We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Team Buffet Dinner”
Review of Citrus Bangalore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Citrus Bangalore
Ranked #49 of 670 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 December 2012

We had visited the SkyLit restaurant on 10 Dec for a team dinner. The ambiance was very good, especially since the restaurant had a rooftop on the 6th floor overlooking the brightly lit Outer ring road.
The food was good as well - however I was expecting to see some prawns too which was missing. The service was average. Since we were around 30 people, I think the staff should have served the starters more frequently. I say this since some of my colleagues were grumbling about not getting enough.
Overall, i think the place is ideally located a midst many IT companies.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Satish N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NitinBangalore, Resident Manager at Citrus Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2012

Dear Guest,

We are grateful to you for having spared a few moments to share your experience and appreciation of our signature resturant SKYLIT.

We follow cyclic menu at SKYLIT and unfortunately prawns were not there in the menu that day. Rest assured that we have noted your comments in regards to F&B service and we will certainly review your comments and suggestion with the team in order to improve our overall service delivery.
My team and I hope look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits to our hotel.

Regards

Nitin Pathak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

304 - 308 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2012

The ambience, food, staff, food...everything was just perfect for a lovely Anniversary evening with my wife. We loved the place and would like to come back again.
The staff was courteous, the food had 8 types of Veg and Non veg starters, the mutton Biryani was awesome, desserts were just too good.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank YogeshGupta123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NitinBangalore, Resident Manager at Citrus Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2012

Dear Guest,

We are grateful to you for having spared a few moments to share your experience and appreciation of our signature restaurant SKYLIT.

My team and I hope look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits to SKYLIT and hotel.

Regards
Nitin Pathak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Stayed in this beautiful hotel centrally located for anyone who has business at outer ring road near Marhahalli. It is a new property with excellent rooms and local travel arrangements. I spent two nights and had to travel to my meetings at outer ring road and the hotel beautifully arranged everything for me.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vijay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NitinBangalore, Resident Manager at Citrus Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting such gracious comments on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Bangalore.

Regards
Nitin Pathak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

the hotel staff was solicitous and attentive. in the hotel dining area both the kitchen and wait staff did a wonderful job keeping the menu varied and tasteful. Vishan in the restaurant was always pleasant and helpful. I recommend this hotel if you are working in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank redfred620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NitinBangalore, Resident Manager at Citrus Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2012

Dear Guest,

It was a delight to have you stay with us. We also thank you for your encouraging feedback on Trip Advisor. I have conveyed your compliments to Vishan and entire F&B team, for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration.

We value your support and patronage and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Regards
Nitin Pathak
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

I spent 2 nights at this property recently on a business trip. Has a professional team and staff. The hotel was I think acquired from another hotel group about a year ago, therefore you can still see remnants of the old hotels furniture in the rooms - the work desk and a side cabinet. However, the rooms are clean and well appointed. Internet works super fast which is useful when you need to get work done. Room service was great - prompt and efficient, and the quality of food great. That's one thing that stands out with this property, the food quality is excellent. The buffet breakfast spread is decent. The skylit terrace bar / restaurant is excellent in the evenings. Also used the gym in the basement which is clean and has the latest basic equipment - treadmills, weights etc.
The downside is the location. Outer Ring road is a good location for a hotel, but it is extremely noisy. To that extent the room windows aren't sound proofed. Therefore for a light sleeper like myself, this can be a bit of a nuisance value when you are trying to catch a wink at the end of a long day. If they can fix the noise levels with soundproofiing the windows, and noise absorbing interior material, it would make it excellent.

Room Tip: Try and get away towards the end of the building to avoid the noise from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AKS0817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NitinBangalore, Resident Manager at Citrus Bangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2012

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing Citrus Bangalore for your stay. We are grateful to you for having spared a few moments to share your experience and appreciation of our product and services.

Your feedback has been shared with our entire team, and they are delighted to know that they have lived up and exceeded your expectations in making your stay here, a memorable experience. They thank you for this generous feedback.

Your suggestion for sound proofing the windows is very well taken and as a matter of fact we are looking for best possible way to soundproof our windows and rooms. Hope we would be able to finish sound proofing activity soon. Till that time, for your next visit, we would request you to ask for higher floor or other side of the hotel where traffic noise is lesser. we would also ensure the same is updated in your profile for better allocation of room.

My team and I hope look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits to our hotel.

Regards

Nitin Pathak
Resident Manager

.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Vasanth Nagar
Citrus Cunningham
Citrus Cunningham
#72 of 670 in Bengaluru
237 reviews
ibis Bengaluru Techpark
#44 of 670 in Bengaluru
1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Monarch Luxur
#10 of 670 in Bengaluru
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citrus Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citrus Bangalore

Address: 80/2 Marathahalli - Sarjapur Outer Ring Road Bellandur, Bengaluru 560103, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 670 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: ₹ 2,540 - ₹ 5,471 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citrus Bangalore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Bengaluru IT hub, just a few minutes away from MNCs, Citrus Bengaluru comes with luxurious comforts and is equipped with the latest technology. Its convenient location in close proximity to all IT, ITes and multinational business houses in Marathalli and Whitefield makes it an ideal establishment to cater to all business travel and event needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ClearTrip, Yatra, MakeMyTrip, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA and TravelGuru so you can book your Citrus Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing