We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
75
3
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
75
3
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

I had an amazing experience staying at Villa Camelot with Raghu and Yamini. I was picked up on the day of my arrival and was offered to join them for dinner on the first night as they had invited some friends. everyone was very warm and welcoming and made me feel like I was home and I would certainly come back there next time I was at Bangalore city.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank fatehbajwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niray, Owner at Villa Camelot, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2019

Thank you for choosing Villa Camelot for your stay in Bangalore. It was a pleasure for us too to have you join our get together and be part of our family!

We hope your business will bring you again to Bangalore in near future, and give us another opportunity to host you :)

Warm Regards,

Villa Camelot Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Villa Camelot and its host Yamini K and Raghu were so wonderful that it opened our eyes to B&B culture and set expectations for future holiday lodging. They just dont offer lodging, what they offer is way more. An awesome hospitality experience and engagement is more what the stay was like. The service experience is something that all the 5 and 7 star hotels probably can learn from. The homely atmosphere and the welcoming attitude was beyond our expectations. We were floored is the least we can say.

Villa Camelot is an experience I think we should all go through atleast once every year or so. I cant thank them enough for making the stay such a wonderful memory.

Keep rocking :) :)

Room tip: The one with AC and a balcony is the one to go for...
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niladwipta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niray, Owner at Villa Camelot, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2019

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are glad that we were able to bring the B&B experience to you in a way to positively change your outlook towards this segment of hospitality!

We try our best to make out guests feel truly at home, and are happy that you enjoyed your time at Villa Camelot. Hoping you will make another visit sometime in the future :)

Love and Regards,

Villa Camelot Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

After a short trip to Delhi we were very happy to stay at Villa Camelot – the Oasis of Harmony and Joy!

Hospitable hosts, Raghu and Yamini, provided us a LARGE and VERY clean room and bathroom, tasty breakfast and nice company in the evenings!

They were very helpful with finding routs, booking bus tickets and as far as the football championship was going on they invited us to watch matches on TV together with tasty popcorn and passionate cheering!

BTW there is a nice place on the ground floor to find a Lighthouse Cafe with welcoming owners and special menu.

Next time we are in Bangalore we will undoubtedly prefer to stay at Villa Camelot!!!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sophia_Bulgakova_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niray, Owner at Villa Camelot, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2019

Thank you so much for the time taken to write these beautiful words!
It was lot of fun for us too to host you, and of course, the FIFA evenings will remain memorable for ever :)

We will look forward to your visit again !

Love and regards,

Villa Camelot Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

I stayed at Villa Camelot last year. I booked 3 nights and ended up staying 28! (I had planed to change housing but stayed instead). Villa Camelot is a beautiful villa with two generous terraces. At the ground level you will find their own restaurant. It is nicely decorated and has a lovely ambiance. They cook the food themselves with carefully selected fresh ingredients, their food is divine.. The rooms are tastefully decorated and brings in a lot of light (very clean and neat). This family love people! They have a few rooms for long term guests and a few rooms for short term guests. The long stayers are mostly Indian. Should you choose to eat dinner with them (highly recommended) all the guests eats together and it provides for very interesting discussions. You can also eat in their restaurant at the ground floor, which is equally recommended. This family is warm, friendly and will make you feel at home. They are very accommodating and they walk the extra mile to ensure you have a good stay in Bangalore. What I love the most about Villa Camelot is that its a refuge in a very quiet neighbourhood. You can stay there and relax, enjoy good food, do yoga in a beautiful atmosphere before heading out exploring Bangalore. Not to mention, you get to enjoy this lovely family. A highly and warmly recommended experience!

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank Susann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niray, Owner at Villa Camelot, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2019

Thank you so much for the kind words. It was a pleasure to host you, and we are glad that you felt at home to extend your stay.
We wish you well in your endeavours !

With love and regards,

Villa Camelot family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

Our stay with Yamini and Raghu was truely fabulous! A warm welcoming family, with a passion to meet new people and exchange. From the practical organization of our daily activities and trips across the city and in the vicinity, to deep philosophical and political debates around a great vegetarian meal in their homely kitchen: everything was just perfect. Raghu, Yamini and Dhairya will remain in our heart for ever and Villa Camelot is like a home for us in Bangalore. Leïla, Sanam and Maryam

Room tip: It is a budget hotel by its price but it is an exquisite place that feels like home. Worths 100 luxury stays.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maryambigdeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews