We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My second visit....it was just as good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Plaza Bengaluru
Ranked #54 of 668 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My second visit....it was just as good”
Reviewed 1 June 2012

This was my second visit to the hotel, and it was just as good. This time the great service started from the airport, I was met at the airport by a hotel staff as soon as i came out of the airport. The drive was comfortable. I was met at the entrance and the check in process took less than two minutes. The room as usual was comfortable with the best amenities.
The Indian restaurant was open this time and i had to try it. The food was wonderful and so was the service. I felt it was the best Indian food i ever had.
Housekeeping service was excellent.This time i also managed to get some time to experience the leisure facilities as well, i must say they were world class.
I must say that Park Plaza is a world class hotel and would recommend to everybody travelling to Bangalore.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chicagoalways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

592 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    209
    46
    10
    13
See reviews for
21
13
12
496
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mountain View, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

The best thing about this hotel is the location. Not that the location is good or near restaurants (it's not), but if you're traveling for business and need to go to one of the tech parks, stay here. The commute to my office from Park Plaza was 15-20 minutes. For others in my party staying at hotels in the center of the city, it was an hour to an hour and a half. The traffic is way too bad in Bangalore to stay anywhere else!

The rooms were clean, staff very attentive. If you're in a room facing the road, you will find you're looking out upon a small group of shacks, which is a bit weird since you're in a really ritzy hotel. The food was safe--I even ate raw cucumber and fruit and didn't get sick.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlton in Lindrick, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

The staff are welcoming, friendly, and attentive at all times. The rooms are spacious and well equipped with wired and wireless acces to the Internet. The shower is one of the best that I've ever used.

We've found that the Chinese restaurant is very good.

I'd recommend this hotel as ideal for anyone working in the Tech Park area of the Outer Ring Road.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

This was my first trip to Bangalore, travelling for business; our regular hotel was booked full so this was our 'second choice'. Overall, good impression; friendly staff, nice rooms, pretty good food. I was happy staying here, although when we had dinner at our 'first choice' hotel (identical in price, pretty close in location, I won't name it here as I believe it's against the review rules) I'd opt for that choice over the Park Plaza.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012 via mobile

Park Plaza is an outstanding hotel in Bengaluru. The service is outstanding, the rooms are large and clean, and it definitely is a cut above the rest in Bangalore. The 3 restaurants in the hotel are excellent, although I would have rather seen something else than a Lebanese type place. The fitness room is nicely equipped and the pool is clean, although a little akward. Overall good value for money.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jeroen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Novotel Bengaluru Techpark
#27 of 668 in Bengaluru
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Domlur
The Paul Bangalore
The Paul Bangalore
#21 of 668 in Bengaluru
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Bengaluru

Property: Park Plaza Bengaluru
Address: 90/4 Munnekollalu Village Sy No | Marathahalli Junction – Outer Ring Road, Bengaluru 560037, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 668 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,730 - ₹ 12,068
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Park Plaza Bengaluru 4.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Redefining luxury and class, Park Plaza is proud to deliver its renowned international expertise to India's IT hub to provide a wholly new and refined 5-star Bangalore hotel experience. Our modern, urban Bangalore hotel accommodations feature exquisitely landscaped greenery and an elegant, harmonious ambiance that highlights the soothing comfort of natural daylight. Located in Bangalore City Centre, this hotel on Outer Ring Road offers convenient proximity to major business hubs and IT parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, MakeMyTrip, Yatra, TravelGuru, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Plaza Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing