We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Business hotel with all the right services” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Plaza Bengaluru

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Park Plaza Bengaluru
Ranked #46 of 644 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
George Town, Malaysia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Business hotel with all the right services”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

This is a good business hotel with the added services cater for international guests.
Others have covered most of them , plus:
1) It's far from airport but if you are going to offices along the outer ring road, sarjapur etc, this is a good hotel. It'll take less than 1 hour travel time and best case only 15 min to Central mall area.
2) Late check out by request
3) In house restaurants - take note that crossing the road is almost impossible and there's no nice restaurant along the same side of the road. You'll need to take taxi to find a restaurant.
4) 3 pin plug is readily available - india use D type if I'm not mistaken. If you are from Europe, SEA, you can just plug in either the 2 pin round plug or the 3 pin.
5) There's a swimming pool, gym and spa to unwind after work.

Room Tip: away from the road side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KebayaLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    199
    42
    8
    10
See reviews for
17
11
12
465
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, England
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

This is primarily a business hotel, but has the added benefit of a superb pool and spa area. We had a really enjoyable stay here and our room was a decent size, very clean, with a comfortable bed and great shower. The restaurants were excellent, in particular the Asian restaurant, and the majority of hotel staff were delightful and couldn't do enough to help. There were a few members of staff who, for us, gave exceptionally good service, in particular, Suman and Shravan. The range and quality of food available at breakfast was also superb and we certainly never started our day feeling hungry!

The pool and spa facilities were first class. Melanie, the Spa Manageress, clearly has customer satisfaction as her number one priority and runs an excellent facility. The treatment rooms are calming and luxurious, but my relaxing massage was somewhat marred by the building work taking place on the floor above. However, this is something that will cease to be a problem once work on the hotel is fully completed.

There were a couple of issues during our stay, which prevented us from giving The Park Plaza a resounding 5 stars. Housekeeping staff were somewhat reticent in replacing complimentary toiletries as they were used. They also seemed to have a policy of only leaving the 'currently in use' toilet paper in place, regardless of how much paper was left on the roll when they serviced the room! Another slight issue was a failure to take note of particular preferences when allocating rooms. A previous reviewer made a comment regarding the high cost of the hotel's laundry service and this is something that we also noticed.

Despite the slightly negative comments above, this is an excellent hotel and we will certainly stay here again. It has a welcoming atmosphere and hopefully the issues we highlighted are just minor teething troubles and will be resolved in due course. We would certainly recommend the Park Plaza as a comfortable haven when visiting Bangalore and if it were possible, we would have scored it an overall 4 and a half out of 5.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel are vulnerable to traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HughandAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Hotel is good and nicely built. Interiors and facility is good with all sort of amenities available within.
Property is located in congested area where if you wish to take a stroll to city could be pain. This is on all four corners. Far from airport. Would take 2hrs to reach from airport.

I had to pick this as my office was only 3kms from the property. But found it worth money.

Room Tip: Prefer room facing towards road
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anandas123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

I stay here on business regularly. Staff are always pleasent and attentive, if a little forgetful.

Rooms are a good size and very comfortable. Suites have baths but regular rooms do not. This is india, so bring ear plugs. Try and stay on the right hand side of the hotel, as u enter the building. The left can have dogs that like to bark at 3-4am. Street front gets u the delights of outer ring rd traffic noise.

Location is good for me as I work at prestige tech park 5 mins away. It's odd as u finish your sumptuous breakfast, then look out to the "village" next door where the women haul buckets of water from out of the ground. Incredible India!

Restaurants serve great food, but possibly most expensive in India! Cocktails are fantastic and there is always a nice chilling mix of music on the go.

On the whole, hotels don't get a lot better than PP. having stayed at 3 others in this price band, this is the only place I now stay..

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 325 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Ok, let me try to do a comprehensive review... while I am in the hotel itself.

The hotel is located a bit away from the main action area of the city (it's by the outer ring road). The first look from outside will not impress you A LOT but it is very deceptive... because it is excellent from inside. Very lovely indeed. You will be pleasantly surprised.

There are no views whatsoever, and it probably talks about the location of the hotel.

There are 3-4 good restaurants and they serve good food. The restaurant Zafran is being advertised as a love story between Indian and Lebanese; however, they don't really have a full course menu for Lebanese. Not at this point of time at least. Maybe they'll have it soon.

The staff is courteous and friendly. Rooms are smashingly excellent.

The pool, spa, garden, bar, and gym are all state-of-the-art.Everything is wonderful...

But... here are some points I'd like to mention:

-The hotel transport is a bit expensive I felt. Even if you want to go 1 km, they charge 500 + taxes. They have different bands... and for 11-12 kms it goes to 1160 + taxes. I thought that was steep especially if you are travelling alone.

-I found the laundry charges way too exorbitant. Sample this - For a Pyjama, laundry dryclean and ironing will cost rupees 450, 600, and 475 respectively. Too much, I feel. Maybe they have to match their 5-star expectations.

-The wifi keeps breaking in between. It definitely needs improvement.

-There was a tv line breakdown this morning for few hours. It affected everyone. They said they have some problem with the cable. Well, I am not sure. Maybe it was an exceptional situation.

-Most importantly, the guest relations DO NOT pick the phone most of the times. I called them about 10 times in the morning... and there was no answer. No one even bothered to call back. When I finally got through to someone and complained, he just said 'sorry for the inconvenience'... and did not even bother to tell me why the call was not being taken. That was pretty ordinary I felt.

-My Internet wifi access was suddenly deactivated in the middle of the stay. I had to call and get it renewed. Unnecessary.

-My room keys suddenly stopped working in the elevator (you need your room keys to operate the elevator). I had to get the room keys reactivated. Unnecessary.

-There was a plumbing problem in my bathroom... which was repaired the next day.

The idea is not to talk bad things about the hotel... the hotel still remains excellent. I just want to make sure the small glitches in service are taken care of. I hope someone is noting.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kshitij K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
3.0 km away
Courtyard Bengaluru Outer Ring Road
2.8 km away
Novotel Bengaluru Techpark
Novotel Bengaluru Techpark
#22 of 644 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
5.0 km away
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Bangalore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Aloft Bengaluru Cessna Business Park
5.9 km away
Hilton Bangalore Embassy GolfLinks
3.1 km away
Fairfield by Marriott Bengaluru Outer Ring Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Bengaluru

Property: Park Plaza Bengaluru
Address: Sy No. 90/4, Munnekollalu Village | Marathahalli Junction – Outer Ring Road, Bengaluru 560037, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 644 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,956 - ₹ 12,569
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Park Plaza Bengaluru 4.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Redefining luxury and class, Park Plaza is proud to deliver its renowned international expertise to India's IT hub to provide a wholly new and refined 5-star Bangalore hotel experience. Our modern, urban Bangalore hotel accommodations feature exquisitely landscaped greenery and an elegant, harmonious ambiance that highlights the soothing comfort of natural daylight. Located in Bangalore City Centre, this hotel on Outer Ring Road offers convenient proximity to major business hubs and IT parks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and ClearTrip so you can book your Park Plaza Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing