We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel in Bangalore India”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Plaza Bengaluru
Ranked #51 of 670 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2012

The Park Plaza Hotel in Bangalore opened last year. It is located on Outer Ring Road in Whitefields (east of downtown Bangalore). It is very close to the major IT business parks.
The major improvement for me is that it is 10 min from our office, which means we spend less time in the horrific Bangalore traffic. This is a 5-star operation, with spacious rooms, luxurious bath, very comfortable bed, and complimentary Wi-Fi. The hotel also features a good gym, outdoor lap pool, steam and sauna rooms. There are 3 restaurants on-site: Indian buffet, Chinese, and Middle Eastern. Although I like South Indian food, a change is welcome during long business trips. Service is impeccable, and the entire hotel is just spotless. This is my new favorite hotel in Bangalore. The rates are around $100USD/night, which is a great value for money.

Room Tip: rooms facing the back (West) have less traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachfolks_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (615)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

545 - 549 of 615 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2012

From a business travel perspective, this hotel is nice. All you can ask for and more. All transport service was well arranged, and pickup at airport went as expected, even though I didn't wait for acknowledge from the concierge. Sent a mail very late and hoped for the best.
Pricing seems fair, but I can not compare to other hotels in the region. Only similar in other European countries.
The only complaint I have is that this hotel don't really have an atmosphere built-in. Quite new and all very clinic.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PiPersson62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Seamless check-in, nice n clean rooms, and great restaurants - you have many options to dine...what else you need. They provide free drop and pickup cab service too. My room had many mirrors may be bring the feeling that rooms are huge. There is no view but who wants to complaint especially on a business travel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VirDesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

I had a wonderful stay. Hospitality par excellence! The hotel rooms are very spacious, clean and the service very present. I can only say PERFECT.

If you have business around Techpark, this is the place. You can also shop around...

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shepherd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

I stayed here for one night. It was disconcerting initially to find that reception is on the first floor. Very few hotels have that kind of arrangement. Experience of check-in was good and breezy. Reception area and lobby is spacious and well decorated. The walk from reception to elevators was long. Room was clean and sufficiently spacious although I was coming from Radisson Blu, Hyderabad and that has spoilt me with huge rooms. Television was one of the best quality that I have seen. Complementary Internet connection was quite fast. Room service was efficient but food was just good, well presented but taste was just ok.
Room was quite peacefull (no construction noise as some other reviews have mentioned, probably it was quite late evening for that).
Breakfast had good buffet spread. I had some south Indian food and again felt that the taste of dosa and chutney could have been better.
Hotel must be quite occupied since my request for late check-out was not accepted although I was offered some extra time but not till 5 pm that I had requested.
Will I stay again here? Depends upon pricing. This was my Club Carlson award night. I will not be willing to pay anything more than 5000 + taxes for this room (aprx. USD 100). There are alternatives in this area which are much lesser priced.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SubodhSohoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
1.5 km away
Aloft Bengaluru Cessna Business Park
2.8 km away
Novotel Bengaluru Techpark
Novotel Bengaluru Techpark
#28 of 670 in Bengaluru
879 reviews
5.0 km away
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Bangalore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Fairfield by Marriott Bengaluru Outer Ring Road
3.0 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Bengaluru Outer Ring Road
4.2 km away
Citrus Bangalore
Citrus Bangalore
#50 of 670 in Bengaluru
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Bengaluru

Address: 90/4 Munnekollalu Village Sy No | Marathahalli Junction – Outer Ring Road, Bengaluru 560037, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 670 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: ₹ 9,903 - ₹ 13,877 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Park Plaza Bengaluru 4.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Redefining luxury and class, Park Plaza is proud to deliver its renowned international expertise to India's IT hub to provide a wholly new and refined 5-star Bangalore hotel experience. Our modern, urban Bangalore hotel accommodations feature exquisitely landscaped greenery and an elegant, harmonious ambiance that highlights the soothing comfort of natural daylight. Located in Bangalore City Centre, this hotel on Outer Ring Road offers convenient proximity to major business hubs and IT parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, MakeMyTrip, ClearTrip, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Yatra, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TravelGuru so you can book your Park Plaza Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing