bangalore”
Reviewed 18 February 2012

I expected the more from this famous hotel chain. It is in the downtown of Bangalore. Just right next to Bangalore palace. And 30 minutes walk from MG road. Recommended more for tourists. Electronic city is 1 hour 30 minute in one direction.

Its style is a bit oldish, but they started to renovate it.
Their transportation service is awful and overpriced for what kind of service they provide. It is better to find an external transportation company.

Rooms are average to the standards. No particular complaint on them.

Room Tip: Asks for the newly refurbished rooms. Not all of that like that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GergoG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    619
    435
    121
    34
    19
See reviews for
112
69
100
869
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad - Chennai
Level Contributor
72 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Somehow missed staying in this hotel in Bangalore all these years, though had been to meetings and restaurants there. The property is old and solidly laid out - the old world spaces, and grandeur still intact. The staff is quite polite and caring, The rooms are spacious as are the corridors. The bathrooms and interiors of the room are redone for current tastes. However the age shows - broken down shoe-shine machine, rusting towel hangers in the bathrooms. The buffet breakfast has a huge variety and the coffee shop is spacious. What is very sad is the staff there - who seem least bothered about service. Most of them seem to be elderly, and give an impression as if they "belong" there. I actually overheard a couple of them passing cruel comments in Tamil about a group if foreign guests at another table. A forgettable end to an otherwise pleasant stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sreedhar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

This is a great hotel. The property is in excellent condition and the service is Five Star. Check in was quick and efficient, the room was spotless, the restaurant and bars were all nice. The outdoor area by the pool is great to sit with a cocktail at the end of the day.

Room Tip: The third floor is best as the hotel seems to have a lot of weddings/events on the B1 floor that cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienBangalore, General Manager at Le Meridien Bangalore, responded to this review, 17 March 2015
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our endeavor to continuously improve our services and product and any feed back is always welcome.

Thank you and look forward to seeing you again at Le Meridien Bangalore.

Vice President Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

I stayed there sometime back and the rooms were old but very nice.
They provide almost everything one might need on a trip.
The most pleasant surprise was that staff would visit us in afternoons with a basket of fruits!!
Talking of food; the food in the restaurant (outdoor; next to pool) was simple amazing!
The best north Indian and tandoori I ever had in south India. It just cannot be missed.

Room Tip: Make sure you enroll SPG; that helps in the long go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SachinA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienBangalore, General Manager at Le Meridien Bangalore, responded to this review, 17 March 2015
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our endeavor to continuously improve our services and product and any feed back is always welcome.

Thank you and look forward to seeing you again at Le Meridien Bangalore.

G. Vijay
Vice President Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southampton
Level Contributor
156 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

I stayed here for a few night whilst on business in Bangalore. Although the hotel was very quiet during my stay I was upgraded to a higher spec room. The decor was surprisingly modern, if anything too much so!! Reception was friendly and efficient, and the restaurant staff went out of their way to assist an obvious foreign visitor. However the hotel was very quiet with few guests so I cannot say how it would have been had it been busier. The business center staff again very helpful with any requests we had. The hotel arranged pick up from the airport at extra charge, although much more expensive than we could have arranged ourselves it was prompt and a safe four wheeled vehicle, the driver speaking excellent English, so it was worth the extra.
would definitely stay here again, and in fact have just booked to stay again in Feb 2012

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank softywalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienBangalore, General Manager at Le Meridien Bangalore, responded to this review, 17 March 2015
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our endeavor to continuously improve our services and product and any feed back is always welcome.

Thank you and look forward to seeing you again at Le Meridien Bangalore.

G. Vijay
Vice President Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#19 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
The Lalit Ashok
#41 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
ITC Windsor, Bengaluru
#16 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ulsoor
Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
#87 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
The Park Bangalore
#53 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,296 reviews
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 659 in Bengaluru
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Bangalore

Property: Le Meridien Bangalore
Address: No 28 Sankey Road | PB No 174, Bengaluru 560052, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Vasanth Nagar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#28 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#29 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#34 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,721 - ₹ 13,313
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Bangalore 5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five star luxury business hotel in central business district opposite Bangalore Golf Club. Close proximity from airport, MG Road and shopping malls, Palace Ground, BIEC, Manpho, White Orchid and major MNC companies like Atkins,IBM,ANZ,Monsanto,Cerner,Target,Philips,NXP,AlcatelLucent, Amazon,Siemens. Multiple Food & Beverage outlets,Spa & Salon, 9 Banquet halls to cater 3000 guests in total. Entire hotel is newly renovated with swanky & chic looks to meet the needs of the modern business traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ClearTrip, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Bangalore Hotel Bangalore
Meridien Bangalore
Le Meridien Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing