We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent Stay at the Park Plaza” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Plaza Bengaluru

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Park Plaza Bengaluru
Ranked #45 of 640 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Delhi
Level Contributor
120 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay at the Park Plaza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

On a recent business trip to Bangalore, I stayed at the Park Plaza. I found it to be a very pleasant and comfortable property. The whole experience from the time I walked in, checked in till checkout was highly satisfying.

The room was very comfortable and provided for all amenities that I would need for a short term business visit. I got a comfortable bed with clean linen, multiple pillow choices. A large LCD TV with satellite connection to catch up on my favourite channels. Internet connectivity within the room, 2 hours complimentary usage free. A very nice washroom with a wonderful shower and very good quality towels and bathrobe. A well staffed mini bar, electronic safe and a much needed iron with ironing table ensured completeness of the facilities.

My package included breakfast at the Melange restaurant, which I simply loved. The place is very nicely done, with high ceiling and spacious sitting area with really wide and high glass area allowing ample sunshine to come through. The choice of food available for the breakfast was extremely good. I enjoyed the freshly done eggs made to my liking, the fresh fruits, the wonderful tea and the very hospitable service of the staff who made me very comfortable.

I had ordered dinner in the room - the preparation of the dish was delicious and fulfilling. Once again the service provided by the room service staff was too good.

The room offered a very nice work desk and a comfortable couch apart from the bed. The curtains on the outer wall as well as on the wall separating the room and the washroom were electonically controllable. I really loved the full height glass wall that separated the bedroom and the washroom, allowing me to watch the TV from inside the washroom while getting ready.

The hotel is well located on a busy street, with lots of convenience stores and eating places within walking distance.

One more thing I must share is that I had landed really late in the night on the day of my check-in and had called for the airport pick up. I was impressed with the reception I got when I came out of the airport. The guy had my phone contact number available with him, was very well dressed, carried a really neat and well printed placard that was easy to spot in the crowd, the driver carrying the placard was further assisted by an airport representative specially appointed by the hotel to receive their guests at the airport. The big car that picked me up was wonderful, complete with the day's newspaper and a sealed mineral water bottle that the driver was so courteous to offer me as soon as I had made myself comfortable.

Overall, I must say that I had a wonderful and very comfortable stay at the Park Plaza and realy look forward to being there again.

Room Tip: Try getting a room at the higher floors, the noise level is lower there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SnoopyDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

544 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    196
    42
    8
    10
See reviews for
16
11
11
461
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

My Company booked me here...I thought it would be a property have standards like any other Sarovar Property (which i dont have high regard for)... But it turned out to be like any other 5 star hotel. They upgraded me to the suite and it was just amazing. I wanted some medicine..they didnt have it... but got it from outside in 15 minutes... The food was delicious and breakfast had a decent spread... I would recommend this hotel to any business traveler.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade ...They will do it if they have low occupancy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aman-India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ooty
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

i stayed at Park Plaza for the second time, now the hotel is fully operational with great restaurants, last time i stayed during august when the hotel was new, now when i arrived the 2nd time the driver recognized me and it was a very comfortable journey to hotel, the staff at the front desk greeted me with my name and the check in took less than a minute, the service staff is very pleasant and very courteous. you feel like you are staying at home.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shobana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

Probably the best place for an expat's home away from home ! After years of living in Bangalore and having visited all the top hotels and their restaurants and spas, I can attest that The Park Plaza has raised the bar - for cleanliness, service and most of all their attention detail. It is the first place I have stayed the entire weekend and did not have anything to complain about. Whether you are after a club sandwich or a proper bloody mary, you will get what you want...just like at home.

Speaking of bloody mary's, the Park not only uses pepper infused vodka, they go the extra mile with hand carved ice so that your drink does not become watery. Nice touches that we are accustomed to have finally made it to Bangalore. In fact all three of their restaurants are worth coming back to.

What actually makes me a regular at The Park is the spa. Though massages are everywhere in Bangalore (and I've tried them all), The Park Spa has their masseuses trained at a higher standard. Perhaps it is because the woman who runs the spa is European and has lived and worked in Switzerland, they are able to deliver that standard. Even the rooms have Swiss showers...all in all I recommend this new "get away" for good treatment without having to accept the usual gaffes you encounter everywhere else.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arianna310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George Town, Malaysia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

This is a good business hotel with the added services cater for international guests.
Others have covered most of them , plus:
1) It's far from airport but if you are going to offices along the outer ring road, sarjapur etc, this is a good hotel. It'll take less than 1 hour travel time and best case only 15 min to Central mall area.
2) Late check out by request
3) In house restaurants - take note that crossing the road is almost impossible and there's no nice restaurant along the same side of the road. You'll need to take taxi to find a restaurant.
4) 3 pin plug is readily available - india use D type if I'm not mistaken. If you are from Europe, SEA, you can just plug in either the 2 pin round plug or the 3 pin.
5) There's a swimming pool, gym and spa to unwind after work.

Room Tip: away from the road side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KebayaLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
2.8 km away
Novotel Bengaluru Techpark
Novotel Bengaluru Techpark
#25 of 640 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
5.0 km away
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Bangalore
1.4 km away
Aloft Bengaluru Cessna Business Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Courtyard Bengaluru Outer Ring Road
2.8 km away
Ibis Bengaluru Techpark
Ibis Bengaluru Techpark
#47 of 640 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,078 reviews
5.9 km away
Hilton Bangalore Embassy GolfLinks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Bengaluru

Property: Park Plaza Bengaluru
Address: 90/4 Munnekollalu Village Sy No | Marathahalli Junction – Outer Ring Road, Bengaluru 560037, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 640 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,101 - ₹ 11,981
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Park Plaza Bengaluru 4.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Redefining luxury and class, Park Plaza is proud to deliver its renowned international expertise to India's IT hub to provide a wholly new and refined 5-star Bangalore hotel experience. Our modern, urban Bangalore hotel accommodations feature exquisitely landscaped greenery and an elegant, harmonious ambiance that highlights the soothing comfort of natural daylight. Located in Bangalore City Centre, this hotel on Outer Ring Road offers convenient proximity to major business hubs and IT parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, ClearTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your Park Plaza Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing