We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
Review of Infantry Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Infantry Hotel
Ranked #513 of 669 Hotels in Bengaluru
Berlin, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We spent three night in this hotel, which is located central and easy to reach, even by walk, the Cubbon Park, MG Road, Cricket Stadium.
I booked a double room and got a room with two single beds. We reached mid of the night and we were too tired to complain. Next morning they gave the same room for someone else. Finally they clarified at the reception and we had nothing to do.
The room was clean, breakfast was delicious, we were also satisfied with the room service. My only complain would be the bed, it was very hard :)
Who want to go an avarage hotel on an avarage price, I can recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tinezzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    80
    58
    37
    30
See reviews for
42
32
31
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Though I travelled to Bangalore many times in the last 10 years, never came across this one until I saw it on hotels.com site. The price was very attractive that too considering its central location. The rooms are bit dated and amenities provided in the bath room are good enough for the price I have paid.. But shower was not working properly (spraying all over the place!!) but managed with it..

Variety & taste of food served during Breakfast is not that great.. Didn't ventured in to their restaurant during dinner with the experience I had at Breakfast..

The biggest advantage of this hotel is its location.. Very close to CBD area..

I paid Rs.2100.00 including breakfast + taxes and that's a very good value proposition. This hotel exceeded my expectations when I compared to the price I paid.

Staff are very courteous and helpful..

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naresh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Amazing Place. Cheap. walking distance to all shopping places (approximately 10 mins)
Hygienic and clean.
Decent Room Service. Excellent customer-employee interaction.
Check in and check out very comfortable.
Breakfast really really good. have a different variety every day, which is kind of unique.
Would def recommend this one.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SVashist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

The hotel's located very close to MG road, Brigade road, Cubbon road, and metro station. Rooms are quite clean, decently sized to fit in an extra person, the room service is a little slow. We had to make 3 calls for a bottle of waterBathrooms are clean. Lots of convenience stores located close by.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drarunnayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level 5 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Nothing much to say , rooms and bathrooms were clean .Buffet breakfast was available of enough quantity.But always found waste plates kept along hotel corridor .front office staff were informative and helpful

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mylyf-GiftofGod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
The Monarch Luxur
#13 of 669 in Bengaluru
670 reviews
The Elanza Hotel
#57 of 669 in Bengaluru
576 reviews
Treebo Orchard Suites
#7 of 823 in Bengaluru
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 669 in Bengaluru
1,943 reviews
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#11 of 669 in Bengaluru
1,950 reviews
Wonderla Resort
#73 of 669 in Bengaluru
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Infantry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Infantry Hotel

Property: Infantry Hotel
Address: 66 Infantry Road | Tasker Town, Bengaluru 560001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #513 of 669 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,000 - ₹ 7,000
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Infantry Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Infantry Hotel with its exceptional design and elegant style is perfect hotel for guests seeking privacy and personalized service.Located in the most exciting part of Bangalore, surrounded by shopping and fine restaurants, the hotel is just forty five minutes drive from the airport. With exquisitely appointed rooms and modern comforts, the hotel offers the finest standards of hospitality and service. The Banquet Halls and Board room present perfect venues for banquets, seminars and conferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Yatra and TravelGuru so you can book your Infantry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing